You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at"

Transcripción

1 Spanish IV-H Required Summer Work Welcome to Spanish IV-H In order to come to class in September prepared to start Spanish IV Honors, you will need to review during the summer. You are required to complete the attached review packet. It will be checked when you return to school in September. You are also encouraged to go on-line and review some vocabulary and grammar concepts at 1. From the site, click on High School World Language, NJ, and Go. 2. Select the text Avancemos! Explore the Animated Grammar site and practice verb conjugations at Conjuguemos! for Units For practice in reading, vocabulary, grammar and listening: Select Tutor Write your name, select level Click on and practice the activities in Units 1-4 Go to Interactive Grammar and review any of the following concepts that you have difficulty with: Preterite & Imperfect Tú, Ud., Uds., & Nosotros commands Future Subjunctive When you have finished reviewing, do the following practice activities. It will checked on the first day of Spanish IV-Honors. Hasta Pronto! 1

2 Preterit vs. Imperfect Choose the preterit or imperfect form of the verbs in parenthesis, whichever is appropriate, to complete the sentence. 1. Marta aún cuando los demás. (dormir /despertarse) 2. Alicia y Sergio al voleibol, cuando sus padres los para almorzar. (jugar / llamar) 3. Cuando el sol, todos en la cubierta del barco. (ponerse / estar) 4. Cuando a la playa al hotel. (llegar (tú) /regresar (nosotros)) 5. Ustedes parados en la orilla cuando Ignacio y Mina corriendo. (estar / pasar) 6. Cuando mi familia el año pasado, casi todos en la misma ciudad. (reunirse / vivir) 7. las diez de la mañana cuando ustedes a jugar. (ser / empezar) 8. No buen tiempo cuando a la playa. (hacer / llegar (nosotros)) 2

3 Commands Complete each sentence with the correct tú command (affirmative or negative) of the verb in parentheses. 1. No me por teléfono tan temprano. (llamar) 2. cuidado estés manejando. (tener) 3. No ruido cuando empiece la película. (hacer) 4. a pie desde tan lejos. (venir) 5. No muy tarde de la fi esta. (volver) 6. No tantos dulces y helados. (comer) 7. No sin un paraguas. (salir) 8. No hacer la tarea. (olvidar) 9. ustedes en los libros. (escribir) 10. No tan rápido. (conducir) 11. la ropa rápido. (ponerse) 12. No la tarea de matemáticas. (hacer) 3

4 Future Complete each sentence with a verb from the box in the future tense. Use each verb once. cuidar leer reducir respirar escribir haber ahorrar informarse 1. En el futuro, las personas mejor el medio ambiente. 2. Los científicos el número de especies en peligro de extinción. 3. menos autos y la emisión de CO2 disminuirá. 4. Nosotros un aire más puro. 5. Yo de cómo puedo ayudar. 6. Si apagamos las luces al salir, electricidad. 7. Ustedes libros sobre cómo eliminar la contaminación. 8. Tú un libro sobre la deforestación. 4

5 Subjunctive/Indicative/Infinitive In the following dialogues, choose the correct tense and mood of the verb according to context. Reunión de voces José Antonio: He decidido que quiero (hacer) un viaje a Argentina. Se dice que Buenos Aires (parecer) una ciudad europea, pero yo quiero conocer la cultura más auténtica del país. Por eso, voy a visitar las Pampas. No hay nadie que (pensar) en Argentina sin pensar en los gauchos. Creo que los gauchos (ser) como los "cowboys" de los EEUU, que siempre me han gustado. Tal vez yo (poder) montar a caballo con los gauchos. Las Pampas son muy bonitas y allí hay mucho ganado. Es increíble que los argentinos (comer) más bistec que los estadounidenses. Dudo que (existir) gente en todo el mundo que coma tanta carne como ellos Silvia: Hay un hombre que (tener) sentimientos? Mi ex-novio es un monstruo. Pienso que él (ser) egoísta. No creo que él (decir) la verdad. Quiero conocer a un hombre que me (respetar) y por eso es necesario que yo (salir) más. Esta noche voy a ir a una fiesta. Ojalá (haber) muchos chicos allí. Es importante que yo me (divertir) y que me (olvidar) de mi ex-novio. Marisol: Es una lástima que los jóvenes de hoy no (votar). Es indispensable que ellos (tomar) control de su futuro. Quizás (pensar) que su voto no cuenta, pero no es verdad. Estoy segura de que (importar) el voto de cada persona. Es posible (cambiar) el país, pero es necesario (votar). 5

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir)

SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir) SUBJUNCTIVE WITH VERBS OF VOLITION: Complete the following sentences with the correct subjunctive form of the verbs provided. 1. Necesito que tú al mercado esta tarde. (ir) 2. Queremos que ellos a la fiesta.

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Future/Conditional practice. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos después de ir al cine. (estudiar)

Future/Conditional practice. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos después de ir al cine. (estudiar) Future/Conditional practice Me llamo Complete the following sentences with the correct future tense form of the verbs in parentheses. 1. tiempo para descansar este fin de semana. (haber) 2. Los chicos

Más detalles

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron Nombre Realidades 2 Capítulo 2B El pretérito / The Preterite Study guide / Worksheet / PowerPoint To review the preterite, go to www.phschool.com/foreign_languages, and use web code jdd-0214. Important

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis, Level 2, pp. 124-126 Gramática A Present Progressive Goal: Use the Present Progressive to say what you are doing. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016

Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016 Nombre: Escuela: Examen Diagnóstico de Español Otoño 2015 y Primavera 2016 Querido estudiante, The goal of this assessment is for me to get a feel for your background in Spanish in order to better support

Más detalles

Rubric for Family Tree

Rubric for Family Tree EL ÁRBOL GENEALÓGICA Create an imaginary family tree. You must: Include 10-15 people. Be one of the people in the family tree. Tell each person s name and relationship to you. Have an image of each person.

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps

TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary. An Activity in 4 Steps TEACHER TOOLS: Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary An Activity in 4 Steps Teaching Kids Spanish Vocabulary Lesson for Spanish Teachers Learning new vocabulary words in Spanish is an important element in the

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 Escuchar (5pts) Vocabulario Complete the sentences with the best choice. (30pts) A. la Familia 6. La familia García vive en. a. un chico

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 168-172 Goal: Talk about shopping in the marketplace. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que mejor completa cada oración.

Más detalles

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural)

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) Vamos a operarlo de inmediato! No, no lo operemos todavía. De acuerdo. Primero, hagámosle unos análisis más. Ay, mi madre!

Más detalles

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement.

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. Examen-C4-L2-N2 Escuchar Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. 1. La civilización maya fue. A. moderna B. una ruina C. avanzada

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de Practice Workbook 9B 1 El medio ambiente Use the drawings to complete the following sentences about environmental problems. El agua es un problema grave en esta 1. ciudad. No es buena para la salud. Ciertos

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE Double Object Pronouns Write a logical sentence to accompany each picture. Use the subjects provided and select appropriate verbs from the box below. After you write each sentence,

Más detalles

Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade

Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade Bienvenidos a Primer Grado Welcome to first grade Mrs. Pulido Mrs. Howard Mrs. Escamilla Maestras del programa doble sendero Dual Language Teachers En la mañana Morning Procedures El desayuno se sirve

Más detalles

Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar

Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar Español III Preparación para el examen de escribir y hablar TASKS: #1) Saquen Uds. su tarea de anoche (WS 2.2 Vocab Definiciones) #2) Tomen Uds. un libro y una hoja de papel #3) Saquen Uds, su GRAPHIC

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Lesson 30: will, will not. Lección 30: will, will not

Lesson 30: will, will not. Lección 30: will, will not Lesson 30: will, will not Lección 30: will, will not Reading (Lectura) I hope you will visit me one day. ( Espero que tú me visites un día ) I think your sister will like that cellphone. ( Creo que a tú

Más detalles

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive Did You Get It? AVANZA Goal: Level 2 p 339 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form the present subjunctive Then use the subjunctive with ojalá que to express hopes Present Subjunctive with Ojalá Regular

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES and CLASS NOTES. ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES and CLASS NOES ENERO-FEBRERO 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 2 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 3 DUE DAE SP2 PERIOD 2 (Activities may change) 01-20 H AREA: No hay tarea Individualmente,

Más detalles

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Grammar Present Tense Present tense is used to tell Present Tense Conjugations Regular Verbs ar verbs (Hablar) er verbs (Comer) ir verbs (Vivir) Tú Tú Tú Ella Ellos

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p.

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p. 158-159 Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. 160-161 Diálogo 2.2 (text p. 122-123) p. 162 Comida ideal desayuno, almuerzo, cena, merienda p. 163 Leer y traducir a inglés

Más detalles

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name: Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Lesson 41: may, might, might not. Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible

Lesson 41: may, might, might not. Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible Lesson 41: may, might, might not Lección 41: puedo, podría/es posible, no podría/no es posible Reading (Lectura) You may have a seat. (Podéis sentaros. ) May I borrow your book? ( Puedo coger prestado

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas.

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 144-148 Goal: Talk about clothes and places to shop 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. (Connect items with the place to buy them.)

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 302-306 Goal: Talk about sports. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words associated with each sport. El béisbol El tenis X

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Español I Semester 1 Review Packet Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Ella Ellos B. Write the translation of the following

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 1- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & - Ser - Definite & Indefinite

Más detalles

Assignments from the Online Workbook & Online Lab Manual Puntos de partida, 8 th edition.

Assignments from the Online Workbook & Online Lab Manual Puntos de partida, 8 th edition. SPAN 1010 Clase del Prof. Tom Mathews Assignments from the Online & Online Puntos de partida, 8 th edition. The following activities must be completed before the day of each chapter assessment. Please

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Name: Hour: Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Understanding both vocabulary and grammar will be essential for doing well on this midterm exam. You should look through old quizzes, worksheets, and notes to

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

Examen de diagnóstico

Examen de diagnóstico Examen de diagnóstico A. Write complete sentences using the given information. 1. yo/gustar/hacer ejercicio 2. tú/encantar/montar a caballo 3. Elena/encantar/dibujar. use verbs like gustar 4. los estudiantes/no

Más detalles

Vocabulario. Una rutina diferente! Match. Write the word that means the opposite. Write all the parts of the body you can remember in Spanish.

Vocabulario. Una rutina diferente! Match. Write the word that means the opposite. Write all the parts of the body you can remember in Spanish. Una rutina diferente! Vocabulario Match. 1. despertarse a. el pelo 2. acostarse b. en el espejo 3. lavarse c. por la noche 4. peinarse d. en una silla 5. sentarse e. temprano por la mañana 6. mirarse f.

Más detalles

Get an early start. Read this first. Use these Back-to-School flyers to reach parents early in the school year.

Get an early start. Read this first. Use these Back-to-School flyers to reach parents early in the school year. Get an early start. Read this first. Use these Back-to-School flyers to reach parents early in the school year. Choose your favorite style, complete the form, then make enough copies to distribute them

Más detalles

Un viaje en tren. Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.

Un viaje en tren. Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. Un viaje en tren Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 13 159 En el andén Write a paragraph

Más detalles

Una gira. Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. WORKBOOK Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149

Una gira. Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. WORKBOOK Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149 Una gira Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149 El cuerpo Identify as many parts of the body as you can in Spanish.

Más detalles

Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final

Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final La Parte I: Adónde vas? Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final Directions: Respond to the following questions about the things you like to do and where you go to do them. 1. Cuáles deportes te

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review

Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review Vocabulary For chapters 7-12, you must know all the vocabulary and how to apply it in a sentence. The subjunctive begins! Grammar Chapter 7 We

Más detalles

Lecciones 1 4. 2 Qué hacemos hoy? Hernán, Laura, and Silvia are deciding what they are going to do on their. Exams

Lecciones 1 4. 2 Qué hacemos hoy? Hernán, Laura, and Silvia are deciding what they are going to do on their. Exams exam A Lecciones 1 4 1 Escuchar Read these statements. Then listen to the recommendations that a guide is giving to a group of tourists and select the option that best completes each statement. (5 x 2

Más detalles

Examen de diagnóstico

Examen de diagnóstico Examen de diagnóstico A. Ana María Rodríguez is a new student in school and Francisco is pointing out students in her class. Complete the sentences with the correct definite and indefinite article. (10

Más detalles

abrir además ahí ahora algo alguno alto amor años

abrir además ahí ahora algo alguno alto amor años abrir además ahí ahora algo alguno alto amor años 2013 2014 Houston Independent School District 1 antes aquello aquí así atención aunque ayudar bailar bajar 2013 2014 Houston Independent School District

Más detalles

BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR. NOVEMBER 16- November 20

BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR. NOVEMBER 16- November 20 Nombre: Fecha: BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR NOVEMBER 16- November 20 Please sign next to the date to indicate that you have reviewed your child s homework each night. Keep this

Más detalles

Clase y sección: * * * * * * * * * *

Clase y sección: * * * * * * * * * * 11.1 GIVING INSTRUCTIONS: POLITE COMMANDS [DM 396-7] Ejercicio 1 [397] Imagínese que usted es agente de viajes. Conteste las preguntas de sus clientes con un mandato lógico. Si es necesario, use un pronombre

Más detalles

El subjuntivo en cláusulas con sustantivos

El subjuntivo en cláusulas con sustantivos Español 4H Apuntes del subjuntivo Nombre y apellido hora Fecha El subjuntivo en cláusulas con sustantivos A. Es un modo (mood) no es un tiempo (tense) ~ Weirdo http://drlemon.com/grammar/subjunctive/subjunctiveweirdo.html

Más detalles

SPANISH 2A A TO Z REVIEW PACKET

SPANISH 2A A TO Z REVIEW PACKET SPANISH 2A A TO Z REVIEW PACKET Me llamo. H I Read this entry that Sonia wrote in her diary while she was waiting for her flight. Read the following statements, and then circle C for cierto (true) or

Más detalles

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 These lessons extend on the ideas from Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 1 http://www.informalspanish.com and Shortcut to Spanish

Más detalles

Reseña de artículos #1 - Article reviews

Reseña de artículos #1 - Article reviews Reseña de artículos #1 - Article reviews Choose your articles from http://internacional.elpais.com/. This is your first grade in my class and you will receive credit for all the work you do or don t do.

Más detalles

PREVIEW PREVIEW GROWING BUNDLE. Leyendo Palabras de Uso Común. Pre-Kinder Spanish. Interactive Sight Word Readers

PREVIEW PREVIEW GROWING BUNDLE. Leyendo Palabras de Uso Común. Pre-Kinder Spanish. Interactive Sight Word Readers Pre-Kinder Spanish Interactive Sight Word Readers Leyendo Palabras de Uso Común GROWING BUNDLE Karen Saravia-Orellana www.spanishprep.com What is a GROWING BUNDLE? As I finish each packet, it will be add

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Nombre fecha Clase Packet 2 Los verbos reflexivos Capítulo 2A

Nombre fecha Clase Packet 2 Los verbos reflexivos Capítulo 2A Nombre fecha Clase Packet 2 Los verbos reflexivos Capítulo 2A Please, please, please learn the concept of the Spanish reflexive verbs well. This concept is basic to your understanding of how to use verbs

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 We ve got to do chores! Place an x next to those activities that are household chores.

Vocabulario A. 1 We ve got to do chores! Place an x next to those activities that are household chores. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 272-276 Goal: Talk about chores and responsibilities. 1 We ve got to do chores! Place an x next to those activities that are household chores. 1. cantar 6. decorar

Más detalles

Summer Reading Program. June 1st - August 10th, 2015

Summer Reading Program. June 1st - August 10th, 2015 June 1st - August 10th, 2015 Dear Educator, Attached you will find three flyer templates. You can use any of these templates to share your Group Number (GN) with your group participants. 1. 2. 3. The first

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Spanish 3 PAP Tarea 11/20 to 11/ Complete worksheet: Yo Verbs Review (Will be an accuracy grade)

Spanish 3 PAP Tarea 11/20 to 11/ Complete worksheet: Yo Verbs Review (Will be an accuracy grade) Spanish 3 PAP Tarea 11/20 to 11/29 1. Complete worksheet: Yo Verbs Review (Will be an accuracy grade) 2. Take notes in ur composition notebook from my website: (Will be credit points, I will stamp on Monday,

Más detalles

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Sin usar mis apuntes, yo puedo: Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Talk about myself and others in the present tense. Ex: Ella es de Madrid. Soy estudiante en la escuela

Más detalles

Lección Preliminar Una vida ocupada. Unidad 1, Lección 1 Vamos a acampar. Español III Course Syllabus página 1

Lección Preliminar Una vida ocupada. Unidad 1, Lección 1 Vamos a acampar. Español III Course Syllabus página 1 Español III Course Syllabus página 1 Lección Preliminar Una vida ocupada Mis Amigos y yo talking about yourself and your friends Repaso Verbs like gustar Repaso Present tense of regular verbs Qué saben

Más detalles

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos El verbo compuesto Los progresivos y los perfectos El progresivo un verbo compuesto Se forma: verbo auxiliar, ESTAR + el verbo principal en el GERUNDIO El GERUNDIO se conjuga en una forma, y no pertenece

Más detalles

Lessons Workbook

Lessons Workbook Lessons 41-80 Workbook Exercise 1 (lessons 41-45) Write out the following verbs in all six parts of the present tense: CoffeeBreakSpanish.com 1. hablar 2. comer 3. salir 4. ducharse 5. vestirse Coffee

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2010

Level 1 Spanish, 2010 9 0 1 2 5 L P 1 Level 1 Spanish, 2010 90125 Listen to and understand simple spoken Spanish in familiar contexts Credits: Six 9.30 am Tuesday 30 November 2010 LISTENING PASSAGE BOOKLET This booklet contains:

Más detalles

Get to know someone!

Get to know someone! Get to know someone! Hola! Me llamo Francisca. Cómo se llama? Me llamo Raul. Yo soy de Detroit. De dónde eres? Yo soy de Los Angeles. (shake hands) Buenos días. Cómo se llama? Me llamo Renaldo. Y usted?

Más detalles

(Thank You Teachers!)

(Thank You Teachers!) 4 Gracias maestros! (Thank You Teachers!) 1. Canta y lee conmigo Sing-Along and Read-Along with Me Los maestros dedican sus vidas a enseñar; Teachers dedicate their lives to teach; aman educarnos con fe

Más detalles

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero.

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero. A C A D E M I C S U P P O R T C E N T E R S P A N I S H W O R K S H O P S T U D E N T H A N D O U T Practice Quiz I. Subject Pronouns : Circle the subject pronoun to complete the sentence correctly. 1.

Más detalles

Los Verbos de Cambio Radical

Los Verbos de Cambio Radical Los Verbos de Cambio Radical Día 1 Los verbos que cambian O-UE Los Verbos O-UE Let s first look at this group of verbs and their meanings. Verbos AR Los Verbos AR (O-UE) ALMORZAR To eat lunch Los Verbos

Más detalles

Las Cláusulas con Si

Las Cláusulas con Si Las Cláusulas con Si "Si clauses". This is a topic that often confuses American students, but it is ironically the one instance in English in which the subjunctive mood is used; so you would think that

Más detalles