Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque...

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque..."

Transcripción

1 Práctica Oral Express and support your opinion Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que porque... AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo Es cierto Puede ser No es cierto Tiene razón Me parece Creo que sí Estás equivocado/a No me parece. No creo. In groups of four, one person reads a statement to the group. Then everyone takes a turn to say whether or not they agree. Rafael Nadal tiene talento Rafael sabe hablar inglés muy bien. Las muchachas no deben jugar al futbol americano Hacer ejercicios es peligroso (dangerous) Nosotros debemos beber ocho vasos de agua al día. comer un Snickers para tener energía. La comida en la cafeteria es muy buena. Los jugadores de tenis son más inteligentes que los futbolistas. Es bueno comer carbohidratos antés de jugar deportes. Golf es un deporte aburrido. Jugar tenis es fácil dormir ocho horas. Es necesario hacer ejercicios todos los días Bailar es un buen ejercicio. Los atletas élites deben aprender inglés.

2 Express and support your opinion Nombre Respond to each statement using a different expressions of agreement, disagreement or uncertainty. Add the word porque and enough vocabulary to support at least 8 of your opinions. AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo Es cierto No es cierto Tiene razón Puede ser Estás equivocado/a Me parece No me parece. Creo que sí No creo. 1. Rafael Nadal tiene talento. 2. Rafael sabe hablar inglés muy bien. 3. Las muchachas no deben jugar al futbol americano. 4. Hacer ejercicios es peligroso (dangerous). 5. Nosotros debemos beber ocho vasos de agua al día. 6. Los atletas deben comer un Snickers para tener energía. 7. La comida en la cafeteria es muy buena. 8. Los atletas élites deben aprender inglés. 9. Es bueno comer carbohidratos antés de jugar deportes. 10. Golf es un deporte aburrido. 11. Jugar tenis es fácil 12. Los atletas deben dormir ocho horas. 13. Es necesario hacer ejercicios todos los días paras mantenerse en forma

3 Express and support your opinion Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... For me I think that... I believe that.... porque... because AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo I agree Maybe/Perhaps I don t agree Es cierto Puede ser No es cierto It s true It could be It s not true Tienes razón Estás equivocado/a You re right You re mistaken Me parece No me parece. It seems (to me) It doesn t seem (to me) Creo que sí No creo. Yes, I believe so I don t believe (so) In groups of four, one person reads a statement to the group. Then everyone takes a turn to say whether or not they agree. Rafael Nadal tiene talento Rafael sabe hablar inglés muy bien. Las muchachas no deben jugar al futbol americano Hacer ejercicios es peligroso (dangerous) Nosotros debemos beber ocho vasos de agua al día. comer un Snickers para tener energía. La comida en la cafeteria es muy buena. Los jugadores de tenis son más inteligentes que los futbolistas. Es bueno comer carbohidratos antés de jugar deportes. Golf es un deporte aburrido. Jugar tenis es fácil dormir ocho horas. Es necesario hacer ejercicios todos los días Bailar es un buen ejercicio. Los atletas élites deben aprender inglés.

4 Repaso de verbos ER con Rafael Nadal Nombre To match the verb to the subject, take off the ER and add the new ending: yo O nosotros EMOS tú ES él, ella E ellos, ustedes EN After the video and fill in the correct verb. Then translate the sentence to English. Rafael Nadal (comprender) un poco inglés, pero no (saber) hablar. El (deber) aprender. Los verbos: COMER BEBER LEER eat drink read SABER APRENDER HACER know (how) learn do,make CONOCER RECONOCER CORRER DEBER to be familiar with to recognize to run should COMPRENDER comprehend 1. Qué (aprender) Diego en la clase de historia? 2. Rafael Nadal (saber) jugar al tenis muy bien. 3. Ustedes (comer) hamburguesas y papas fritas en la cafeteria. 4. En la escuela, los estudiantes (leer) 5. Ella (hacer) muchos ejercicios. 6. Ellos (corren) cinco kilómetros. 7. Rafael Nadal (deber) aprender inglés. 8. (deber) aprender inglés los inmigrantes? 9. Ella (hacer) la tarea de español. 10. Levantamos la mano cuando (hacer) una pregunta. 11. Rafael (conocer) muchos atletas élites. 12. Rafael (aprender) el inglés. 13. Rafael no (comprender) el inglés muy bien. 14. Mi hermana (leer) muchos libros de Dr. Seuss. 15. Nosotros (beber) 8 vasos de agua al día.

5 Performance descriptors Express and support your opinion Content/vocabulary: Respond to 4 prompts using at least 3 different expressions of agreement, disagreement or uncertainty. Use enough support vocabulary to support 2 of your opinions. (20 points) Text type/sentences: Can speak in simple sentences with subject/verb agreement more than half the time. (10 points) Comprehensibility: Can make oneself understood with pronunciation and accuracy that does not interfere with the message. (5 points) Rafael Nadal tiene talento Rafael sabe hablar inglés muy bien. Las muchachas no deben jugar al futbol americano Hacer ejercicios es peligroso (dangerous) Nosotros debemos beber ocho vasos de agua al día. comer un Snickers para tener energía. La comida en la cafeteria es muy buena. Los jugadores de tenis son más inteligentes que los futbolistas. Es bueno comer carbohidratos antés de jugar deportes. Golf es un deporte aburrido. Jugar tenis es fácil dormir ocho horas. Es necesario hacer ejercicios todos los días Bailar es un buen ejercicio. Los atletas élites deben aprender inglés. Es un privilegio aprender el español. La clase de español es aburrida. La clase de español es difícil.

6

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 C H A M P C Level 0-2 H Raise your hand A Direct Teaching M With permission ONLY! P Level 2 when asked & taking

Más detalles

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 140-144 Goal: Talk about foods and beverages. 1 Natalia likes to eat a healthy breakfast. Write an X next to each breakfast food from those listed below. 1. X el

Más detalles

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde.

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde. A las vs. Son las Es la or Son las are used to tell what time it currently is. Ejemplos: It s 8:00pm. Son las ocho de la noche. A la It s 5:30pm. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 1:15am. Es la una

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR Verbs (a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR / -ER / -IR Verb Families! Working with your TIBURON, use un diccionario inglés-español to write these verbs in their proper places! montar

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Presentación de vocabulario. Learn the words to talk about sports.

Presentación de vocabulario. Learn the words to talk about sports. Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 1 pp. 302 303 Level 1B pp. 104 106 Presentación de vocabulario Learn the words to talk about sports. Different sports require different equipment for players (los jugadores),

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art.

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. Fecha Practice Workbook 4B 1 Eres deportista? Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto WEB CODE jcd-0411

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Me llamo. Lección 1 - Repaso Grades Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero.

Me llamo. Lección 1 - Repaso Grades Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero. Me llamo Lección 1 - Repaso Grades 3-4 Circle the answers to the questions. 1. Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero. 2. Qué tiempo hace en junio? Hace buen tiempo. Hace frío. 3. Dibujas

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick.

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick. BINGO Work in pairs in order to translate the following phrases into Spanish In order to win: you must complete a line (vertical, horizontal or diagonal) you must fill your whole card. It is important

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the

Vocabulario A. 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 56 60 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the opposite in the second column. seria bajo malo Goal: Describe yourself

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Examen: Unidad 1, Etapa 3

Examen: Unidad 1, Etapa 3 Examen: Unidad 1, Etapa 3 ESCUCHAR A. Roberto is new at school. Listen to Roberto tell his classmates about himself and his family. Then, write the letter of the correct answer on the line provided. 1.

Más detalles

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes=

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes= Capítulo 4B el baile= el concierto= la fiesta= el partido= ir de cámping= ir de pesca= jugar al básquetbol= jugar al béisbol= jugar al fútbol= jugar al fútbol americano= jugar al golf= jugar al tenis=

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that reflect back to the person; a person does something to oneself. The person doing the action also receiving

Más detalles

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Español I Semester 1 Review Packet Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Ella Ellos B. Write the translation of the following

Más detalles

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph Solution Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Escribir sobre problemas y soluciones en inglés. - Usar condicionales en inglés. - Escribir un texto usando conectores. Contenidos

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO CAPÍTULO 4 Qué comemos y dónde? Vocabulario 1 A Put the following foods in the correct category. Keep in mind that some can fit into more than one category. los huevos la pizza el flan un sándwich de queso

Más detalles

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo)

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo) The Present Progressive (El presente progresivo) En este momento / ahora mismo (Right now) Unlike English, Spanish may use the simple present tense to express ongoing action: Hablo español por teléfono.

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día. 1) Describing people: What are you like? Cómico/a-gracioso/a

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día. 1) Describing people: What are you like? Cómico/a-gracioso/a Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Así se dice: Capítulo 1: Cómo somos? Página 22 veintidós. Learning Goals: Students will be able to: Describe people and things in Spanish. Tell someone s nationality. Use the

Más detalles

El secreto de Ramón. - un cuento en español - Copyright 2015 Martina Bex The Comprehensible Classroom

El secreto de Ramón. - un cuento en español - Copyright 2015 Martina Bex  The Comprehensible Classroom El secreto de Ramón - un cuento en español - éste es - this is ésta es - this is camina - walks ve - sees dice - says Éste es Ramón. Ramón es inteligente. Ramón camina a McDonalds. Ramón camina a McDonalds

Más detalles

Cuándo te gusta hacer ejercicio? Me gusta hacer ejercicio... Cuándo quieres comer? Yo quiero comer...

Cuándo te gusta hacer ejercicio? Me gusta hacer ejercicio... Cuándo quieres comer? Yo quiero comer... =when Cuándo te gusta ir de compras? Me gusta ir de compras todos los días! Cuándo quieres estudiar? Quiero estudiar lunes a las 4. Cuándo prefieres viajar a Washington D. C.? Prefiero viajar a D.C. en

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured.

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 3 Página 1 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. 1. 6. 2. 3. 4. 7. 8. 9. 5. B. Write the color indicated. 10. 1. Un flamenco es de color

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish.

Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish. Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos Undiad 1: Students will be able to: Describe people and things in Spanish. Use the correct form of the verb SER (To Be) Use the correct Subject Pronouns in Spanish.

Más detalles

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista?

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Siete Listen to the following conversation: René: Qué lees? María: Leo una revista. Y tú qué lees? René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo. PDF - Beginner

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo. PDF - Beginner Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Lesson #10 - No entiendo cómo podéis mirar fútbol todo el tiempo www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December.

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. Indicative vs Present Subjunctive The indicative mood expresses fact, certainty and objectivity. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. The Subjunctive

Más detalles

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People.

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People. Buenos días Good morning Buenos días Good afternoon Buenas tardes Good evening Buenas tardes Good night Buenas noches Sir Señor Ma am/mrs. Señora Miss Señorita Buenas tardes Culture Note: When greeting

Más detalles

describe a family photo and indicate each person s relationship to him.)

describe a family photo and indicate each person s relationship to him.) Español I Repaso para el examen: Talk about family Ask and tell ages express possession give dates Make comparisons Use de to show possession Number to 10,000 Listening Comprehension Reading Comprehension

Más detalles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles ESCUCHAR CD 5 TRACKS 6 11 1 Una amiga Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. Hola. Me llamo Maricarmen. Soy de Isabel y Ricardo. Me gusta nuestra escuela. Las

Más detalles

Deportes de equipo. El cuerpo Identify each part of the body Qué es? Identify each item.

Deportes de equipo. El cuerpo Identify each part of the body Qué es? Identify each item. Deportes de equipo El cuerpo Identify each part of the body. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 7 71

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name: Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR Nombre Hora: Fecha Ir + a + infinitive Remember that to say what you are going to do you use ir a + infinitive. Read the following sentences, paying attention to the boldfaced words. Yo voy a ver la película.

Más detalles

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation:

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation: Will (2) Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de will en contextos de escritura formal. Diferenciar el uso de will con otros indicadores de futuro. Utilizar las diversas

Más detalles

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points)

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points) Capítulo 4 / Guía de estudiar Fecha: Format: 40 multiple-choice / Scantron / 1 essay A. Listen and choose. (8 questions) Text You will hear a series of statements. If the statement makes sense, check sí

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Lesson 6. Joke of the week

Lesson 6. Joke of the week Lesson 6 Joke of the week El doctor llama por teléfono a su paciente: Verá, tengo una noticia buena y otra mala. Bueno... dígame primero la buena. Los resultados del análisis indican que le quedan 24 horas

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Choose the correct word to complete each sentence.

Choose the correct word to complete each sentence. CAPÍTULO 5 Deportes Vocabulario 1 A B Choose the correct word to complete each sentence. 1. Hay once (jugadores, porteros) en el equipo de (fútbol, tenis). 2. El portero (lanza, guarda) la portería. 3.

Más detalles

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado -

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado - Nombre: Guía de Estudio Unidad IV, Español I A) Vocabulario: Los adjetivos Write the English meaning of each Spanish adjective below. 1. Bonito - 2. Alto 3. Bajo 4. Rubio - 5. Enojado - 6. Trabajador -

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

COLEGIO LOS PRÓCERES. Al rescate de los valores perdidos para vivir dignamente y convivir pacíficamente. NAME: Date: SECOND TERM SIXTH GRADE

COLEGIO LOS PRÓCERES. Al rescate de los valores perdidos para vivir dignamente y convivir pacíficamente. NAME: Date: SECOND TERM SIXTH GRADE NAME: Date: SECOND TERM SIXTH GRADE FORTALEZA 1 Utiliza vocabulario relacionado con el salón de clase y sus posesiones personales; así como utiliza los articulos, a/an -this/that/these/those para referirse

Más detalles

Some Regular - ar Verbs

Some Regular - ar Verbs Some Regular - ar Verbs amar -- to love andar -- to walk ayudar -- to help bailar -- to dance buscar -- to look for cantar -- to sing comprar -- to buy enseñar -- to teach estudiar -- to study hablar --

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

Study Guide Chapter Test

Study Guide Chapter Test In this chapter you will learn to do the following: 1. to talk about your family 2. describe your home 3. tell your age and find out someone else s age 4. tell what you have to do 5. tell what you are

Más detalles

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón?

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan #: 60 Story #: 2 Level 6 Resources used: Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? Pages/URL/etc.: Cuéntame! Pages 167-174 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s):

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide

Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide Due Date: I. Completion: Complete each sentence or statement. A. Identify the subject and the verb in each of the following sentences and write them in the spaces provided.

Más detalles

lunes, 25 de enero 2016

lunes, 25 de enero 2016 El Campanero Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb IR (to go): 1. Jorge y Maria bailar en la discoteca. 2. El muchacho parque a jugar fútbol. 3. Mi hermana la escuela todos los dias.

Más detalles