You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at"

Transcripción

1 Spanish IV-H Required Summer Work Welcome to Spanish IV-H In order to come to class in September prepared to start Spanish IV Honors, you will need to review during the summer. You are required to complete the attached review packet. It will be checked when you return to school in September. You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at 1. From the site, click on High School World Language, NJ, and Go. 2. Select the text Avancemos! Explore the Animated Grammar site and practice verb conjugations at Conjuguemos! for Units For practice in reading, vocabulary, grammar and listening: Select Tutor Write your name, select level Click on and practice the activities in Units 1-4 Go to Interactive Grammar and review any of the following concepts that you have difficulty with: Preterite & Imperfect Tú, Ud., Uds., & Nosotros commands Future Subjunctive When you have finished reviewing, do the following practice activities. It will checked on the first day of Spanish IV-Honors. Hasta Pronto! 1

2 Preterit vs. Imperfect Choose the preterit or imperfect form of the verbs in parenthesis, whichever is appropriate, to complete the sentence. 1. Marta aún cuando los demás. (dormir /despertarse) 2. Alicia y Sergio al voleibol, cuando sus padres los para almorzar. (jugar / llamar) 3. Cuando el sol, todos en la cubierta del barco. (ponerse / estar) 4. Cuando a la playa al hotel. (llegar (tú) /regresar (nosotros)) 5. Ustedes parados en la orilla cuando Ignacio y Mina corriendo. (estar / pasar) 6. Cuando mi familia el año pasado, casi todos en la misma ciudad. (reunirse / vivir) 7. las diez de la mañana cuando ustedes a jugar. (ser / empezar) 8. No buen tiempo cuando a la playa. (hacer / llegar (nosotros)) 2

3 Commands Complete each sentence with the correct tú command (affirmative or negative) of the verb in parentheses. 1. No me por teléfono tan temprano. (llamar) 2. cuidado estés manejando. (tener) 3. No ruido cuando empiece la película. (hacer) 4. a pie desde tan lejos. (venir) 5. No muy tarde de la fi esta. (volver) 6. No tantos dulces y helados. (comer) 7. No sin un paraguas. (salir) 8. No hacer la tarea. (olvidar) 9. ustedes en los libros. (escribir) 10. No tan rápido. (conducir) 11. la ropa rápido. (ponerse) 12. No la tarea de matemáticas. (hacer) 3

4 Future Complete each sentence with a verb from the box in the future tense. Use each verb once. cuidar leer reducir respirar escribir haber ahorrar informarse 1. En el futuro, las personas mejor el medio ambiente. 2. Los científicos el número de especies en peligro de extinción. 3. menos autos y la emisión de CO2 disminuirá. 4. Nosotros un aire más puro. 5. Yo de cómo puedo ayudar. 6. Si apagamos las luces al salir, electricidad. 7. Ustedes libros sobre cómo eliminar la contaminación. 8. Tú un libro sobre la deforestación. 4

5 Subjunctive/Indicative/Infinitive In the following dialogues, choose the correct tense and mood of the verb according to context. Reunión de voces José Antonio: He decidido que quiero (hacer) un viaje a Argentina. Se dice que Buenos Aires (parecer) una ciudad europea, pero yo quiero conocer la cultura más auténtica del país. Por eso, voy a visitar las Pampas. No hay nadie que (pensar) en Argentina sin pensar en los gauchos. Creo que los gauchos (ser) como los "cowboys" de los EEUU, que siempre me han gustado. Tal vez yo (poder) montar a caballo con los gauchos. Las Pampas son muy bonitas y allí hay mucho ganado. Es increíble que los argentinos (comer) más bistec que los estadounidenses. Dudo que (existir) gente en todo el mundo que coma tanta carne como ellos Silvia: Hay un hombre que (tener) sentimientos? Mi ex-novio es un monstruo. Pienso que él (ser) egoísta. No creo que él (decir) la verdad. Quiero conocer a un hombre que me (respetar) y por eso es necesario que yo (salir) más. Esta noche voy a ir a una fiesta. Ojalá (haber) muchos chicos allí. Es importante que yo me (divertir) y que me (olvidar) de mi ex-novio. Marisol: Es una lástima que los jóvenes de hoy no (votar). Es indispensable que ellos (tomar) control de su futuro. Quizás (pensar) que su voto no cuenta, pero no es verdad. Estoy segura de que (importar) el voto de cada persona. Es posible (cambiar) el país, pero es necesario (votar). 5

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica Nombre: SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica II. Los adjetivos demostrativos Choose the correct form of the demonstrative adjective. (10 puntos) This/these: este,,, estas That/those:, esa, esos, That/those

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir)

SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir) SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the correct subjunctive form of the verbs provided. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir) 2. Queremos que ellos a la fiesta.

Más detalles

A. El futuro: las formas del futuro (presente futuro) Profesor(a) de Español 3: Profesor(a) de Español 2: Práctica del verano Español 2/3. 1.

A. El futuro: las formas del futuro (presente futuro) Profesor(a) de Español 3: Profesor(a) de Español 2: Práctica del verano Español 2/3. 1. Profesor(a) de Español 3: Profesor(a) de Español 2: Práctica del verano Español 2/3 Verbo Presente Pretérito Imperfecto Condicional Presente Perfecto Escribir - yo Ver tú Buscar - él Jugar - ellos Cruzar

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Entre amigos. Traigo unos libros. 8. WEB CODE jed Qué traes? Qué tienes que escribir? Cuándo desayunas? Qué oyes? Adónde vas?

Entre amigos. Traigo unos libros. 8. WEB CODE jed Qué traes? Qué tienes que escribir? Cuándo desayunas? Qué oyes? Adónde vas? Fecha Practice Workbook P-1 Tu vida diaria Entre amigos Todos los días haces cosas diferentes. Responde las preguntas de tu amigo usando las ilustraciones. Qué traes? Traigo unos libros. Qué tienes que

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES: SUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOES OC-21 O NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 1 10-21 G AREA: No tarea raducir el libro de texto p. 104 y 105

Más detalles

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron Nombre Realidades 2 Capítulo 2B El pretérito / The Preterite Study guide / Worksheet / PowerPoint To review the preterite, go to www.phschool.com/foreign_languages, and use web code jdd-0214. Important

Más detalles

Future/Conditional practice. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos después de ir al cine. (estudiar)

Future/Conditional practice. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos después de ir al cine. (estudiar) Future/Conditional practice Me llamo Complete the following sentences with the correct future tense form of the verbs in parentheses. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos

Más detalles

Subjuntivo en Oraciones Nominales

Subjuntivo en Oraciones Nominales Subjunctive, Mixed, No. 1, Pág. 1 de 5 Subjuntivo en Oraciones Nominales Conjugue el verbo entre paréntesis en el presente del subjuntivo o del indicativo según lo requiera el contexto. (MG-GRSS3e-6.29)

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as.

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as. El Subjuntivo Spanish has three "moods" 1. Indicative - this includes all the verb tenses you have learned so far: present, preterit, imperfect, future, conditional 2. Imperative - commands 3. Subjunctive

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

YEAR 9 (13+) SCHOLARSHIP. May 2015 for entry in September 2015 SPANISH. Your Name: Your School:

YEAR 9 (13+) SCHOLARSHIP. May 2015 for entry in September 2015 SPANISH. Your Name: Your School: YEAR 9 (13+) SCHOLARSHIP May 2015 for entry in September 2015 SPANISH Your Name: Your School: Time allowed: 1 hour Equipment needed: Pen, pencil, lined paper, eraser. Information for candidates: 1. Dictionaries

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar The fundamental parts of the Spanish verb The infinitive: The basic, unconjugated form, the one that corresponds to

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

Rubric for Family Tree

Rubric for Family Tree EL ÁRBOL GENEALÓGICA Create an imaginary family tree. You must: Include 10-15 people. Be one of the people in the family tree. Tell each person s name and relationship to you. Have an image of each person.

Más detalles

VERB YO TÚ UD. ELLOS Hablar Escribir Vender Recibir Salir Acostar(se) Conocer PART II: WRITE THE CORRECT FORM OF THE VERB IN THE PRETERITE

VERB YO TÚ UD. ELLOS Hablar Escribir Vender Recibir Salir Acostar(se) Conocer PART II: WRITE THE CORRECT FORM OF THE VERB IN THE PRETERITE PRÁCTICA: PRETERITE TENSE OF REGULAR VERBS PART I: CONJUGATE EACH VERB IN THE PRETERITE VERB YO TÚ UD. ELLOS Hablar Escribir Vender Recibir Salir Acostar(se) Conocer PART II: WRITE THE CORRECT FORM OF

Más detalles

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis, Level 2, pp. 124-126 Gramática A Present Progressive Goal: Use the Present Progressive to say what you are doing. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Más detalles

Spanish I Final Exam Practice

Spanish I Final Exam Practice Spanish I Final Exam Practice Here are some exercises to help you prepare for the final exam. You will find the answers to the exercises at the end of the packet. Additional practice is available on line

Más detalles

C. Vocabulary El tiempo libre- Create sentences using gustar and weather phrase that is provided

C. Vocabulary El tiempo libre- Create sentences using gustar and weather phrase that is provided I.Comprensión Oral A. Indefinite and Negative Expressions B. Preterit versus Imperfect II. Vocabulario y gramática C. Vocabulary El tiempo libre- Create sentences using gustar and weather phrase that is

Más detalles

1A A. Qué haces en la escuela? 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber qué hora es.

1A A. Qué haces en la escuela? 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber qué hora es. Fecha A ver si recuerdas... Qué haces en la escuela? A. Identify the items found in your classroom. Practice Workbook 1A A 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary An Activity in 4 Steps Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary Lesson for Spanish Teachers Learning new vocabulary words in Spanish is an important element in the

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p. 203 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form and use the imperfect tens The Imperfect Tense Regular Verbs Study the following three verbs in the imperfect tens -ar verbs: cantar

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 168-172 Goal: Talk about shopping in the marketplace. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que mejor completa cada oración.

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Futuro Imperfecto. Formas regulares: Se forma uniendo al infinitivo de los verbos en -ar, -er, -ir las siguientes terminaciones.

Futuro Imperfecto. Formas regulares: Se forma uniendo al infinitivo de los verbos en -ar, -er, -ir las siguientes terminaciones. Futuro Imperfecto Formas regulares: Se forma uniendo al infinitivo de los verbos en -ar, -er, -ir las siguientes terminaciones. Yo Tú Él,Ella, Usted Nosotros/as Vosotros/as Ellos, Ellas, Ustedes é ás á

Más detalles

Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016

Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016 Nombre: Escuela: Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016 Querido estudiante, The goal of this assessment is for me to get a feel for your background in Spanish in order to better support

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original.

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. Repaso Mid-Term Buen Viaje Capítulo 10 Nombre Fecha I. Vocabulario: El Cine: 1. Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. 3. La película lleva, no está doblada. 4.

Más detalles

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement.

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. Examen-C4-L2-N2 Escuchar Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. 1. La civilización maya fue. A. moderna B. una ruina C. avanzada

Más detalles

Vocabulario. Tecnomundo. Identify each item. Choose the correct word

Vocabulario. Tecnomundo. Identify each item. Choose the correct word Tecnomundo Vocabulario Identify each item. 4 1 5 2 3 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Choose the correct word. 1. Se pone (el icono, el ratón) en una alfombrilla. 2. Se hace clic con (la barra de herramientas, el ratón).

Más detalles

*Attach all work to this sheet and turn in when complete. Use work plus feedback as a study goide for the final exam.

*Attach all work to this sheet and turn in when complete. Use work plus feedback as a study goide for the final exam. Nombre Clase Fecha Final Exam Choice Board Review 5 and grammar from "la niñez". vocab words. related to childhood. Recite and record on google voice by calling (410) 671-5533 15 about something that happened

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

lunes, 10 de noviembre 2014

lunes, 10 de noviembre 2014 El Campanero lunes, 10 de noviembre 2014 Complete the sentence with the correct form of the adjective: Es un perro muy (smart). Qué (funny) es Raúl! Miguel es muy (hard-working). Cuál es el platillo nacional

Más detalles

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de Practice Workbook 9B 1 El medio ambiente Use the drawings to complete the following sentences about environmental problems. El agua es un problema grave en esta 1. ciudad. No es buena para la salud. Ciertos

Más detalles

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 Escuchar (5pts) Vocabulario Complete the sentences with the best choice. (30pts) A. la Familia 6. La familia García vive en. a. un chico

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural)

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) Vamos a operarlo de inmediato! No, no lo operemos todavía. De acuerdo. Primero, hagámosle unos análisis más. Ay, mi madre!

Más detalles

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Español I Semester 1 Review Packet Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Ella Ellos B. Write the translation of the following

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES and CLASS NOES ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 3 DUE DAE SP2 PERIOD 2 (Activities may change) 01-20 H AREA: No hay tarea Individualmente,

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Los saludos y las despedidas

Los saludos y las despedidas 9/7 1. Greetings a. Hola b. Cómo te llamas? i. Me llamo c. Adiós 2. Why study Spanish? 3. Name games Homework: How many countries speak Spanish as their first language? Which countries? 9/8 1. Greetings

Más detalles

Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar

Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar TASKS: #1) Saquen Uds. su tarea de anoche (WS 2.2 Vocab Definiciones) #2) Tomen Uds. un libro y una hoja de papel #3) Saquen Uds, su GRAPHIC

Más detalles

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive Did You Get It? AVANZA Goal: Level 2 p 339 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form the present subjunctive Then use the subjunctive with ojalá que to express hopes Present Subjunctive with Ojalá Regular

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR Nombre Hora: Fecha Ir + a + infinitive Remember that to say what you are going to do you use ir a + infinitive. Read the following sentences, paying attention to the boldfaced words. Yo voy a ver la película.

Más detalles

Un dormitorio nuevo para mí. El lector DVD. La pared. No traer conmigo

Un dormitorio nuevo para mí. El lector DVD. La pared. No traer conmigo Fecha Practice Workbook 6A 1 Un dormitorio nuevo para mí Ignacio is moving into his sister s room when she goes away to college. His parents have told him that he can bring anything into his new room that

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December.

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. Indicative vs Present Subjunctive The indicative mood expresses fact, certainty and objectivity. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. The Subjunctive

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Lesson 41: may, might, might not. Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible

Lesson 41: may, might, might not. Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible Lesson 41: may, might, might not Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible Reading (Lectura) You may have a seat. (Podéis sentaros. ) May I borrow your book? ( Puedo coger prestado

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF EDUCATION NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES TEACHERS GUIDELINES

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE Double Object Pronouns Write a logical sentence to accompany each picture. Use the subjects provided and select appropriate verbs from the box below. After you write each sentence,

Más detalles

Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade

Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade Mrs. Pulido Mrs. Howard Mrs. Escamilla Maestras del programa doble sendero Dual Language Teachers En la mañana Morning Procedures El desayuno se sirve

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 302-306 Goal: Talk about sports. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words associated with each sport. El béisbol El tenis X

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

Lesson 30: will, will not. Lección 30: will, will not

Lesson 30: will, will not. Lección 30: will, will not Lesson 30: will, will not Lección 30: will, will not Reading (Lectura) I hope you will visit me one day. ( Espero que tú me visites un día ) I think your sister will like that cellphone. ( Creo que a tú

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Español 3 pre-ap: Spring Semester Final Exam Review

Español 3 pre-ap: Spring Semester Final Exam Review Nombre: Hora: Fecha: Español 3 pre-ap: Spring Semester Final Exam Review Los Temas Gramaticales: Los Mandatos: a) Mandatos en Tú Afirmativo b) Mandatos en Tú Negativo c) Mandatos en Ud. Afirmativo y Negativo

Más detalles

Assignments from the Online Workbook & Online Lab Manual Puntos de partida, 8 th edition.

Assignments from the Online Workbook & Online Lab Manual Puntos de partida, 8 th edition. SPAN 1010 Clase del Prof. Tom Mathews Assignments from the Online & Online Puntos de partida, 8 th edition. The following activities must be completed before the day of each chapter assessment. Please

Más detalles

Categorias. pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar

Categorias. pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar Categorias Escribe la parte del cuerpo bajo de la categoria apropiada pensar, mirar, hablar pararse caminar, correr, bailar escribir, tocar, teclar Las Partes del Cuerpo 1 la cabeza es grande y redondo

Más detalles

Español 3 Honores Verano 2016

Español 3 Honores Verano 2016 Español 3 Honores Verano 2016 Bienvenidos a la clase de Español 3 Honores. Your decision to enroll in Spanish III Honors demonstrates your desire to further your knowledge of both the Spanish language

Más detalles

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés a. Como una pizza 1. she listens to the teacher b. Bebes agua mineral 2. they go to the cinema. c. Escucha al profesor 3. I eat a pizza. d. Van al cine 4. you

Más detalles

LECCION N 09. CAN / COULD (Poder)

LECCION N 09. CAN / COULD (Poder) LECCION N 09 CAN / COULD (Poder) El verbo "can" es un verbo modal que significa que algo es posible (posibilidad) o que alguien es capaz de hacer algo (habilidad). Este verbo se utiliza siempre acompañado

Más detalles

Spanish II. Stem Changing Verbs Packet

Spanish II. Stem Changing Verbs Packet Nombre Fecha Spanish II Stem Changing Verbs Packet Nombre Fecha Stem-changing verbs: e à i Many verbs use regular endings in the present tense but have spelling changes in the stem. Follow the model to

Más detalles

sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO

sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO sp 3 cap 8 U3e1 THE CD CONJUNCIONES ADVERBIALES DEL TIEMPO Cómo se dice en español? When I go camping, I always bring a can opener. Cuando voy de camping, siempre traigo un abrelatas. (acción habitual)

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo).

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo). Practice Workbook 3-1 It s a beautiful day and you can t decide what to do. You need a friend to help you make the decision. Complete the conversations by underlining the correct answer. Follow the model.

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver. nosotros(as) fuimos vosotras(as) fuisteis ustedes fueron ellos(as) fueron

Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver. nosotros(as) fuimos vosotras(as) fuisteis ustedes fueron ellos(as) fueron Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p 70 Presentación de gramática Learn the irregular preterite forms of hacer, ser, ir, dar, and ver Preterite Tense of Irregular Verbs Preterite of ir and ser Study

Más detalles

Español 102 Programa del curso (syllabus)

Español 102 Programa del curso (syllabus) Español 102 Programa del curso (syllabus) Instructor: Valerie Freeman (valerief@uw.edu) Summer 2009 Term B Current as of: 7/23/2009 Getting started: Since summer terms are so short, we dive right in on

Más detalles