Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room."

Transcripción

1 Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review my notes Review my quizzes and tests Use my textbook Use my workbook Make index cards, Study quizlet cards Study my review sheets

2 I. VOCABULARIO: Lección Preliminar Spanish 1 review Unidad 1 Lección 1: Travel and the airport Unidad 1 Lección 2: Travel activities during vacation Unidad 2 Lección 1: Sports and athletic competitions II. REPASO DE GRAMÁTICA A. GUSTAR: GUSTAR significa A mí me gusta(n) A nosotros nos gusta(n) A ti te gusta(n) A él le gusta(n) A ella le gusta(n) A Ud. le gusta(n) A ellos les gusta(n) A ellas les gusta(n) A Uds. les gusta(n) The first part of the sentence (a mí me, a ti te) refers to is doing the liking. The second part (gusta o gustan) refers to is being liked. o Gusta is used for ex (jugar) and (el helado) o Gustan is used for (los deportes) o Form sentences with gustar: Yo/practicar deportes Ella/pizza Nosotros/los libros _ Translate to Spanish: You like to listen to music They like the mountains.

3 B. LOS VERBOS REGULARES EN EL PRESENTE: First, you must (ex. tomar = ) Second, you must in relevance to the subject. YO TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS, ELLAS, UDS. Verbs that end in AR Verbs that end in ER Verbs that end in IR Conjugate the verbs in the present tense, then finish the sentence in Spanish. Yo/hablar Ella/comer Marta y yo/vivir Ellas/escribir Tú/beber Uds./escuchar (Also review stem changers and irregular verbs in the present tense from the verb review sheet you added into your notes before Christmas break) C. EL PRETÉRITO DE VERBOS REGULARES: The preterit takes place in the. First, you must (ex. tomar = ) Second, you must in relevance to the subject. Verbs that end in AR Verbs that end in ER Verbs that end in IR YO TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS, ELLAS, UDS.

4 Conjugate the verbs in the preterit tense, then finish the sentence in Spanish. Yo/preparar Ella/ver Marta y yo/vivir Ellas/escribir Tú/beber Uds./tocar D. LOS VERBOS IRREGULARES EN EL PRETÉRITO: YO IR SER DAR VER HACER TÚ ÉL, ELLA, UD. NOSOTROS ELLOS,ELLAS, UDS. Yo (ir) a la biblioteca. Ella me (dar) un perro. El día (ser) divertido. Ella (hacer) esta comida. Tú (ver) un mercado en Costa Rica. * Be careful, these verbs do NOT have accents E. PRONOMBRES: Pronombres de objetos directos o Generally answer the question of. o They are placed a conjugated verb, or an infinitive verb. me you he,she, it us they, them

5 Rewrite the following sentences replacing the direct object with a DOP. Quiero el libro. Tienes la mochila. Compramos las comidas. Comemos las zanahorias todos los días. Pronombres de objetos indirectos o Generally answer the question of. o They are placed a conjugated verb, or an infinitive verb. me you him, her us them Rewrite the following sentences replacing the direct object with an IOP. El agente compró los boletos para nosotros. Ella dio un regalo a mí. La mama preparó la comida para ellos. Santa regaló un perro a ti. When you have both a DOP and IOP in the same sentence the order is: When you have two pronouns that start with the letter L you must change the first one (the IOP) to *For more practice on any of these topics, use the textbook activities. If you need help, or can t find them, please come see me.

6 Preguntas Personales: Repaso para el midterm Contesta en una frase completa en español. Ten cuidado porque hay tiempos diferentes. Presente y Presente Progresivo Qué te gusta hacer durante los fines de semana? A dónde vas después de escuela? Bailas a los balies de SJC? Tienes muchos amigos a SJC? Quién es tu mejor amigo(a)? Juegas muchos deportes? Compites en un equipo de SJC? Pretérito: Viajaste el año pasado? Adónde fuiste o viajaste? Qué comiste esta mañana para el desayuno? Viste muchas películas al cine durante el mes de diciembre? Qué hiciste durante las vacaciones del invierno?

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

SPAN EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso

SPAN EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso SPAN 1442 - EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso ** = These parts will be presented on the first day. *** = There will be a preterite section on both days. The section

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Practica con gramática de octavo grado. Sí, No, no. Sí,. Nosotros. Sí, nosotros.

Practica con gramática de octavo grado. Sí, No, no. Sí,. Nosotros. Sí, nosotros. Practica con gramática de octavo grado A) Contesta la pregunta usando el presente progresivo y DOP si hay uno. 1. María Elena va a sacar las fotos que necesita en Mayagüez? Sí, 2. Carlos Enrique y Luis

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art.

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. Fecha Practice Workbook 4B 1 Eres deportista? Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto WEB CODE jcd-0411

Más detalles

Voicethread del capítulo 7: Hurra! Hurra! Son las vacaciones de primavera!

Voicethread del capítulo 7: Hurra! Hurra! Son las vacaciones de primavera! Voicethread del capítulo 7: Hurra! Hurra! Son las vacaciones de primavera! En este Voicethread, vas a hacer planes para tus vacaciones de primavera. Vas a hablar del tiempo Vas a hablar de cómo te sientes

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8)

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) ------- ----- H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 1) Estudiar la conjugación de los verbos irregulares con terminación ir. Study the conjugation of the irregular

Más detalles

Direct Object Pronouns

Direct Object Pronouns Direct Object Pronouns Don t t be like these guys: Direct object pronouns allow us to avoid repetition of nouns! A direct object receives the action of a verb and serves to answer the question What? or

Más detalles

Vocabulario: EL RESTAURANTE / EL TEATRO El objeto directo, y los verbos como GUSTAR

Vocabulario: EL RESTAURANTE / EL TEATRO El objeto directo, y los verbos como GUSTAR Español III 3 Señora Laurencio TAREA valor: 15 pts Nombre: Fecha: Unidad 2, etapa 3 Vocabulario: EL RESTAURANTE / EL TEATRO El objeto directo, y los verbos como GUSTAR A. A poner la mesa Qué son? 1. y

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns Los Complimentos Directos Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns What is a Direct Object? A direct object is a THING or a PERSON that receives the ac5on of the verb. EX: I eat the tamales. Yo como

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas?

Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas? Trabajo del Día el 28 de abríl del 2011 Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas? Tres frases, por lo menos, en español. El Horario 1) Trabajo del Día 2) La Oración

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? LOS VERBOS ER INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? OBJETIVO Al final de esta lección, vas a poder conjugar

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Entre amigos. Traigo unos libros. 8. WEB CODE jed Qué traes? Qué tienes que escribir? Cuándo desayunas? Qué oyes? Adónde vas?

Entre amigos. Traigo unos libros. 8. WEB CODE jed Qué traes? Qué tienes que escribir? Cuándo desayunas? Qué oyes? Adónde vas? Fecha Practice Workbook P-1 Tu vida diaria Entre amigos Todos los días haces cosas diferentes. Responde las preguntas de tu amigo usando las ilustraciones. Qué traes? Traigo unos libros. Qué tienes que

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE Double Object Pronouns Write a logical sentence to accompany each picture. Use the subjects provided and select appropriate verbs from the box below. After you write each sentence,

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns:

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns: Subject Indirect Object Direct Object Reflexive Object Object of Preposition yo me me me mí mí tú te te te ti ti usted [Ud.] lo, la usted él le lo se él ella la ella sí Reflex. Obj. of Preposition nosotros,

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? LOS VERBOS AR INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? OBJETIVO Al fin de esta lección, vas a poder.. conjugate AR

Más detalles

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams La Cita de Mi Verano By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams Mabintu La Conversación Parte Uno Terrance 1.) Tengo que llamar a Terrance. 2.) Hola Terrance! 4.) Muy muy bien. Que hiciste

Más detalles

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar The fundamental parts of the Spanish verb The infinitive: The basic, unconjugated form, the one that corresponds to

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

SPAN EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso

SPAN EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso SPAN 1442 - EXAMEN PARCIAL Puntos de partida, Capítulos 6 al 8: Descripción y repaso Sección I. Comprensión auditiva. A. Preguntas. Study the vocabulary and grammar structures for these chapters. SEE Power

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante Realidades 4A la biblioteca las montañas el café el parque el campo la piscina la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante el cine la sinagoga el gimnasio el templo la iglesia el trabajo

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce.

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Meta: cómo hablamos en el pasado? Hagan ahora: escriben las oraciones en el pasado en el buen orden con todas correcciones. 1. El/en/comprar/yo/de/los/acabar/Rastro/hoy

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original.

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. Repaso Mid-Term Buen Viaje Capítulo 10 Nombre Fecha I. Vocabulario: El Cine: 1. Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. 3. La película lleva, no está doblada. 4.

Más detalles

Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb appears as an infinitive.

Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb appears as an infinitive. SD School Advanced Spanish Program 5: Modal & Reflexive Verbs QuikNotes Modal verbs Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

An explanation by Sr. Jordan

An explanation by Sr. Jordan & An explanation by Sr. Jdan direct object pronouns We usually use Direct Object Pronouns to substitute f it them in a sentence when the it them follows the verb. Because of gender, him and her could also

Más detalles

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as.

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as. El Subjuntivo Spanish has three "moods" 1. Indicative - this includes all the verb tenses you have learned so far: present, preterit, imperfect, future, conditional 2. Imperative - commands 3. Subjunctive

Más detalles

Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos

Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos Los Complementos Directos e Indirectos Escuchaste al profesor? Le da una manzana a la profesora? Sí, LO escuché. (Direct) Sí, él LE da una manzana. (Indirect) Los Complementos Directos Me -me Te -you,(familiar)

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

La Tercera Historia. Demonstrative Adjectives: Este / Esta Estos /Estas Ese /Esa Esos /Esas Aquel / Aquella Aquellos / Aquellas

La Tercera Historia. Demonstrative Adjectives: Este / Esta Estos /Estas Ese /Esa Esos /Esas Aquel / Aquella Aquellos / Aquellas La Tercera Historia Demonstrative Adjectives: Este / Esta Estos /Estas Ese /Esa Esos /Esas Aquel / Aquella Aquellos / Aquellas Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta Meta: How do I refer to specific objects

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Unit 5: Las vacaciones

Unit 5: Las vacaciones Unit 5: Las vacaciones Students will learn how discuss and plan a vacation, describe a hotel, talk about how you feel, talk about seasons and weather. FINAL DE LA UNIDAD: 8 de febrero Escuchar Ser and

Más detalles

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

Conjugate comprar in the preterite:

Conjugate comprar in the preterite: PRETERITE TENSE: (EL PRETÉRITO) Spanish has 2 ways of speaking about the past tense. The Preterite is 1 of them. PRETERITE -ar verb endings yo -é nosotros/as -amos tú -aste vosotros/as -asteis usted -ó

Más detalles

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de Fecha Practice Workbook 2A 1 Las clases A. Write the name of the item, and the school subject for which you might use it, in the appropriate column below. Qué es? Para qué clase? 1. 1. 2. 2. 3. 3. 4. 4.

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

Subject pronouns. In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish.

Subject pronouns. In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish. Subject pronouns In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish. Let s get started! Compare these two sentences: Jorge es mexicano. Él es mexicano. In

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars Ch. 6 grammar notes Part I: Future irregulars Review of future tense endings é ás á emos eís án Practice of future tense 1. We will speak. 2. They will listen. 3. He will talk. 4. I will walk. 5. You will

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p. 203 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form and use the imperfect tens The Imperfect Tense Regular Verbs Study the following three verbs in the imperfect tens -ar verbs: cantar

Más detalles

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness Present Tense: AR Verbs Aaron Losness Present Tense The present tense is used to report what is happening and what is true now. Reports on both specific now (at this moment) and general now (these days;

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: CUARTA PARTE LOS COMPLEMENTOS DIRECTOS

LECCIÓN 8: CUARTA PARTE LOS COMPLEMENTOS DIRECTOS LIÓN 8: URT PRT LOS OMPLMNTOS IRTOS TINK PIR --SR 1. On your own brainstorm what you already know about direct objects 2. With your neighbor discuss what you brainstormed 3. Share with the class what you

Más detalles

El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia. Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved

El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia. Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved. 3.4-1 You will now learn how to use the subjunctive with verbs and expressions of will and influence

Más detalles

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR Verbs (a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR / -ER / -IR Verb Families! Working with your TIBURON, use un diccionario inglés-español to write these verbs in their proper places! montar

Más detalles

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres Español III Los mandatos con pronombres TASKS: 1) Saquen Uds. sus apuntes con los mandatos (commands handout & written notes from class) 2) Saquen Uds. su tarea de anoche (WB p. 76) 3) Saquen Uds. su paquete

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Study Guide Chapter Test

Study Guide Chapter Test In this chapter you will learn to do the following: 1. to talk about your family 2. describe your home 3. tell your age and find out someone else s age 4. tell what you have to do 5. tell what you are

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Irregular yo Verbs. UNIDAD 3 Lección 1. Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hago. pongo. salgo.

Did You Get It? Irregular yo Verbs. UNIDAD 3 Lección 1. Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hago. pongo. salgo. Did u Get It? Goal: Level 2 p. 149 Presentación de gramática Learn about the irregular forms of some present-tense verbs. Irregular Verbs Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hacer (to do/to make)

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre. Lección Preliminar. 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a

Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre. Lección Preliminar. 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a Español 1 Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre Nombre: Lección Preliminar 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a 2. Buenas, Marcos. Cómo estás? a. usted b. días c. tardes d.

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 C H A M P C Level 0-2 H Raise your hand A Direct Teaching M With permission ONLY! P Level 2 when asked & taking

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below.

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below. Español I Repaso para el examen: Talk about shopping Describe clothing expressions with tener Colors Discuss seasons Numbers to reflect prices Stem-Changing Verbs (e-ie) Direct Object Pronouns Listening

Más detalles

Repaso Para El Examen del Medio año (Mid-term Review)

Repaso Para El Examen del Medio año (Mid-term Review) Español 2- Avancemos 2 Fecha Nombre Repaso Para El Examen del Medio año (Mid-term Review) 1. Define and Conjugate the following Irregular Verbs in the Present Tense Ir- Ser- Ver- Dar- Estar- Tener- 2.Define

Más detalles

La Tercera Historia. Nadie Alguien Todo el mundo Nunca A veces Siempre Nada Algo Todo Ningun(o/a/s) Algun(o/a/s)

La Tercera Historia. Nadie Alguien Todo el mundo Nunca A veces Siempre Nada Algo Todo Ningun(o/a/s) Algun(o/a/s) Nadie Alguien Todo el mundo Nunca A veces Siempre Nada Algo Todo Ningun(o/a/s) Algun(o/a/s) La Tercera Historia Este Esta Estos Estas Ese Esa Esos Esas Aquel Aquella Aquellos Aquellas Demonstrative Adjectives

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR Nombre Hora: Fecha Ir + a + infinitive Remember that to say what you are going to do you use ir a + infinitive. Read the following sentences, paying attention to the boldfaced words. Yo voy a ver la película.

Más detalles

Español 2 Final Exam Review Topics

Español 2 Final Exam Review Topics My final exam is on at in room Español 2 Final Exam Review Topics Vocabulario Cap. 4: Vamos de vacaciones Travel vocabulary Airport/vacation Planning a trip Activities one can do on vacation Cap. 5: La

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles