Me Duele Review Packet

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Me Duele Review Packet"

Transcripción

1 Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Pg MIENTRAS This section contains multiple activities that students can do while watching the video. NOTE: Choose only one MIENTRAS activity per viewing. Pg DESPUÉS To be used after viewing the video in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. Pg MÁS ALLÁ This section, designed for higher-level classes, includes two creative writing exercises. NOTE: I will occasionally make adjustments to this document. For this reason, please download the most recent version before using it with your students. If you have any suggestions for improving this (or any) document on my site, please me at v1.0 1

2 La Letra Me duele la cabeza. Me duele la garganta. Me duele el estómago. Me duelen las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me duelen los oídos. Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como manzanas. No entiendo. No entiendo. v1.0 2

3 Lyrics with English Translation Me duele la cabeza. Me duele la garganta. Me duele el estómago. Me duelen las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me duelen los oídos. Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como manzanas. No entiendo. No entiendo. My head hurts. A lot. My throat hurts. A lot. My stomach hurts. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. My legs hurt. A lot. My back hurts. A lot. My ears hurt. Why? Why do I feel bad? Why? Why do I feel bad? I didn t do anything. I exercise. I eat apples. I don t understand. I don t understand. v1.0 3

4 ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E F 1. la cabeza 4. las piernas 2. la garganta 5. la espalda 3. el estómago 6. el oído B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E F 1. tener calor 4. hacer ejercicio 2. no entender 5. comer una manzana 3. tener un resfriado 5. tener frío v1.0 4

5 C. Use the word bank to label the skeleton. la cabeza la garganta el estómago la pierna la espalda los oídos v1.0 5

6 D. Circle the appropriate Spanish translation for each picture. Me duele la cabeza. Me duele el estómago. 1. Me duelen los oídos. Me duelen las piernas. 2. Me duele la espalda. Me duele la garganta. 3. Me duele el estómago. Me duele el oído. 4. Me duele el oído. Me duele la espalda. 5. v1.0 6

7 E. Based on your experiences, rate each of the following sentences with a check in the appropriate box. Siempre Frecuentemente A veces Nunca 1. Me duele la cabeza. 2. Me duele la cabeza en la clase de español. 3. Me duele la cabeza cuando hago ejercicio. 4. Me duele el estómago. 5. Me duele el estómago cuando escucho la música del Sr Wooly. 6. Me duele el estómago cuando como carne podrida. 7. Me duele la espalda. 8. Me duele la espalda cuando tengo muchas cosas en mi mochila. 9. Tengo calor en el invierno. 10. Tengo frío en el verano Me duelen las piernas después de correr. 13. Me duele la espalda. 14. Me duele la espalda cuando como manzanas. 15. Me duelen los oídos. 16. Me duelen los oídos después de ir a un concierto. 17.Les digo a mis padres que me duele el estómago cuando no me duele el estómago. v1.0 7

8 F. Complete the sentences in Spanish to make them true for you. 1. Me duele la cabeza cuando 2. Me duele la garganta cuando 3. Me duele el estómago cuando 4. Me duelen las piernas cuando 5. Me duele la espalda cuando 6. Me duelen los oídos cuando 7. Tengo calor cuando 8. Tengo frío cuando 9. Para evitar un resfriado, generalmente yo a. b. 10. Para curar un resfriado, generalmente yo a. b. v1.0 8

9 MIENTRAS A. As you watch the video, put a check mark next to the quotes that Sr. Wooly says in the song. Not all choices are used! 1. Me duele la cabeza. 2. Me duele el estómago mucho. 3. Me duele el pelo Tengo una fiesta de cumpleaños. 6. Tengo muchos amigos simpáticos. 7. Me duelen las piernas. 8. Me duelen los pies. 9. Me duelen los oídos. 10. Por qué me siento mal? 11. Por qué soy tan guapo? 12. Yo hago ejercicio. 13. La camiseta cuesta cinco dólares. v1.0 9

10 B. Qué dijo? As you watch the video, choose the phrase that Sr. Wooly said in that scene. 1. a. Me duele la garganta. b. Me duele el estómago. 2. a. Me duelen las piernas. b. Me duelen los oídos. 3. a. Me duele la cabeza. b. Me duele la espalda a. b. No entiendo. v1.0 10

11 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil WORD BANK: mal mucho manzanas entiendo duele oídos frío duelen espalda Me duele la cabeza.. Me duele la garganta. Me el estómago. Tengo. Por qué? Por qué me siento? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como. No. No. Me las piernas. Me duele la. Me duelen los. v1.0 11

12 Cloze Activity #2: Difícil WORD BANK: garganta calor siento duelen entiendo hice duele hago resfriado cabeza Me duele la. Me duele la. Me el estómago. Tengo. Tengo un. Tengo. Tengo frío Tengo un. Por qué? Por qué me mal? Por qué? Por qué me mal? No nada. Yo ejercicio. Como manzanas. No. No. Tengo. Tengo frío Tengo un. Me las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me los oídos. v1.0 12

13 DESPUÉS A. Decide if the following statements are C for Cierto or F for Falso. El hombre está contento. Al hombre no le duele nada. El hombre no tiene un resfriado. El hombre nunca hace ejercicio. Al hombre no le duele la cabeza. El hombre se siente muy bien. B. Write the English translation. 1. Me duele la garganta mucho. Traducción: 2. Traducción: 3. Traducción: 4. Me duelen las piernas. Traducción: 5. Por qué me siento mal? Traducción: 6. No hice nada. Traducción: 7. Como manzanas. Traducción: v1.0 13

14 Crucigrama Horizontal 1. Me duele. (the throat) 2.. (I'm cold) 3. Me las piernas. (they hurt) 4.? (Why?) 10. Yo. (I exercise) 15. Me duele. (the head) 16.. (I didn't do anything) Vertical 5. Tengo. (a cold) 6. el estómago. (It hurts me) 7.. (A lot) 9. Por qué? (I feel bad) 11. manzanas. (I eat) 12. Me la espalda. (it hurts) 13. Me duelen. (the ears) 14.. (I'm warm) 15. Me duele. (the back) 17.. (I don't understand) v1.0 14

15 MÁS ALLÁ A. Imagine that you are the suffering Sr. Wooly. You need to explain to your skeptical boss that you can t go to work today. In Spanish, write the dialogue between the two of you. Be sure to include some kind of resolution. v1.0 15

16 B. Think of a time when you felt this terribly. In Spanish, explain your story in detail. What did you do? Where did you go? How long were you there? Who was with you? Add as many details as you can. v1.0 16

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

El Banco Review Packet

El Banco Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Las Excusas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

Más detalles

DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension.

DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

Qué Asco Review Packet

Qué Asco Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Es una ganga! Review Packet

Es una ganga! Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

No Voy a Levantarme Review Packet

No Voy a Levantarme Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-4 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 5-7 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet Billy y Las Botas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her.

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Think of two of your favorite and two of your least favorite classes. Write the name of each class, when you have it, and why it is your favorite or least favorite.

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Core Practice 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues,

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) On the blanks, write the leisure activity from the word bank represented by each picture. hablar por teléfono

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Greetings. Lists and TPR Sheets The Enlightened Elephant

Greetings. Lists and TPR Sheets The Enlightened Elephant Greetings Lists and TPR Sheets Total Physical Response Vocabulary Practice The set of pages with images are the TPR (Total Physical Response) picture pages. They are available with or without words and

Más detalles

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL BE REQUIRED SOME TIME TO WORK ON IT OUTSIDE CLASS. 2. THERE IS TO BE ABSOLUTELY NO ENGLISH

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2012

Level 1 Spanish, 2012 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2012 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 4 December 2012 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Note that in Spanish the subject and verbs are inverted in interrogative sentences.

Note that in Spanish the subject and verbs are inverted in interrogative sentences. Interrogatives COMMON INTERROGATIVE WORDS The following are the most commonly used interrogative words to introduce questions. You will note that all interrogative words carry a written accent. Qué? What?

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Ésta es una prueba de práctica. Las respuestas

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida

Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

lunes y martes (9/17-18)

lunes y martes (9/17-18) lunes y martes (9/17-18) Vámonos Copy the sentences and fill in the blanks with a school supply you might use in each class. 1. En la clase de inglés, yo uso. 2. En la clase de matemáticas, yo uso. 3.

Más detalles

FOR REFERENCE ONLY DO NOT COPY. Social Emotional Health Module. Módulo de Salud Emocional Social SUPPLEMENT 1

FOR REFERENCE ONLY DO NOT COPY. Social Emotional Health Module. Módulo de Salud Emocional Social SUPPLEMENT 1 78. Do you get along or work well with students who are different from you? 79. Do you enjoy working with other students? 80. Do you try to understand how other people feel? 81. Do you feel bad when someone

Más detalles

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Basic Life Skills Lessons. Voice Mail Systems

Basic Life Skills Lessons. Voice Mail Systems Basic Life Skills Lessons Voice Mail Systems Voice Mail Systems Learning Objective: 1) Understand when and how to leave a, knowing what to include to ensure a call back 2) Know how to set-up an out-going

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Massachusetts Department of ELEMENTARY & SECONDARY

Más detalles

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM b e a c f d Aug 27 11:35 AM 1 Feb 20 2:16 PM 2 Feb 20 2:17 PM 3 Feb 20 2:17 PM 4 Feb 20 2:17 PM 5 Aug 27 11:35 AM 6 Use Page 189 1. 4. 2. 5. 3. Aug 27 11:36 AM 7 Aug 27 11:36 AM 8 Don't write sentences

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 143 Iniciar

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel

Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb.

Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb. lunes (10/2) Vámonos Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb. 1. Nosotros en la piscina. (NADAR) 2. Ella en la biblioteca. (ESTUDIAR) 3. Yo a mi madre. (AYUDAR) 4.

Más detalles

Level 2 Spanish, 2016

Level 2 Spanish, 2016 91148 911480 2SUPERVISOR S Level 2 Spanish, 2016 91148 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on familiar matters 9.30 a.m. Thursday 10 November 2016 Credits: Five Achievement Achievement

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa.

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. Nombre Fecha Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1 1. Carbón es un perro blanco. 2. Carbón vive en Chile. 3. Carbón vive con una chica. 4. Alonso

Más detalles

Spanish opinions: grammar quest

Spanish opinions: grammar quest Starter A: Write the English for each school subject. 1. La historia 2. El inglés 3. El francés 4. La geografía 5. El dibujo 6. Las matemáticas 7. Las ciencias 8. La educación física 9. La informática

Más detalles

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién?

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Male: Tú. Hablas tú inglés? Female: Sí, hablo un poquito de inglés.

Más detalles

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences.

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences. CAPÍTULO Cómo somos? Vocabulario A B C D Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences A, e, i, o, and u are vowels The words that describe

Más detalles

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples:

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples: Might Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso del verbo modal might. Aplicar el verbo modal might en ejercicios de escritura. Contenidos 1. Verbo modal might. Debo saber - Verbos

Más detalles

Las partes de escribir y escuchar

Las partes de escribir y escuchar Las partes de escribir y escuchar Hoy es el veintisiete de septiembre de dos mil diecisiete Hoy es el veintiocho de septiembre de dos mil diecisiete Bell work Escriban la tarea nueva en los agenda books

Más detalles

Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II

Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II 1.Reading A. Read this conversation between el señor García and. Then indicate whether the following statements are a for true or b for false. Hola. Me

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 7

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 7 SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 7 SPANISHWITHPAUL.COM Hello everyone and welcome to mini course 7, The focus of this course is on the angle of we and how to express it using many of our core modal verbs

Más detalles

The forms of venir are similar to the forms of tener that you just learned. Notice that the yo forms of both verbs end in -go.

The forms of venir are similar to the forms of tener that you just learned. Notice that the yo forms of both verbs end in -go. Guided Practice Activities 5B-1 The verb venir The forms of venir are similar to the forms of tener that you just learned. Notice that the yo forms of both verbs end in -go. yo vengo nosotros/nosotras

Más detalles

Español Inglés Español Inglés. 26. Llevo. Los colores. 27. blanco/a. 28. negro/a. 30. rojo/a. 31. gris. 32. azul. 33. verde. 35. marrón.

Español Inglés Español Inglés. 26. Llevo. Los colores. 27. blanco/a. 28. negro/a. 30. rojo/a. 31. gris. 32. azul. 33. verde. 35. marrón. Español Inglés Español Inglés La ropa 22. Los jeans 1. El suéter 23. Los pantalones cortos 2. Los pantalones 24. El traje de baño 3. El pijama 25. Qué llevas? 4. El traje 26. Llevo 5. La chaqueta 6. La

Más detalles

Going Home. Medicines. Pain. Diet

Going Home. Medicines. Pain. Diet Going Home After an illness or injury, some things may change in your life. Make sure you and your family know the answers to these questions before you go home from the hospital. Medicines Am I taking

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4A Examen 4A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Everyone has plans for the week. Using the pictures to help you, write where your friends and family will

Más detalles

Microsoft Office Word

Microsoft Office Word Designed by:mary Luz Roa M. Microsoft Office Word Cinta Diseño de Página Márgenes Orientación Tamaño de página Cinta Insertar Imágenes Tablas Formas Agustiniano Salitre School 2017 Autor: Valor Creativo

Más detalles

Español 1. Repaso para el examen semestral

Español 1. Repaso para el examen semestral Español 1 Repaso para el examen semestral Para empezar (las páginas 1-23) Saludos y despedidas, presentaciones: complete the following conversation with the missing word or phrase. Then, go back and write

Más detalles

UNIVERSIDAD LIBRE FACULTAD DE INGENIERIA DEPARTAMENTO DE CIENCIAS BASICAS GUIA DE TRABAJO EN INGLES

UNIVERSIDAD LIBRE FACULTAD DE INGENIERIA DEPARTAMENTO DE CIENCIAS BASICAS GUIA DE TRABAJO EN INGLES UNIVERSIDAD LIBRE FACULTAD DE INGENIERIA DEPARTAMENTO DE CIENCIAS BASICAS GUIA DE TRABAJO EN INGLES GUIA No3 TIEMPO FUTURO NOMBRE DE LA ASIGNATURA INGLES 2 TITULO DURACION BIBLIOGRAFIA SUGERIDA AUTOR TIEMPO

Más detalles

Actividad 1. Actividad 2 AUDIO. a. Me llamo b. Muy bien, gracias. 2. c. Regular. 3. d. Mucho gusto. 4. e. Igualmente. 5. f. Hasta mañana. 6.

Actividad 1. Actividad 2 AUDIO. a. Me llamo b. Muy bien, gracias. 2. c. Regular. 3. d. Mucho gusto. 4. e. Igualmente. 5. f. Hasta mañana. 6. AUDIO Actividad 1 You are at a party with students visiting from Ecuador. You have practiced several responses to the things they might say when you meet them. Listen to each question or statement and

Más detalles

Computer Science. Support Guide First Term Fourth Grade. Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School. Designed by Mary Luz Roa M.

Computer Science. Support Guide First Term Fourth Grade. Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School. Designed by Mary Luz Roa M. 2018 Computer Science Support Guide First Term Fourth Grade Designed by Mary Luz Roa M. Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School PLANEACION PRIMER PERIODO UNIDAD TEMATICA: GENERALIDADES DE POWER POINT Y USO RESPONSABLE

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Información del curso. Objetivos. Contenido. Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60

Información del curso. Objetivos. Contenido. Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60 INGLÉS A2 Información del curso Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60 Objetivos Este curso buscar capacitar al alumnado para el uso del idioma de manera sencilla y eficaz, buscando el comprender,

Más detalles

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón?

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan #: 60 Story #: 2 Level 6 Resources used: Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? Pages/URL/etc.: Cuéntame! Pages 167-174 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s):

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Reflexive Pronouns. Área Lectura y Escritura

Reflexive Pronouns. Área Lectura y Escritura Reflexive Pronouns Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de los pronombres reflexivos en inglés. Aplicar los pronombres reflexivos en textos escritos. Contenidos 1. Pronombres

Más detalles

Unidad 4 / Examen [Test Masters 48 49]

Unidad 4 / Examen [Test Masters 48 49] [Test Masters 48 49] A. Listen to the conversation between Teresa and Pablo. Then you will hear five multiple-choice statements about their conversation. You will hear each statement twice. Circle the

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question.

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question. 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 2 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Descriptions describing people and things using adjectives What you like

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick.

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick. BINGO Work in pairs in order to translate the following phrases into Spanish In order to win: you must complete a line (vertical, horizontal or diagonal) you must fill your whole card. It is important

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B Examen 4B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Tell at what time these people are going to do different activities. Follow the model. Modelo 7:00 A.M.

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4

Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4 Nombre Clase Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4 A. Complete the following dialog between two young people by using the words below. Me encantado estás les llamo estoy mucho llamas Hola. Cómo te?

Más detalles

This is a foldable that you can use with your k-2 grades. Just choose the parts that you need, choose English or Spanish.

This is a foldable that you can use with your k-2 grades. Just choose the parts that you need, choose English or Spanish. This is a foldable that you can use with your k-2 grades. Just choose the parts that you need, choose English or Spanish. The first page can be used for two students. It has 16 objects to recycle. The

Más detalles

yo estoy nosotros/nosotras estamos tú estás vosotros/vosotras estáis usted/él/ella está ustedes/ellos/ellas están

yo estoy nosotros/nosotras estamos tú estás vosotros/vosotras estáis usted/él/ella está ustedes/ellos/ellas están Guided Practice Activities 2B-1 The verb estar Irregular verbs do not follow the same pattern as regular verbs. Estar (to be) is irregular. Its yo form (estoy) is different from the regular -ar yo form.

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 3B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 3B Examen 3B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 3B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at each drawing. Then, write the name of each food in the line provided. Follow the model. Modelo el

Más detalles

Making comparisons. In this slide show, we ll look at ways of expressing differences and similarities.

Making comparisons. In this slide show, we ll look at ways of expressing differences and similarities. Making comparisons In this slide show, we ll look at ways of expressing differences and similarities. Three cases Look at these three sentences: Fred is as tall as John. Fred is taller than Bob. Fred is

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Listening 1: Give answers to questions using DOPs (7 puntos)

Listening 1: Give answers to questions using DOPs (7 puntos) Listening 1: Give answers to questions using DOPs (7 puntos) You are going to hear questions and you will have to pick the most logical response (which may include a DOP. Copy the phrases into Google Translate.

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sports - Staying healthy - Parts of the body Verbs & Grammar Topics

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sports - Staying healthy - Parts of the body Verbs & Grammar Topics Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 6- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sports - Staying healthy - Parts of the body Verbs & Grammar Topics - Jugar - Saber vs. Conocer - Personal a - Pretérito

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Nombre: Hora: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- = What = When = How = How much/many = Where = Which = Why... = Who 1) Draw a line across to match the sentences

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

A CLAUSE. A clause is a phrase that is made of a SUBJECT + a VERB.

A CLAUSE. A clause is a phrase that is made of a SUBJECT + a VERB. Cohesive Device Phrase Connectors Antes - before después - after entonces - then luego- later y - and con - with sin - without primero- first segundo- second por fin - at the end últimamente- finally porque-

Más detalles

FREQUENCY ADVERBS. Adverb of frequency is a word that tells us how frequently or how often something happens.

FREQUENCY ADVERBS. Adverb of frequency is a word that tells us how frequently or how often something happens. FREQUENCY ADVERBS What is an adverb of frequency? Adverb of frequency is a word that tells us how frequently or how often something happens. Un adverbio de Frecuencia es una palabra que nos dice cual frecuente

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2014

Level 1 Spanish, 2014 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2014 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 pm Friday 28 November 2014 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

ASSESMENT / CRITERIOS DE EVALUACIÓN

ASSESMENT / CRITERIOS DE EVALUACIÓN ICE AGE AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP) OBJETIVES / OBJETIVOS -Using Past Simple -Using Present Continuous -Using present Simple -Using short answers -Using WHAT,

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph Solution Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Escribir sobre problemas y soluciones en inglés. - Usar condicionales en inglés. - Escribir un texto usando conectores. Contenidos

Más detalles

Y8 Spanish Exam (1 hour)

Y8 Spanish Exam (1 hour) The Y8 Exam will assess: Y8 Spanish Exam (1 hour) your knowledge and recall of vocabulary Your translation skills & ability to apply grammar Your reading comprehension skills Your ability to write at varying

Más detalles