Me Duele Review Packet

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Me Duele Review Packet"

Transcripción

1 Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Pg MIENTRAS This section contains multiple activities that students can do while watching the video. NOTE: Choose only one MIENTRAS activity per viewing. Pg DESPUÉS To be used after viewing the video in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. Pg MÁS ALLÁ This section, designed for higher-level classes, includes two creative writing exercises. NOTE: I will occasionally make adjustments to this document. For this reason, please download the most recent version before using it with your students. If you have any suggestions for improving this (or any) document on my site, please me at v1.0 1

2 La Letra Me duele la cabeza. Me duele la garganta. Me duele el estómago. Me duelen las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me duelen los oídos. Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como manzanas. No entiendo. No entiendo. v1.0 2

3 Lyrics with English Translation Me duele la cabeza. Me duele la garganta. Me duele el estómago. Me duelen las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me duelen los oídos. Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como manzanas. No entiendo. No entiendo. My head hurts. A lot. My throat hurts. A lot. My stomach hurts. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. I m warm. I m cold. I have a cold. My legs hurt. A lot. My back hurts. A lot. My ears hurt. Why? Why do I feel bad? Why? Why do I feel bad? I didn t do anything. I exercise. I eat apples. I don t understand. I don t understand. v1.0 3

4 ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E F 1. la cabeza 4. las piernas 2. la garganta 5. la espalda 3. el estómago 6. el oído B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E F 1. tener calor 4. hacer ejercicio 2. no entender 5. comer una manzana 3. tener un resfriado 5. tener frío v1.0 4

5 C. Use the word bank to label the skeleton. la cabeza la garganta el estómago la pierna la espalda los oídos v1.0 5

6 D. Circle the appropriate Spanish translation for each picture. Me duele la cabeza. Me duele el estómago. 1. Me duelen los oídos. Me duelen las piernas. 2. Me duele la espalda. Me duele la garganta. 3. Me duele el estómago. Me duele el oído. 4. Me duele el oído. Me duele la espalda. 5. v1.0 6

7 E. Based on your experiences, rate each of the following sentences with a check in the appropriate box. Siempre Frecuentemente A veces Nunca 1. Me duele la cabeza. 2. Me duele la cabeza en la clase de español. 3. Me duele la cabeza cuando hago ejercicio. 4. Me duele el estómago. 5. Me duele el estómago cuando escucho la música del Sr Wooly. 6. Me duele el estómago cuando como carne podrida. 7. Me duele la espalda. 8. Me duele la espalda cuando tengo muchas cosas en mi mochila. 9. Tengo calor en el invierno. 10. Tengo frío en el verano Me duelen las piernas después de correr. 13. Me duele la espalda. 14. Me duele la espalda cuando como manzanas. 15. Me duelen los oídos. 16. Me duelen los oídos después de ir a un concierto. 17.Les digo a mis padres que me duele el estómago cuando no me duele el estómago. v1.0 7

8 F. Complete the sentences in Spanish to make them true for you. 1. Me duele la cabeza cuando 2. Me duele la garganta cuando 3. Me duele el estómago cuando 4. Me duelen las piernas cuando 5. Me duele la espalda cuando 6. Me duelen los oídos cuando 7. Tengo calor cuando 8. Tengo frío cuando 9. Para evitar un resfriado, generalmente yo a. b. 10. Para curar un resfriado, generalmente yo a. b. v1.0 8

9 MIENTRAS A. As you watch the video, put a check mark next to the quotes that Sr. Wooly says in the song. Not all choices are used! 1. Me duele la cabeza. 2. Me duele el estómago mucho. 3. Me duele el pelo Tengo una fiesta de cumpleaños. 6. Tengo muchos amigos simpáticos. 7. Me duelen las piernas. 8. Me duelen los pies. 9. Me duelen los oídos. 10. Por qué me siento mal? 11. Por qué soy tan guapo? 12. Yo hago ejercicio. 13. La camiseta cuesta cinco dólares. v1.0 9

10 B. Qué dijo? As you watch the video, choose the phrase that Sr. Wooly said in that scene. 1. a. Me duele la garganta. b. Me duele el estómago. 2. a. Me duelen las piernas. b. Me duelen los oídos. 3. a. Me duele la cabeza. b. Me duele la espalda a. b. No entiendo. v1.0 10

11 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil WORD BANK: mal mucho manzanas entiendo duele oídos frío duelen espalda Me duele la cabeza.. Me duele la garganta. Me el estómago. Tengo. Por qué? Por qué me siento? Por qué? Por qué me siento mal? No hice nada. Yo hago ejercicio. Como. No. No. Me las piernas. Me duele la. Me duelen los. v1.0 11

12 Cloze Activity #2: Difícil WORD BANK: garganta calor siento duelen entiendo hice duele hago resfriado cabeza Me duele la. Me duele la. Me el estómago. Tengo. Tengo un. Tengo. Tengo frío Tengo un. Por qué? Por qué me mal? Por qué? Por qué me mal? No nada. Yo ejercicio. Como manzanas. No. No. Tengo. Tengo frío Tengo un. Me las piernas. Me duele la espalda. Me los oídos. v1.0 12

13 DESPUÉS A. Decide if the following statements are C for Cierto or F for Falso. El hombre está contento. Al hombre no le duele nada. El hombre no tiene un resfriado. El hombre nunca hace ejercicio. Al hombre no le duele la cabeza. El hombre se siente muy bien. B. Write the English translation. 1. Me duele la garganta mucho. Traducción: 2. Traducción: 3. Traducción: 4. Me duelen las piernas. Traducción: 5. Por qué me siento mal? Traducción: 6. No hice nada. Traducción: 7. Como manzanas. Traducción: v1.0 13

14 Crucigrama Horizontal 1. Me duele. (the throat) 2.. (I'm cold) 3. Me las piernas. (they hurt) 4.? (Why?) 10. Yo. (I exercise) 15. Me duele. (the head) 16.. (I didn't do anything) Vertical 5. Tengo. (a cold) 6. el estómago. (It hurts me) 7.. (A lot) 9. Por qué? (I feel bad) 11. manzanas. (I eat) 12. Me la espalda. (it hurts) 13. Me duelen. (the ears) 14.. (I'm warm) 15. Me duele. (the back) 17.. (I don't understand) v1.0 14

15 MÁS ALLÁ A. Imagine that you are the suffering Sr. Wooly. You need to explain to your skeptical boss that you can t go to work today. In Spanish, write the dialogue between the two of you. Be sure to include some kind of resolution. v1.0 15

16 B. Think of a time when you felt this terribly. In Spanish, explain your story in detail. What did you do? Where did you go? How long were you there? Who was with you? Add as many details as you can. v1.0 16

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Las Excusas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

Más detalles

Es una ganga! Review Packet

Es una ganga! Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet Billy y Las Botas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) On the blanks, write the leisure activity from the word bank represented by each picture. hablar por teléfono

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Ésta es una prueba de práctica. Las respuestas

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Massachusetts Department of ELEMENTARY & SECONDARY

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa.

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. Nombre Fecha Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1 1. Carbón es un perro blanco. 2. Carbón vive en Chile. 3. Carbón vive con una chica. 4. Alonso

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples:

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples: Might Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso del verbo modal might. Aplicar el verbo modal might en ejercicios de escritura. Contenidos 1. Verbo modal might. Debo saber - Verbos

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

Español Inglés Español Inglés. 26. Llevo. Los colores. 27. blanco/a. 28. negro/a. 30. rojo/a. 31. gris. 32. azul. 33. verde. 35. marrón.

Español Inglés Español Inglés. 26. Llevo. Los colores. 27. blanco/a. 28. negro/a. 30. rojo/a. 31. gris. 32. azul. 33. verde. 35. marrón. Español Inglés Español Inglés La ropa 22. Los jeans 1. El suéter 23. Los pantalones cortos 2. Los pantalones 24. El traje de baño 3. El pijama 25. Qué llevas? 4. El traje 26. Llevo 5. La chaqueta 6. La

Más detalles

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón?

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan #: 60 Story #: 2 Level 6 Resources used: Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? Pages/URL/etc.: Cuéntame! Pages 167-174 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s):

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick.

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick. BINGO Work in pairs in order to translate the following phrases into Spanish In order to win: you must complete a line (vertical, horizontal or diagonal) you must fill your whole card. It is important

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Welcome to Lesson B of Story Time for Spanish

Welcome to Lesson B of Story Time for Spanish Spanish Lesson B Welcome to Lesson B of Story Time for Spanish Story Time is a program designed for students who have already taken high school or college courses or students who have completed other language

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 50 Story: # 1 Level 4 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 55 Story: # 2 Level 5 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph Solution Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Escribir sobre problemas y soluciones en inglés. - Usar condicionales en inglés. - Escribir un texto usando conectores. Contenidos

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY!

Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY! Name Family Members Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY! You are currently studying family and descriptions. You are going to create a celebrity family

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1) Print out copies

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion Learning Masters Early: Force and Motion WhatILearned What important things did you learn in this theme? I learned that I learned that I learned that 22 Force and Motion Learning Masters How I Learned

Más detalles

AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP)

AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP) The mummy returns THE MUMMY RETURNS AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP) OBJETIVES / OBJETIVOS -Using Past Simple -Using Irregular verbs in the past -Using short answers

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish.

Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish. Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos Undiad 1: Students will be able to: Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish.

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2. Lunes,, Miércoles,,,, Qué día fue ayer (yesterday)? Ayer fue

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2. Lunes,, Miércoles,,,, Qué día fue ayer (yesterday)? Ayer fue Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2 Learning Goals: Students will be able to: Identify the days of the week in Spanish. Identify the months of the year in Spanish. Describe

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2016

Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Thursday 24 November 2016 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 These lessons extend on the ideas from Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 1 http://www.informalspanish.com and Shortcut to Spanish

Más detalles

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Leaving a Voice Mail Message Learning Objective 1) When to leave a message 2) How to leave a message Materials: 1) Voice Mail Template blanks & samples 2) Phone

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8 SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8 SPANISHWITHPAUL.COM Hello and welcome to mini course 8! In this episode we add some very useful phrases such as I feel like (doing something) and I wonder along with filling

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

Meta: How do I describe myself and others?

Meta: How do I describe myself and others? MP3 - LA TERCERA HISTORIA hablador / callado feliz / triste trabajador / perezoso tranquilo / estresado rápido / lento despierto / cansado fuerte / débil contento / preocupado valiente / cobarde orgulloso

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that reflect back to the person; a person does something to oneself. The person doing the action also receiving

Más detalles

Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely

Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely Listening Tips 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely BEFORE starting to listen. 2. Listen for key words that you read while previewing. 3. Try not to get frustrated- you

Más detalles

Lo siento. Yo no le entiendo. Cuál es el camino a Long Island? 4. It s over there. Go straight ahead, then to the left.

Lo siento. Yo no le entiendo. Cuál es el camino a Long Island? 4. It s over there. Go straight ahead, then to the left. PIMSLEUR ENGLISH 01 LESSON 25. Listen to this conversation. Excuse me Mrs. is this the road to Long Island? No, it isn t. The road you want is over there. I m sorry. I don t understand. Which is the road

Más detalles

El Cuarto Misterioso Episodio 6 Narrativa

El Cuarto Misterioso Episodio 6 Narrativa In the house of José José works on the computer on his project of history of the Aztecs He needs a book and goes to-the room of his uncle for to-look-for the book. He finds the book and also finds a key

Más detalles

Provide the correct question word. 1. Who? Qui é n? 2. With whom? Con qui é n? 5. How? (What?) C ó mo? 6. Why? Por qu é?

Provide the correct question word. 1. Who? Qui é n? 2. With whom? Con qui é n? 5. How? (What?) C ó mo? 6. Why? Por qu é? NOMBRE : HORA : 2016 Semester Exam Review Day 3 Day 2 of Semester Exam will take place on your ASSIGNED TESTING DAY! This portion of the semester exam will cover Chapters 3A, 3B, 4A, Final Vocabulary 1,

Más detalles

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 Preliminary Unit Cómo te llamas tú? Pre-viewing First, play the video without sound. Draw students attention to the screen where themes from the song are featured.

Más detalles

dibujar bicicleta nadar cantar esquiar monopatín escuchar usar la bailar música computadora Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

dibujar bicicleta nadar cantar esquiar monopatín escuchar usar la bailar música computadora Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. Vocabulary Flash Cards, Sheet 1 Write the Spanish vocabulary word below each picture. If there is a word or phrase, copy it in the space provided. Be sure to include the article for each noun. montar en

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B Nombre: Hora: Vocabulario: Realidades 2B To talk about location: al lado de la/al lado del allí aquí To identify (description/quantity): es un(a) hay Qué es esto? debajo de la/debajo del delante de la/delante

Más detalles

Es bueno para la salud

Es bueno para la salud Exercise A: Label each picture in Spanish. Exercise B: Complete the table with the English meanings. es no es está son bueno malo para yo opino que yo pienso que para mi también porque puesto que ya que

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Nouns: Countable & Uncountable nouns (a bottle /some water)

Nouns: Countable & Uncountable nouns (a bottle /some water) Nouns: Countable & Uncountable nouns (a bottle /some water) Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer las diferencias de uso de sustantivos contables e incontables en contextos

Más detalles

ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1

ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1 ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1 Image taken from: https://encryptedtbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:and9gct1g4dsp4wfwxl_tl621b3q9bzjof4s6h6pbvzjj3kjvzhngr8xog MAIN OBJECTIVE: To identify the

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits:

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Food and drink: Comida y bebida típica

Food and drink: Comida y bebida típica Antes de escuchar Tarea 1: verdadero o falso? Con un compañero, decide si las frases son verdaderas o falsas y corrige las falsas. V F a. El desayuno típico inglés lleva pescado y patatas. b. El helado

Más detalles

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* LOS QUEHACERES Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1)

Más detalles

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA Los contenidos de la asignatura Conocimiento del Medio se agrupan en tres bloques, uno por trimestre y constan de 5 unidades cada uno. Teniendo en cuenta la temporalización

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

El Viaje de Dumbo. : Hillary Blair

El Viaje de Dumbo. : Hillary Blair El Viaje de Dumbo : Hillary Blair READ THE FOLLOWING STORY. AS YOU READ, 1) HIGHLIGHT ANY VOCABULARY WORDS YOU ALREADY KNOW & 2) CIRCLE ANY COGNATES. WHEN YOU FINISH READING, YOU WILL BE GIVEN THE READING

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to the Listening

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

PLANNER (PLAN DE CLASES)

PLANNER (PLAN DE CLASES) LICENCIATURA EN EDUCACION BÁSICA CON ÉNFASIS HUMANIDADES INGLÉS PLANNER (PLAN DE CLASES) DOCENTE EN FORMACIÓN: Julio Cesar Bedoya Vergara. INSTITUCIÓN EDUCATIVA: Antonio Nariño ASIGNATURA: INGLES GRADO:

Más detalles

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns Los Complimentos Directos Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns What is a Direct Object? A direct object is a THING or a PERSON that receives the ac5on of the verb. EX: I eat the tamales. Yo como

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

Lessons Word list

Lessons Word list Lessons 35-40 Word list CoffeeBreak.com These word lists should be used in conjunction with the lesson guides provided. In some cases, further explanations of the words and phrases used are given in the

Más detalles