Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room."

Transcripción

1 Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review my notes Review my quizzes and tests Use my textbook Use my workbook Make index cards, Study quizlet cards Study my review sheets

2 I. VOCABULARIO: Lección Preliminar Spanish 1 review Unidad 1 Lección 1: Travel and the airport Unidad 1 Lección 2: Travel activities during vacation Unidad 2 Lección 1: Sports and athletic competitions II. REPASO DE GRAMÁTICA A. GUSTAR: GUSTAR significa A mí me gusta(n) A nosotros nos gusta(n) A ti te gusta(n) A él le gusta(n) A ella le gusta(n) A Ud. le gusta(n) A ellos les gusta(n) A ellas les gusta(n) A Uds. les gusta(n) The first part of the sentence (a mí me, a ti te) refers to is doing the liking. The second part (gusta o gustan) refers to is being liked. o Gusta is used for ex (jugar) and (el helado) o Gustan is used for (los deportes) o Form sentences with gustar: Yo/practicar deportes Ella/pizza Nosotros/los libros _ Translate to Spanish: You like to listen to music They like the mountains.

3 B. LOS VERBOS REGULARES EN EL PRESENTE: First, you must (ex. tomar = ) Second, you must in relevance to the subject. YO TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS, ELLAS, UDS. Verbs that end in AR Verbs that end in ER Verbs that end in IR Conjugate the verbs in the present tense, then finish the sentence in Spanish. Yo/hablar Ella/comer Marta y yo/vivir Ellas/escribir Tú/beber Uds./escuchar (Also review stem changers and irregular verbs in the present tense from the verb review sheet you added into your notes before Christmas break) C. EL PRETÉRITO DE VERBOS REGULARES: The preterit takes place in the. First, you must (ex. tomar = ) Second, you must in relevance to the subject. Verbs that end in AR Verbs that end in ER Verbs that end in IR YO TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS, ELLAS, UDS.

4 Conjugate the verbs in the preterit tense, then finish the sentence in Spanish. Yo/preparar Ella/ver Marta y yo/vivir Ellas/escribir Tú/beber Uds./tocar D. LOS VERBOS IRREGULARES EN EL PRETÉRITO: YO IR SER DAR VER HACER TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS,ELLAS, UDS. Yo (ir) a la biblioteca. Ella me (dar) un perro. El día (ser) divertido. Ella (hacer) esta comida. Tú (ver) un mercado en Costa Rica. * Be careful, these verbs do NOT have accents E. PRONOMBRES: Pronombres de objetos directos o Generally answer the question of. o They are placed a conjugated verb, or an infinitive verb. me you he,she, it us they, them

5 Rewrite the following sentences replacing the direct object with a DOP. Quiero el libro. Tienes la mochila. Compramos las comidas. Comemos las zanahorias todos los días. Pronombres de objetos indirectos o Generally answer the question of. o They are placed a conjugated verb, or an infinitive verb. me you him, her us them Rewrite the following sentences replacing the direct object with an IOP. El agente compró los boletos para nosotros. Ella dio un regalo a mí. La mama preparó la comida para ellos. Santa regaló un perro a ti. When you have both a DOP and IOP in the same sentence the order is: When you have two pronouns that start with the letter L you must change the first one (the IOP) to *For more practice on any of these topics, use the textbook activities. If you need help, or can t find them, please come see me.

6 Preguntas Personales: Repaso para el midterm Contesta en una frase completa en español. Ten cuidado porque hay tiempos diferentes. Presente y Presente Progresivo Qué te gusta hacer durante los fines de semana? A dónde vas después de escuela? Bailas a los balies de SJC? Tienes muchos amigos a SJC? Quién es tu mejor amigo(a)? Juegas muchos deportes? Compites en un equipo de SJC? Pretérito: Viajaste el año pasado? Adónde fuiste o viajaste? Qué comiste esta mañana para el desayuno? Viste muchas películas al cine durante el mes de diciembre? Qué hiciste durante las vacaciones del invierno?

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8)

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) ------- ----- H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 1) Estudiar la conjugación de los verbos irregulares con terminación ir. Study the conjugation of the irregular

Más detalles

Direct Object Pronouns

Direct Object Pronouns Direct Object Pronouns Don t t be like these guys: Direct object pronouns allow us to avoid repetition of nouns! A direct object receives the action of a verb and serves to answer the question What? or

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE Double Object Pronouns Write a logical sentence to accompany each picture. Use the subjects provided and select appropriate verbs from the box below. After you write each sentence,

Más detalles

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns Los Complimentos Directos Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns What is a Direct Object? A direct object is a THING or a PERSON that receives the ac5on of the verb. EX: I eat the tamales. Yo como

Más detalles

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns:

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns: Subject Indirect Object Direct Object Reflexive Object Object of Preposition yo me me me mí mí tú te te te ti ti usted [Ud.] lo, la usted él le lo se él ella la ella sí Reflex. Obj. of Preposition nosotros,

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams La Cita de Mi Verano By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams Mabintu La Conversación Parte Uno Terrance 1.) Tengo que llamar a Terrance. 2.) Hola Terrance! 4.) Muy muy bien. Que hiciste

Más detalles

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce.

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Meta: cómo hablamos en el pasado? Hagan ahora: escriben las oraciones en el pasado en el buen orden con todas correcciones. 1. El/en/comprar/yo/de/los/acabar/Rastro/hoy

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness Present Tense: AR Verbs Aaron Losness Present Tense The present tense is used to report what is happening and what is true now. Reports on both specific now (at this moment) and general now (these days;

Más detalles

Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos

Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos Escuchaste al profesor? Le da una manzana a la profesora? Sí, LO escuché. (Direct) Sí, él LE da una manzana. (Indirect) Los Complementos Directos Me -me Te -you,(familiar)

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

An explanation by Sr. Jordan

An explanation by Sr. Jordan & An explanation by Sr. Jdan direct object pronouns We usually use Direct Object Pronouns to substitute f it them in a sentence when the it them follows the verb. Because of gender, him and her could also

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 13 10. 11. 4. 8. 12.

Más detalles

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars Ch. 6 grammar notes Part I: Future irregulars Review of future tense endings é ás á emos eís án Practice of future tense 1. We will speak. 2. They will listen. 3. He will talk. 4. I will walk. 5. You will

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

Conjugate comprar in the preterite:

Conjugate comprar in the preterite: PRETERITE TENSE: (EL PRETÉRITO) Spanish has 2 ways of speaking about the past tense. The Preterite is 1 of them. PRETERITE -ar verb endings yo -é nosotros/as -amos tú -aste vosotros/as -asteis usted -ó

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres Español III Los mandatos con pronombres TASKS: 1) Saquen Uds. sus apuntes con los mandatos (commands handout & written notes from class) 2) Saquen Uds. su tarea de anoche (WB p. 76) 3) Saquen Uds. su paquete

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below.

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below. Español I Repaso para el examen: Talk about shopping Describe clothing expressions with tener Colors Discuss seasons Numbers to reflect prices Stem-Changing Verbs (e-ie) Direct Object Pronouns Listening

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

The Present Progressive

The Present Progressive )( How to form the present progressive: Nombre: Fecha: Hora: estar + el gerundio of any verb. ESTAR estoy estamos estás x está están estoy estudiando. estás comiendo. estar, the verb continuar can be used

Más detalles

Presentación de vocabulario. Learn the words to talk about sports.

Presentación de vocabulario. Learn the words to talk about sports. Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 1 pp. 302 303 Level 1B pp. 104 106 Presentación de vocabulario Learn the words to talk about sports. Different sports require different equipment for players (los jugadores),

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns Rewrite the following sentences using Direct and Indirect Object pronouns. Attach the pronouns to the verb if the sentence contains more than one verb and the last one

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo).

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo). Practice Workbook 3-1 It s a beautiful day and you can t decide what to do. You need a friend to help you make the decision. Complete the conversations by underlining the correct answer. Follow the model.

Más detalles

SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS

SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS Indefinite articles Masculine un- a unos- some Feminine una- a unas- some Definite articles Masculine el- the los- the Feminine la- the las- the How do you know if a noun is masculine

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

La agencia de viajes Melytour San José, Costa Rica

La agencia de viajes Melytour San José, Costa Rica http:///content/hmof/world_languages/hmhlanguage... O N L I N E S T U D E N T E D I T I O N with... Audio and Video Resources Interactive Flashcards Review Activities Spanish InterActive Reader Conjuguemos.com

Más detalles

(Thank You Teachers!)

(Thank You Teachers!) 4 Gracias maestros! (Thank You Teachers!) 1. Canta y lee conmigo Sing-Along and Read-Along with Me Los maestros dedican sus vidas a enseñar; Teachers dedicate their lives to teach; aman educarnos con fe

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas.

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas. Ashley Kracke Lesson Plan Third Person Singular Present Tense Verbs Objectives: Students will recognize and use, both orally and in writing, third person singular present tense verbs. narrate, in writing,

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

SUMMER HOMEWORK FOR SPANISH AP 1-2 Micheletti Fall 2015

SUMMER HOMEWORK FOR SPANISH AP 1-2 Micheletti Fall 2015 SUMMER HOMEWORK FOR SPANISH AP 1-2 Micheletti Fall 2015 Practice and Review- It is vital that you continue your study of Spanish over the summer. Although you won t have your textbook, you should be able

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS MY MI / MIS (INFORMAL) HIS HER (FORMAL) TU / TUS SU / SUS OUR (INFORMAL) THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) (FORMAL) NUESTRO NUESTROS NUESTRA NUESTRAS VUESTRO VUESTROS VUESTRA VUESTRAS

Más detalles

Los Verbos de Cambio Radical

Los Verbos de Cambio Radical Los Verbos de Cambio Radical Día 1 Los verbos que cambian O-UE Los Verbos O-UE Let s first look at this group of verbs and their meanings. Verbos AR Los Verbos AR (O-UE) ALMORZAR To eat lunch Los Verbos

Más detalles

LECCIÓN DIEZ LESSON 10

LECCIÓN DIEZ LESSON 10 LECCIÓN DIEZ LESSON 10 Synergy Verbs 55. The Spanish for you are going to is va a (BAH AH) 56. The Spanish for you would like is le gustaría (LEH GOOS TAH REE AH) See Spanish speaking hints. Spanish Speaking

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

LA TAREA Libro de Trabajo p. 129 130. HAGAN AHORA Write down anything that comes to mind when you think of air travel.

LA TAREA Libro de Trabajo p. 129 130. HAGAN AHORA Write down anything that comes to mind when you think of air travel. LA TAREA Libro de Trabajo p. 129 130 HAGAN AHORA Write down anything that comes to mind when you think of air travel. 1 Oración: Padre Nuestro La Señal de la Cruz En el nombre del Padre, y del Hijo, y

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

ENGLISH LESSONS. "Unidos Integraremos la Cultura Fiscal en México"

ENGLISH LESSONS. Unidos Integraremos la Cultura Fiscal en México ENGLISH LESSONS "Unidos Integraremos la Cultura Fiscal en México" PRONOMBRES DEMOSTRATIVOS (DEMOSTRATIVE PRONOUNS) "Demostrativo" significa "mostrando, haciendo claro algo". Los pronombres demostrativos

Más detalles

El hotel y el restaurante

El hotel y el restaurante R58 El hotel y el restaurante Objetivos In this chapter you will review: vocabulary related to hotels and restaurants double object pronouns the present perfect tense regular and irregular past participles

Más detalles

Spanish I Final Exam Practice

Spanish I Final Exam Practice Spanish I Final Exam Practice Here are some exercises to help you prepare for the final exam. You will find the answers to the exercises at the end of the packet. Additional practice is available on line

Más detalles

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica Nombre: SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica II. Los adjetivos demostrativos Choose the correct form of the demonstrative adjective. (10 puntos) This/these: este,,, estas That/those:, esa, esos, That/those

Más detalles

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron Nombre Realidades 2 Capítulo 2B El pretérito / The Preterite Study guide / Worksheet / PowerPoint To review the preterite, go to www.phschool.com/foreign_languages, and use web code jdd-0214. Important

Más detalles

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro.

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro. Español 1 WS 1.2 Nombre y Apellido Bloque Vocabulario Today is the first day of school and you are getting to know your teacher and classmates. Match each situation to the expression you would like to

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO

sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO Cómo se dice en español? When I go camping, I always bring a can opener. Cuando voy de camping, siempre traigo un abrelatas. (acción habitual)

Más detalles

The compound tenses are formed by using the appropriate tense of the auxiliary verb haber and the past participle.

The compound tenses are formed by using the appropriate tense of the auxiliary verb haber and the past participle. Compound Tenses The compound tenses are formed by using the appropriate tense of the auxiliary verb haber and the past participle. Formation of the Past Participle The past participle is formed by dropping

Más detalles

Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver. nosotros(as) fuimos vosotras(as) fuisteis ustedes fueron ellos(as) fueron

Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver. nosotros(as) fuimos vosotras(as) fuisteis ustedes fueron ellos(as) fueron Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p 70 Presentación de gramática Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver Preterite Tense of Irregular Verbs Preterite of ir and ser Study

Más detalles

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video Spanish I 2009-2010 Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Spain Video Barcelona Video La Semana 2 el 24 de agosto Books, Intro, syllabus,

Más detalles

A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object).

A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object). Los complementos directos (2) A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object). 1. Tengo la tarea. 2. Juana y Julia necesitan

Más detalles

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo)

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) He limpiado el virus de su computadora y he instalado un programa antivirus. How the past

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES and CLASS NOES ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 3 DUE DAE SP2 PERIOD 2 (Activities may change) 01-20 H AREA: No hay tarea Individualmente,

Más detalles

Presentación de vocabulario

Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get t? AVANZA! Goal: evel 1 pp. 11 evel 1B pp. 0 Presentación de vocabulario earn words related to daily routines and trips. UNDAD ección 1 Daily Routines Daily routines despertarse (to wake up)

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Daily Routine. - Discussing Vacation - Vacation Plans. - Leisure Activities Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Daily Routine. - Discussing Vacation - Vacation Plans. - Leisure Activities Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 8- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Daily Routine - Discussing Vacation - Vacation Plans - Leisure Activities Verbs & - Reflexive Verbs - Indirect Object

Más detalles

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Mundus Spanish Course Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Repaso 1. Me (llamar) Marta y (tener) 25 años. 2. (ser) estudiante de periodismo y (vivir) en Dinamarca pero originariamente

Más detalles

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary An Activity in 4 Steps Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary Lesson for Spanish Teachers Learning new vocabulary words in Spanish is an important element in the

Más detalles

Class 002 - The Method. covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of

Class 002 - The Method. covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of Class 002 - The Method INSTRUCTOR: This is Learning Spanish Like Crazy pod cast number 2. Last week we covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of certain household

Más detalles

Categorias. pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar

Categorias. pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar Categorias Escribe la parte del cuerpo bajo de la categoria apropiada pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar Las Partes del Cuerpo 1 la cabeza es grande y redondo

Más detalles

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns.

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. Nombre: Fecha: Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. 1. Beto quiere ir a clase de español para estudiar.

Más detalles