Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!]

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!]"

Transcripción

1 Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!] Nombre Over the last year, you have hopefully become successful with basic communication in the Spanish language. Because your skills cover such a broad spectrum, it would be difficult to do a deep review of everything. However, this packet will serve as a guide as you prepare for the final exam: topics of vocabulary to review, regular verb families, irregular verbs, present tense, near-future tense, descriptions (adjectives), grammatical gender, etc. 1. Expressing OPINIONS TRANSLATE the following phrases related to expressing likes, dislikes, and opinions in SPANISH. Do you like? = Te gusta + one verb OR singular noun...? Same rule applies to ALL contexts with gusta/gustan Te gustan + multiple verbs OR multiple nouns...? & What do you like to do? = Qué te gusta hacer? encanta/encantan I like = [A mí] Me gusta I love = [A mí] Me encanta I prefer = Yo prefiero I want = Yo quiero I kinda like = Me gusta un poco / así, así but = pero I don t like (at all) = No me gusta (para nada) I don t want = Yo no quiero (Remember the 1-2 Punch Rule! Only conjugate the FIRST VERB ; the other remains in the infinitive!) Do you like to cook? = [A ti] Te gusta cocinar? I m planning to study. = Yo pienso estudiar. Who wants to eat? = Quién quiere comer? (conjugate quién like él/ella!) 2. Recognize and use CORRECT SUBJEC-VERB AGREEMENT (CONJUGATION!) Conjugating Regular AR verbs Step 1: Form the stem by removing -AR cantar = to sing Step 2: Add the appropriate ENDINGS yo canto nosotros cantamos yo = O nosotros = AMOS tú = AS vosotros = ÁIS tu cantas vosotros cantáis él/ella = A ellos/ellas = AN él/ella canta ellos/ellas cantan Conjugating Regular ER verbs Step 1: Form the stem by removing -ER beber = to drink Step 2: Add the appropriate ENDINGS yo bebo nosotros bebemos yo = O nosotros = EMOS tú = ES vosotros = ÉIS tu bebes vosotros bebéis él/ella = E ellos/ellas = EN él/ella bebe ellos/ellas beben

2 Conjugating Regular IR verbs Step 1: Form the stem by removing -IR vivir = to live Step 2: Add the appropriate ENDINGS yo vivo nosotros vivimos yo = O nosotros = IMOS tú = ES vosotros = ÍS tu vives vosotros vivís él/ella = E ellos/ellas = EN él/ella vive ellos/ellas viven We also learned lots of IRREGULAR VERBS! On one of your separate sheets stapled to this packet, create conjugation charts of ALL these verbs: SER ESTAR IR HACER TENER QUERER PODER Create a full CONJUGATION CHART What do they mean in English? Write1 positive sentence Write 1 negative sentence (no ) Write 1 interrogative sentence (a question!) SER = to be SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo soy nosotros somos Nosotros somos inteligentes. / tú eres vosotros sois Yo no soy de Atlanta. / él/ella es ellos/ellas son Eres artístico? / ESTAR = to be SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo estoy nosotros estamos Nosotros estamos aquí. / tú estás vosotros estáis Yo no estoy cansado. / él/ella está ellos/ellas están Dónde está mi amigo? / IR = to go SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo voy nosotros vamos Esteban va al lago. / tú vas vosotros vais Ellos no van al cine. / él/ella va ellos/ellas van Adónde van? /

3 HACER = to do / to make SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo hago nosotros hacemos Yo hago mi tarea. / tú haces vosotros hacéis No hace frío hoy. / él/ella hace ellos/ellas hacen Qué haces? / TENER = to have SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo tengo nosotros tenemos Uds. tienen hambre? / tú tienes vosotros tenéis Miguel no tiene calor. / él/ella tiene ellos/ellas tienen Qué tienes que hacer? / QUERER = to want SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo quiero nosotros queremos Yo quiero ir a la playa. / tú quieres vosotros queréis Marta no quiere jugar. / él/ella quiere ellos/ellas quieren Quieres ir al restaurante? / PODER = can / to be able to SAMPLE SENTENCES: YOUR SENTENCES: yo puedo nosotros podemos Catalina puede cantar. / tú puedes vosotros podéis Yo no puedo bailar bien. / él/ella puede ellos/ellas pueden Puedes ir conmigo? / What is the correct grammatical structure/formula to make a sentence negative? SUBJECT + no + verb CAREFUL: Making negative sentences can be tricky when there is more than one verb. Translate: I m not scared of swimming. = Yo no tengo miedo de nadar. You don t like to do HW? = No te gusta hacer la tarea? Cesar doesn t want to go. = Cesar no quiere ir.

4 3. Using SEQUENCES: alphabet, numbers, time, days of the week, months, seasons, etc. TRANSLATE THESE QUESTIONS and ANSWERS! What time is it? = Qué hora es? 8:00AM = Son las ocho de la mañana. noon vs. midnight = mediodía / medianoche What is the date? = Cuál es la fecha? 5/13 = el trece de mayo New Year s Day = el primero de enero 10:30PM = Son las diez y treinta de la noche. tu cumpleaños = el veinte de agosto What s the weather like? = Qué tiempo hace? What season is it? = Qué estación es? On your separate sheet, write out the four seasons + 2 months, & 2 common weather conditions in each! la primavera marzo, abril, mayo Llueve muchas veces. Hace sol. Está nublado a veces. el verano junio, julio, agosto Hace calor. Hace sol. Está tormentoso a veces. el otoño septiembre, octubre, noviembre Hace fresco. Hace viento. Hace mal tiempo. el invierno diciembre, enero, febrero Hace frío. Nieva a veces. Hay hielo a veces. Hace viento. Hace mal tiempo. Review numbers: 1 = uno 2 = dos 3 = tres 4 = cuatro 5 = cinco 6 = seis 7 = siete 8 = ocho 9 = nueve 10 = diez 11 = once 12 = doce 13 = trece 14 = catorce 15 = quince, 16 = dieciséis 17 = diecisiete 18 = dieciocho 19 = diecinueve 20 = veinte 3 = tres 13 = trece 30 = treinta 4 = cuatro 14 = catorce 40 = cuarenta 5 = cinco 15 = quince 50 = cincuenta 6 = seis 16 = dieciséis 60 = sesenta

5 10 = diez 20 = veinte 30 = treinta 40 = cuarenta 50 = cincuenta 60 = sesenta 70 = setenta 80 = ochenta 90 = noventa 100 = cien 1,000 = mil 1,000,000 = millón

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name: Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013

REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013 REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013 Hola! This is a grammar review for everything we have covered in Capítulos 1-4. Be sure to look over all of our grammar notes and foldables from the semester, along with the

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas Qué te gusta hacer VOCABULARIO 1 1 Gabriel is active and loves the outdoors. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. List six things that each of them might like to do. The first one has been done for

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero.

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero. A C A D E M I C S U P P O R T C E N T E R S P A N I S H W O R K S H O P S T U D E N T H A N D O U T Practice Quiz I. Subject Pronouns : Circle the subject pronoun to complete the sentence correctly. 1.

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities?

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities? Qué te gusta hacer? 18 Make two columns: things people generally do every day during the week (todos los días), and things they do on weekends (los fines de semana). VOCABULARIO 2 ir a la playa hablar

Más detalles

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five.

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five. LECCIÓN 20 ENG: Lesson 20 TIEMPO Parte 2 ENG: Time part 2 Qué hora es? 8:15 - (son las) ocho y cuarto/ocho y quince. ENG: it is eight fifteen. 12:30 - (son las) doce y media/ doce (y) treinta. ENG: it

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Please complete the activities. This summer package is due on the first day of Spanish class.

Please complete the activities. This summer package is due on the first day of Spanish class. Please complete the activities. This summer package is due on the first day of Spanish class. Nombre: Grado: 2 Oraciones La Señal de la Cruz En el nombre del Padre, del Hijo Y del Espíritu Santo. Amén.

Más detalles

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR Verbs (a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR / -ER / -IR Verb Families! Working with your TIBURON, use un diccionario inglés-español to write these verbs in their proper places! montar

Más detalles

Telling Time in Spanish Supplemental Hand-out

Telling Time in Spanish Supplemental Hand-out DSC ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER SPANISH WORKSHOPS STUDENT HANDOUT Telling Time in Spanish Supplemental Hand-out To ask someone the time in Spanish, you say: Qué hora es? - What time is it? To tell the time

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho. (B) nunca. (C) siempre. (D) casi

1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho. (B) nunca. (C) siempre. (D) casi 1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho (B) nunca (C) siempre (D) casi 2. - Cuándo que llegar a la escuela? - Tengo que llegar a las siete de la mañana (A) tengo

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Make sure you know all the vocabulary P. 174-175 and do the Say it en español work! I. Completa con SABER o CONOCER (To Know) p. 152 Yo Las Vegas. Carla no Las Vegas, pero

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers:

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: TRANSPARENCY 26, Unidad 1, Lección 1 WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: 0. 6. 1. 7. 2. 8. 3. 9. 4. 10. 5. Answers: 0. cero 1. uno 2. dos 3. tres 4. cuatro 5. cinco

Más detalles

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Mundus Spanish Course Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Repaso 1. Me (llamar) Marta y (tener) 25 años. 2. (ser) estudiante de periodismo y (vivir) en Dinamarca pero originariamente

Más detalles

3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos y les.

3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos y les. CAPÍTULO 3 El tiempo libre: Colombia ESTRUCTURA 1 Expressing likes and dislikes: Gustar + infinitive and gustar + nouns 3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO INFORMACIÓN PARA EL PROFESOR Objetivos Repaso de la formación del futuro. Verbos con futuro irregular. Uso del futuro en oraciones condicionales. Práctica de escritura,

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde.

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde. A las vs. Son las Es la or Son las are used to tell what time it currently is. Ejemplos: It s 8:00pm. Son las ocho de la noche. A la It s 5:30pm. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 1:15am. Es la una

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Grammar Flipbook

Spanish 1 Grammar Flipbook Spanish 1 Grammar Flipbook This will be a quiz grade. You will be expected to keep it for Spanish 2 and have it with you the first week (for ANOTHER quiz grade) You will need 5 sheets of blank paper. Follow

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? LOS VERBOS ER INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? OBJETIVO Al final de esta lección, vas a poder conjugar

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

El condicional Recordatorio: Conditional is used for 2 purposes.

El condicional Recordatorio: Conditional is used for 2 purposes. El condicional Recordatorio de la función: The conditional tense is how we say would en español. The word would does not exist en español. Instead, take the verb that follows would in the idea that you

Más detalles

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Name: Hour: Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Understanding both vocabulary and grammar will be essential for doing well on this midterm exam. You should look through old quizzes, worksheets, and notes to

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns.

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. Nombre: Fecha: Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. 1. Beto quiere ir a clase de español para estudiar.

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Leaving a Voice Mail Message Learning Objective 1) When to leave a message 2) How to leave a message Materials: 1) Voice Mail Template blanks & samples 2) Phone

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

Study Guide: Capitulo 1B. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true)

Study Guide: Capitulo 1B. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true) Study Guide: Capitulo 1B True/False: Choose A if the statement is True, or Choose B if the statement is False. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true)

Más detalles

An explanation by Sr. Jordan

An explanation by Sr. Jordan & An explanation by Sr. Jdan direct object pronouns We usually use Direct Object Pronouns to substitute f it them in a sentence when the it them follows the verb. Because of gender, him and her could also

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. jugar al béisbol montar en bicicleta. salir con amigos

Nombre Clase Fecha. jugar al béisbol montar en bicicleta. salir con amigos Qué te gusta hacer? 1 Gabriel is active and likes the outdoors. Write a G next to each activity that Gabriel might like. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. Write an A next to each activity that Arturo

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente. PDF - Beginner Plus

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente. PDF - Beginner Plus Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Plus Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero

Más detalles

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds.

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds. El FUTURO COMPUESTO The compound future is used to express an action that will take place at some time in the future. In Spanish this tense consists of three parts, as seen below. (conjugated in the present

Más detalles

Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero

Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero Errores comunes en este proyecto: 1. Lee los números en español no en el inglés. a. 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 b. 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60,

Más detalles

TRES ACTIVIDADES ORALES PARA PRACTICAR EL PRESENTE. (verbos regulares, irregulares, reflexivos y de cambio radical)

TRES ACTIVIDADES ORALES PARA PRACTICAR EL PRESENTE. (verbos regulares, irregulares, reflexivos y de cambio radical) TRES ACTIVIDADES ORALES PARA PRACTICAR EL PRESENTE (verbos regulares, irregulares, reflexivos y de cambio radical) INFORMACIÓN PARA EL PROFESOR Objetivos Repaso de la formación del presente de indicativo

Más detalles

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a 1-2 Greetings 3-4 Introduction 5 Numbers 6 Alphabets 7 Colors 8 Body Parts/ Emotion 9 Time 10 Weather/ Season 11 Calendar 12 Gustar/Encantar Fascinar 13 Present Tense Conjugation

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #6 - Por el mismo dinero que la otra, me llevo dos! PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #6 - Por el mismo dinero que la otra, me llevo dos! PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining. Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Lesson #6 - Por el mismo dinero que la otra, me llevo dos! www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho 24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho The Present Perfect in English is used in sentences like I've never been to Spain, or She has already finished her homework. We use the verb To Have, and the Past Participle

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Guided Practice Activities 6A-3 Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Poder (to be able to do something) and dormir (to sleep) are both stem-changing verbs like jugar, which you learned previously. Just

Más detalles

Presentación de vocabulario. la hermana los hermanos el hermano el perro. mayo junio julio agosto. (May) (June) (July) (August)

Presentación de vocabulario. la hermana los hermanos el hermano el perro. mayo junio julio agosto. (May) (June) (July) (August) Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 1 pp. 164 165 Level 1A pp. 184 186 Presentación de vocabulario Talk about family. The Family la abuela los abuelos el abuelo los padres el padre la tía los tíos el tío

Más detalles

LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR

LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR Introduction Objectives Prerequisites Vocabulary Building Decision Table Ser y Estar mean to be. However, in Spanish they are two entirely different verbs. In this lesson, the student

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

La Hora. What time is it? Son las tres (en punto). It s 3 o clock (on the dot). Son las ocho menos cuarto.

La Hora. What time is it? Son las tres (en punto). It s 3 o clock (on the dot). Son las ocho menos cuarto. Qué hora es? La Hora What time is it? (Time) Es la una (en punto). It s 1 o clock (on the dot). Son las tres (en punto). It s 3 o clock (on the dot). Son las siete y media. It s seven-thirty. (seven and

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? LOS VERBOS AR INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? OBJETIVO Al fin de esta lección, vas a poder.. conjugate AR

Más detalles

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final A. A dónde voy? 1. Para mirar una película 2. Para estacionar mi coche 3. Para estudiar leyes 4. Para hacer ejercicio 5. Para comprar un libro 6. Para mirar un juego de

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1

EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1 EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1 LOS SALUDOS, LAS INTRODUCCIONES Y LAS DESPEDIDAS Una conversación. Complete the following conversation between Eva and Ana. EVA: Buenos (1). Cómo (2) llamas? ANA: (3).

Más detalles

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 C H A M P C Level 0-2 H Raise your hand A Direct Teaching M With permission ONLY! P Level 2 when asked & taking

Más detalles

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo)

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) He limpiado el virus de su computadora y he instalado un programa antivirus. How the past

Más detalles

Provide the correct question word. 1. Who? Qui é n? 2. With whom? Con qui é n? 5. How? (What?) C ó mo? 6. Why? Por qu é?

Provide the correct question word. 1. Who? Qui é n? 2. With whom? Con qui é n? 5. How? (What?) C ó mo? 6. Why? Por qu é? NOMBRE : HORA : 2016 Semester Exam Review Day 3 Day 2 of Semester Exam will take place on your ASSIGNED TESTING DAY! This portion of the semester exam will cover Chapters 3A, 3B, 4A, Final Vocabulary 1,

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Study Guide Chapter Test

Study Guide Chapter Test In this chapter you will learn to do the following: 1. to talk about your family 2. describe your home 3. tell your age and find out someone else s age 4. tell what you have to do 5. tell what you are

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo. PDF - Beginner

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo. PDF - Beginner Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una

Más detalles

En Rumbo: intermediate Spanish Personal information part 1

En Rumbo: intermediate Spanish Personal information part 1 En Rumbo: intermediate Spanish Personal information part 1 We re going to focus first on asking for and giving personal information. We re going to listen to street interviews with eight people from different

Más detalles

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY mi familia Student version : page 1 Teacher version : page 18 Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY GRAMÁTICA : pages 2 and 3 CONJUGACIÓN : page 10 1 GRAMMAR : How to say «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»... in Spanish? «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»

Más detalles

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA HACIA LA EXCELENCIA COMPROMISO DE TODOS!

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA HACIA LA EXCELENCIA COMPROMISO DE TODOS! PÁGINA: 1 de 6 Nombres y Apellidos del Estudiante: Docente: Área: Humanidades, Lengua Castellana e Idioma Extranjero Inglés Grado: QUINTO Periodo: PRIMERO Guía 2 Duración: 5 Horas Asignatura: INGLES ESTÁNDAR:

Más detalles

Synergy Spanish Solutions. Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons

Synergy Spanish Solutions. Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons Synergy Spanish Solutions Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons Created by Marcus Santamaria Edited by Elena Chagoya & Claire Boland Copyright 2014 Marcus Santamaria All Rights reserved. No part of this publication

Más detalles

1.- Read page 35. About music/list 5 different musical styles with the country.

1.- Read page 35. About music/list 5 different musical styles with the country. Español 1- Sra,. Huckaby 22 de Octubre/12 1.- Read page 35. About music/list 5 different musical styles with the country. 2.- Videos/flamenco, tango, merengue, salsa, y cumbia 3.- Libro: page 32/ Read,

Más detalles

Los días, meses y fecha. The date

Los días, meses y fecha. The date Los días, meses y fecha The date Días de la semana Days of the week Are not capitalized in Spanish. On the calendar, the 1 st day is lunes (Monday). Two days have graphic (marked accents). miércoles (Wednesday)

Más detalles

a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80 años 1. 2. 3. 4. 5.

a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80 años 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Examen: Lección 2 Nombre I. A escuchar A. Conversaciones. Listen to the following descriptions and select the most logical cause. a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80

Más detalles

0 cero 34 treinta y cuatro 68 sesenta y ocho. 1 uno 35 treinta y cinco 69 sesenta y nueve. 3 tres 37 treinta y siete 71 setenta y uno

0 cero 34 treinta y cuatro 68 sesenta y ocho. 1 uno 35 treinta y cinco 69 sesenta y nueve. 3 tres 37 treinta y siete 71 setenta y uno 0 cero 34 treinta y cuatro 68 sesenta y ocho 1 uno 35 treinta y cinco 69 sesenta y nueve 2 dos 36 treinta y seis 70 setenta 3 tres 37 treinta y siete 71 setenta y uno 4 cuatro 38 treinta y ocho 72 setenta

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #6 - No tengo tiempo para ninguna otra cosa. PDF - Beginner Plus. www.cactuslanguagetraining.

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #6 - No tengo tiempo para ninguna otra cosa. PDF - Beginner Plus. www.cactuslanguagetraining. Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Plus Lesson #6 - No tengo tiempo para ninguna otra cosa www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad

Más detalles

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You!

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You! Spanish for You! Viajes Spanish for You! Viajes Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Viajes is a neat theme where students learn language useful in their daily

Más detalles

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People.

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People. Buenos días Good morning Buenos días Good afternoon Buenas tardes Good evening Buenas tardes Good night Buenas noches Sir Señor Ma am/mrs. Señora Miss Señorita Buenas tardes Culture Note: When greeting

Más detalles

The Present Progressive

The Present Progressive )( How to form the present progressive: Nombre: Fecha: Hora: estar + el gerundio of any verb. ESTAR estoy estamos estás x está están estoy estudiando. estás comiendo. estar, the verb continuar can be used

Más detalles

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns Rewrite the following sentences using Direct and Indirect Object pronouns. Attach the pronouns to the verb if the sentence contains more than one verb and the last one

Más detalles

Lista 1. Nombre. Lista 5. Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2. Lista 1. Lista 10. Lista 9. Lista 8. Lista 7. Lista 6

Lista 1. Nombre. Lista 5. Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2. Lista 1. Lista 10. Lista 9. Lista 8. Lista 7. Lista 6 Nombre Lista 1 Lista 10 Lista 9 Lista 8 Lista 7 Lista 6 Lista 5 Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2 Lista 1 Yo (I) Y (and) Un (a, an) Una (a-for female) Veo (I see) Mi (my) Tu (you) A (to) Al (to) Así (like this)

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de Practice Workbook 9B 1 El medio ambiente Use the drawings to complete the following sentences about environmental problems. El agua es un problema grave en esta 1. ciudad. No es buena para la salud. Ciertos

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles