(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)"

Transcripción

1 -AR Verbs (a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

2 -AR / -ER / -IR Verb Families! Working with your TIBURON, use un diccionario inglés-español to write these verbs in their proper places! montar a caballo asistir a hacer * ejercicios la tarea la cama pescar bucear patinar comer salir * leer escribir beber broncear vivir levantar pesas vender rezar correr poner * comprender acampar esquiar comprar ver una película

3 -AR Verbs (the old-new guys) FIRST, let s just review what our old-new AR VERBS mean, and how they sound in the INFINITIVE FORM ( not conjugated )

4 comprar

5 rezar

6 montar a caballo

7 patinar

8 bucear

9 pescar

10 broncear

11 levantar pesas

12 acampar

13 esquiar

14 Kickin it OLD SKOOL To use an AR Verb in a complete sentence, there are TWO STEPS STEP 1: Form the STEM by removing AR from the end Verb esquiar pescar comprar STEM esquipesccompr-

15 To use an AR Verb in a complete sentence, there are TWO STEPS STEP 2: Add the ENDING for the subject of your sentence Verb: bucear yo tú él/ella Usted buce o buce as buce a nosotros nosotras vosotros ellos/ellas ustedes STEM: buce- buce amos buce áis buce an

16 -ER Verbs (the new guys)

17 -ER Verbs (the new guys) FIRST, let s just review what our new ER VERBS mean, and how they sound in the INFINITIVE FORM ( not conjugated )

18 comer comer una hamburguesa comer sushi

19 beber beber agua beber refrescos

20 ver ver una película ver algo interesante

21 leer leer un libro leer una revista

22 hacer algo hacer la tarea hacer ejercicios hacer la cama hacer una ensalada

23 vender

24 correr

25 comprender algo

26 speaking of comprender, let s review how to CONJUGATE our new ER VERBS REMEMBER: Conjugation is just a fancy way of saying proper subject-verb agreement

27 To conjugate an ER verb there are TWO STEPS STEP 1: take off the -ER Verb comer beber leer STEM combeble-

28 STEP 2: Add the correct ENDING yo tú él/ella Usted -o -es -e nosotros -emos nosotras vosotros -éis ellos/ellas -en ustedes

29 EXAMPLE: Verb: beber STEM: beb- yo beb o nosotros beb emos tú beb es vosotros beb éis él/ella Usted beb e ellos/ellas ustedes beb en

30 NOW it s your turn: (conjugate aloud!) Verb: comer STEM: com- yo com o nosotros com emos tú com es vosotros com éis él/ella Usted com e ellos/ellas ustedes com en

31 REMEMBER: In the Spanish Present Tense, there are NO HELPING VERBS! Él come la pizza. = He eats pizza. OR He is eating pizza.

32 Saquen tu hoja de papel #1-6 (SÍ a new one!) RE-WRITE the following sentences, filling in the blanks with the missing verbs in the correct FORMS! (I ll do it, too!)

33 bebo 1. Yo (drink) mucha agua. 2. Mis primos (run) en el parque con su perro. hace corren 3. Jorge (do) su tarea todos los días. 4. Nosotros vendemos (sell) nuestro carro. Lees comprendemos 5. [tú] (read) un libro? 6. Nosotros (understand) español. Es fácil!

34 -IR Verbs (the other new guys)

35 -IR Verbs (the new guys) FIRST, let s just review what our new IR VERBS mean, and how they sound in the INFINITIVE FORM ( not conjugated )

36 vivir vivir en el campo vivir en una ciudad

37 escribir

38 asistir a asistir a un concierto asistir a una boda

39 salir salir con amigos salir por la puerta

40 -IR Verbs are almost the same as ER Verbs STEP 1: take off the -IR Verb vivir escribir recibir STEM vivescribrecib-

41 STEP 2: Add the correct ENDING Same as ER Verbs except for nosotros & vosotros yo tú él/ella Usted -o -es -e nosotros -imos nosotras vosotros -ís ellos/ellas -en ustedes

42 EXAMPLE: Verb: escribir STEM: escrib- yo escrib o nosotros escrib imos tú escrib es vosotros escrib ís él/ella usted escrib e ellos/ellas ustedes escrib en

43 NOW it s your turn: (conjugate aloud!) Verb: vivir STEM: viv- yo viv o nosotros viv imos tú viv es vosotros viv ís él/ella usted viv e ellos/ellas ustedes viv en

44 Saquen tu hoja de papel #1-6 (SÍ a new one!) RE-WRITE the following sentences, filling in the blanks with the missing verbs in the correct FORMS! (I ll do it, too!)

45 escribo 1. Yo (write) una carta.(letter). 2. Mis abuelos (live) en Miami, Florida. asiste a viven 3. Juan (attend) una clase de inglés todos los días. escribimos 4. Nosotros (write) unas cartas a nuestra familia. Vives salimos 5. [tú] (live) en Nueva York? 6. Nosotros (go out) muchas veces los viernes.

46 YO-GO Verbs

47 These ER / -IR Verbs are conjugated with the same endings, except a special form only for: YO hacer poner salir

48 The YO ending is -GO instead of just O HACER (to do/to make) yo hago nosotros hacemos tú haces vosotros hacéis él/ella usted hace ellos/ellas ustedes hacen

49 The YO ending is -GO instead of just O PONER (to put / to set) yo pongo nosotros ponemos tú pones vosotros ponéis él/ella usted pone ellos/ellas ustedes ponen

50 The YO ending is -GO instead of just O SALIR (to go out / to exit) yo salgo nosotros salimos tú sales vosotros salís él/ella usted sale ellos/ellas ustedes salen

51 pongo 1. Yo (put) mis cuadernos debajo de mi silla. hago 2. Yo (do) mi tarea después de la escuela. salgo 3. Cuando yo (go out) con amigos, vamos al cine muchas veces. ponemos 4. Ana y yo (set) la mesa para la cena de La Navidad. Sales hacemos 5. [tú] (go out) con Miguel? 6. Nosotros (make) una piñata para la fiesta.

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? LOS VERBOS ER INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? OBJETIVO Al final de esta lección, vas a poder conjugar

Más detalles

Tarea: Toma apuntes página 126 y actividad 13

Tarea: Toma apuntes página 126 y actividad 13 1 Plan para el 23/24 de noviembre 1. Warm up 2. Flash card flip 3. Vocabulario página 120/121 y Exprésate! 4. Video 5. Actividad 2 página 122 6. Actividad 1 Escuchemos CD4.1 7. Actividades 3 y 6 oral 8.

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

Vámonos. Conjugate the following -ar verbs to match the subjects. Then tell what the WHOLE phrase means.

Vámonos. Conjugate the following -ar verbs to match the subjects. Then tell what the WHOLE phrase means. lunes (11/6) Vámonos Conjugate the following -ar verbs to match the subjects. Then tell what the WHOLE phrase means. 1. Yo - hablar 2. Ellos - estudiar 3. Nosotros - escuchar 4. Ella - buscar 5. Tú - necesitar

Más detalles

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés a. Como una pizza 1. she listens to the teacher b. Bebes agua mineral 2. they go to the cinema. c. Escucha al profesor 3. I eat a pizza. d. Van al cine 4. you

Más detalles

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Study Guide Chapter Test

Study Guide Chapter Test In this chapter you will learn to do the following: 1. to talk about your family 2. describe your home 3. tell your age and find out someone else s age 4. tell what you have to do 5. tell what you are

Más detalles

The Subjunctive Mood

The Subjunctive Mood The Subjunctive Mood The Indicative Mood -Indicates what is true The Subjunctive Mood - things that are not part of perceived reality Things we already know how to say: We know how to talk about things

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 A. Let s review our regular present tense - verb endings. As we ve talked about previously, stem-changing verbs in Spanish change in all forms EXCEPT. The verbs

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? LOS VERBOS AR INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? OBJETIVO Al fin de esta lección, vas a poder.. conjugate AR

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 C H A M P C Level 0-2 H Raise your hand A Direct Teaching M With permission ONLY! P Level 2 when asked & taking

Más detalles

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde.

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde. A las vs. Son las Es la or Son las are used to tell what time it currently is. Ejemplos: It s 8:00pm. Son las ocho de la noche. A la It s 5:30pm. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 1:15am. Es la una

Más detalles

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar The fundamental parts of the Spanish verb The infinitive: The basic, unconjugated form, the one that corresponds to

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Irregular yo Verbs. UNIDAD 3 Lección 1. Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hago. pongo. salgo.

Did You Get It? Irregular yo Verbs. UNIDAD 3 Lección 1. Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hago. pongo. salgo. Did u Get It? Goal: Level 2 p. 149 Presentación de gramática Learn about the irregular forms of some present-tense verbs. Irregular Verbs Study the conjugation of the following verbs. hacer (to do/to make)

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured.

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 5 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página 1 1. 12. 2. 13. 3. 4. 14. 5. 15. 6. 16. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 17. 18. 19. 20. B. Identify the

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 3.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Yo vivo en una casa amarilla. Vivir (Regular IR verb) Yo vivo Tu vives El/Ella vive Nosotros vivimos Ellos viven Ustedes viven Donde Claudia

Más detalles

Chapter 1 Mis amigos y yo

Chapter 1 Mis amigos y yo Chapter 1 Mis amigos y yo Spanish 2 Sra. Morris 1 Primer Paso Objectives Students will learn to: introduce themselves and others describe people 2 Subject Pronouns yo I tú you él he ella she usted you(polite)

Más detalles

Past Tense AR verbs. Guided Notes Packet. SpanishPlans.org

Past Tense AR verbs. Guided Notes Packet. SpanishPlans.org Past Tense AR verbs Guided Notes Packet SpanishPlans.org 1 El Pretérito- Past tense In Spanish, we have two past tenses. El pretérito is used to talk about events that occurred at a specific point in the

Más detalles

EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1

EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1 EL PAQUETE del REPASO de ESPAÑOL 1 LOS SALUDOS, LAS INTRODUCCIONES Y LAS DESPEDIDAS Una conversación. Complete the following conversation between Eva and Ana. EVA: Buenos (1). Cómo (2) llamas? ANA: (3).

Más detalles

Spanish 4 Semester 2 Grammar Review

Spanish 4 Semester 2 Grammar Review The Pluperfect Tense In Spanish the perfect tenses all use some form of the helping verb haber. The pluperfect is translated had To form the pluperfect, use the imperfect form of haber followed by the

Más detalles

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron Nombre Realidades 2 Capítulo 2B El pretérito / The Preterite Study guide / Worksheet / PowerPoint To review the preterite, go to www.phschool.com/foreign_languages, and use web code jdd-0214. Important

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

5. Mi futuro en mi mundo

5. Mi futuro en mi mundo 5. Mi futuro en mi mundo Unidad 5 El Pasado Perfecto H.O. #10 The Past Perfect Tense (also referred to as the pluperfect) is also a compound tense and is formed by using two parts: an imperfect form of

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Por tu gran maestro, Sr. J.

Por tu gran maestro, Sr. J. Por tu gran maestro, Sr. J. There are three kinds, or types or verbs in Spanish. They are: -AR verbs -ER verbs -IR verbs When you see a Spanish word that ends in one of these three letter combinations,

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Español 1 Repaso del Capítulo 5. Fill in the blank with the word illustrated in the image. Include (el, la, los, las)

Nombre: Fecha: Español 1 Repaso del Capítulo 5. Fill in the blank with the word illustrated in the image. Include (el, la, los, las) Nombre: Fecha: Español 1 Repaso del Capítulo 5 Fill in the blank with the word illustrated in the image. Include (el, la, los, las) 1. 13. 2. 3. 14. 4. 5. 15. 16. 6. 7. 8. 17. 18. 9. 10. 11. 19. 20. 12.

Más detalles

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR Nombre Hora: Fecha Ir + a + infinitive Remember that to say what you are going to do you use ir a + infinitive. Read the following sentences, paying attention to the boldfaced words. Yo voy a ver la película.

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

The Future and the Future of Probability

The Future and the Future of Probability The Future and the Future of Probability (El futuro y el futuro de probabilidad) Las nuevas microcomputadoras serán aún más pequeñas. The Spanish future tense is formed with only one set of endings for

Más detalles

Some Regular - ar Verbs

Some Regular - ar Verbs Some Regular - ar Verbs amar -- to love andar -- to walk ayudar -- to help bailar -- to dance buscar -- to look for cantar -- to sing comprar -- to buy enseñar -- to teach estudiar -- to study hablar --

Más detalles

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM b e a c f d Aug 27 11:35 AM 1 Feb 20 2:16 PM 2 Feb 20 2:17 PM 3 Feb 20 2:17 PM 4 Feb 20 2:17 PM 5 Aug 27 11:35 AM 6 Use Page 189 1. 4. 2. 5. 3. Aug 27 11:36 AM 7 Aug 27 11:36 AM 8 Don't write sentences

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Mandatos Formales! ! Ten-Hut! ! In this presentation,

Mandatos Formales! ! Ten-Hut! ! In this presentation, Mandatos Formales!! Ten-Hut!! In this presentation, you will learn about making commands in Spanish. = Imperative Mood (advertisements, announcements, informing someone to do something, etc.) Commands

Más detalles

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8)

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) ------- ----- H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 1) Estudiar la conjugación de los verbos irregulares con terminación ir. Study the conjugation of the irregular

Más detalles

Using Gustar to Express Likes and Dislikes

Using Gustar to Express Likes and Dislikes Using Gustar to Express Likes and Dislikes We do not express likes and dislikes the same way in Spanish and English. In the English sentence, the subject is the one that likes something. In the Spanish

Más detalles

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 140-144 Goal: Talk about foods and beverages. 1 Natalia likes to eat a healthy breakfast. Write an X next to each breakfast food from those listed below. 1. X el

Más detalles

Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish.

Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Adjectives (p. 3) Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO CAPÍTULO 4 Qué comemos y dónde? Vocabulario 1 A Put the following foods in the correct category. Keep in mind that some can fit into more than one category. los huevos la pizza el flan un sándwich de queso

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Capítulo 4. 1 Complete each statement with the appropriate family member.

Capítulo 4. 1 Complete each statement with the appropriate family member. Capítulo 4 Lección A 1 Complete each statement with the appropriate family member. 1. El hermano de mi madre es mi. 2. La madre de mi madre es mi. 3. La hija de mis tíos es mi. 4. La esposa de mi tío es

Más detalles

Los verbos en español

Los verbos en español Nombre y apellido Los verbos en español Fecha Primero, unas palabras importantes Infinitivo (infinitive)- o Significa (means) en inglés. o Ejemplos (examples): o Todos (all) los infinitivos terminan con

Más detalles

Lección 8 y 9. La comida y las fiestas

Lección 8 y 9. La comida y las fiestas Lección 8 y 9 La comida y las fiestas Agenda 1. Revisemos la tarea 1. Completa las actividades 1 y 2 P. 284 2. Completa las actividades 2 P. 287 2. Revisemos los DOBLE OBJETOS!!! 3. Revisemos los verbos

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Spanish 2 Final Review

Spanish 2 Final Review 1. Pretérito AR trabajar ER- comer IR escribir What are the three uses: 1. 2. 3. 2. Pretérito irregulares (p. 30) Car qu Zar c Gar gu Conjugate the following verbs. Sacar Cruzar Llegar 3. Más irregulars

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. celebrar (5A) 4. decorar (5A) 5. dibujar (1A) 6. enseñar

Más detalles

For #1-3, Beatriz is speaking! (spell out all numbers!) 1. Juan es mi abuelo. Él tiene ochenta y dos años.

For #1-3, Beatriz is speaking! (spell out all numbers!) 1. Juan es mi abuelo. Él tiene ochenta y dos años. Nombre Review Sheet: Theme 3 A. La Familia + Age + Los Adjetivos FIRST, look over La Familia on your Lista de Vocabulario NEXT, review how to ASK and ANSWER questions about AGE REVIEW the notes on the

Más detalles

Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta

Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta tense sound/look different Copy and translate the following sentences: Ayer, yo arreglé mi cuarto. Mi hermanastra lavó y dobló la ropa. Mi padre cortó el cesped. The

Más detalles

To speak Hablar. I speak yo habl-o. you (informal) speak tú habl-a-s. you (formal) speak usted habl-a. we speak nosotros/nosotras habl-a-mos

To speak Hablar. I speak yo habl-o. you (informal) speak tú habl-a-s. you (formal) speak usted habl-a. we speak nosotros/nosotras habl-a-mos Español para Conversacion Diaria > Nivel Blanco Capítulo 10: Speaking about Daily Routines. I speak... yo hablo... Present (Regular Verbs) i.e. Los viernes trabajo en otra oficina. Los martes en la noche

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Lecciones 1 and 2 - Tic tac toe Grades 3-4

Lecciones 1 and 2 - Tic tac toe Grades 3-4 Lecciones 1 and 2 - Tic tac toe Grades 3-4 Use the tic tac toe board below to play. Just choose a square and conjugate the verb according to the subject. If you are correct, then you get to mark the square

Más detalles

Mid-Year Review SP 3 CP I

Mid-Year Review SP 3 CP I Mid-Year Review SP 3 CP I Unit 1 Present Tense Present Progressive Sueños - S3 p.80-83 El voto - S3 p.92-95 Present Tense Present Tense AR ER IR - o - amos - o - emos - o - imos - as - áis - es - éis -

Más detalles

SD School Advanced Spanish Program 7: Subjunctive & Formal Commands. QuikNotes. The Subjunctive

SD School Advanced Spanish Program 7: Subjunctive & Formal Commands. QuikNotes. The Subjunctive SD School Advanced Spanish Program 7: Subjunctive & Formal Commands QuikNotes The Subjunctive The subjunctive is a verb form that derives its name from its use in complex sentences, where it is subordinate

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque...

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque... Práctica Oral Express and support your opinion Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que...... porque... AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo Es cierto

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Name:... Form... Teacher:... SPANISH SUMMER EXAM REVISION BOOKLET Year 7

Name:... Form... Teacher:... SPANISH SUMMER EXAM REVISION BOOKLET Year 7 Name:... Form... Teacher:... SPANISH SUMMER EXAM REVISION BOOKLET Year 7 This revision booklet is meant for revision in class and some of the work will be set for prep. Therefore, please do not go ahead

Más detalles

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original.

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. Repaso Mid-Term Buen Viaje Capítulo 10 Nombre Fecha I. Vocabulario: El Cine: 1. Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. 3. La película lleva, no está doblada. 4.

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Objetivos

En casa y en clase. Objetivos Alumnos delante de la escuela San Lorenzo en el Parque José Martí en Cienfuegos, Cuba En casa y en clase Objetivos In this chapter you will review: vocabulary associated with home and school the present

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS. Sra. Gonzalez * MHHS

LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS. Sra. Gonzalez * MHHS LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS La formación de verbos ALL reflexive verbs take a reflexive pronoun Reflexive verbs refer back to the person doing the action Ejemplos de verbos Lavarse Banarse Afeitarse Cepillarse

Más detalles

An Overview. Slide 1. Slide 2. Slide 3. El repaso del Español I. Conversación básica

An Overview. Slide 1. Slide 2. Slide 3. El repaso del Español I. Conversación básica Slide 1 El repaso del Español I Slide 2 An Overview Conversación básica Vocabulario Palabras interrogativas (question words) Verbos regulares e irregulares Verbos de cambio de raíz (stem changes) Saber

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p. 203 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form and use the imperfect tens The Imperfect Tense Regular Verbs Study the following three verbs in the imperfect tens -ar verbs: cantar

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Subject pronouns. yo (I)

Subject pronouns. yo (I) Guided Practice Activities 2A-1 Subject pronouns The subject of the sentence tells who is doing the action. It is often a name: Ana canta. Subject pronouns replace people s names to say who is doing an

Más detalles

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo)

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo) The Present Progressive (El presente progresivo) En este momento / ahora mismo (Right now) Unlike English, Spanish may use the simple present tense to express ongoing action: Hablo español por teléfono.

Más detalles

Nombre Fecha Clase. Packet 4 Los adjetivos posesivos Capítulo 2A

Nombre Fecha Clase. Packet 4 Los adjetivos posesivos Capítulo 2A Nombre Fecha Clase Packet 4 Los adjetivos posesivos Capítulo 2A I. Remember these possessive adjetives from Realidades 1??? These are the short forms of the Spanish possessive adjectives. Note that these

Más detalles

Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B. Nombre Hora

Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B. Nombre Hora Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B Nombre Hora P299 Act1 La casa de Elena jcd-0697! 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. B A I C D E H G F P299 Act2 Es lógico o no? jcd-0697! 1.! " 5.! " 2.! " 6.! " 3.! " 7.!

Más detalles

Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia? 2. En tu casa, quién bebe mucho café?

Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia? 2. En tu casa, quién bebe mucho café? Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase Objective: To self-assess ability to recognize and use question/answer format. Contesta las preguntas en frases completas. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia?

Más detalles

El presente. 75 preguntas x 2 = 150 puntos totales

El presente. 75 preguntas x 2 = 150 puntos totales El presente 75 preguntas x 2 = 150 puntos totales escribe las terminaciones correctas en el presente/ write the correct presente tense verb endings 1. Los verbos -ar 4. 2. 5. 3. 6. escribe las terminaciones

Más detalles

Spanish I Final Exam Practice

Spanish I Final Exam Practice Spanish I Final Exam Practice Here are some exercises to help you prepare for the final exam. You will find the answers to the exercises at the end of the packet. Additional practice is available on line

Más detalles

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién?

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Male: Tú. Hablas tú inglés? Female: Sí, hablo un poquito de inglés.

Más detalles

Vámonos. Este fin de semana, yo (no) usé. Answer the following questions FULLY in Spanish. Use the sentence structure above to form your answers.

Vámonos. Este fin de semana, yo (no) usé. Answer the following questions FULLY in Spanish. Use the sentence structure above to form your answers. lunes (9/25) Vámonos Este fin de semana, yo (no) usé. Answer the following questions FULLY in Spanish. Use the sentence structure above to form your answers. 1. This weekend did you use a computer? 2.

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Instructions for Absent Students

Instructions for Absent Students Instructions for Absent Students If you are absent, find the section of the presentation for the day that you were absent. Monday (lunes) - complete the vámonos and copy down notes for passport credit

Más detalles

Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!]

Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!] Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!] Nombre Over the last year, you have hopefully become successful with basic communication in the Spanish

Más detalles

Saber and conocer (p. 460)

Saber and conocer (p. 460) Capítulo 9B Guided Practice Activities 9B-3 Saber and (p. 460) Both these verbs are irregular in the yo form only. Here are their present-tense forms. yo nosotros/nosotras tú sabes vosotros/vosotras sabéis

Más detalles

Repaso: Español II Examen del Medio. 83 items 165 puntos

Repaso: Español II Examen del Medio. 83 items 165 puntos Repaso: Español II Examen del Medio 83 items 165 puntos Vocabulario (la familia, la casa, los deportes y la salud) A. Escribe la letra de la respuesta corecta. Write the letter of the answer that best

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

AvAncemos 2 - Review PAcket

AvAncemos 2 - Review PAcket Me llamo AvAncemos 2 - Review PAcket 1. Daily Routine. Write 2 sentences for each picture. Mention what they are doing and at what time they are doing it use reflexive verbs! 2. Going On Vacation. How

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a 1-2 Greetings 3-4 Introduction 5 Numbers 6 Alphabets 7 Colors 8 Body Parts/ Emotion 9 Time 10 Weather/ Season 11 Calendar 12 Gustar/Encantar Fascinar 13 Present Tense Conjugation

Más detalles

Irregular Preterite. There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones.

Irregular Preterite. There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones. Irregular Preterite There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones. Can you guess? Here are some irregular preterite forms. Can you

Más detalles

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples:

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples: Might Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso del verbo modal might. Aplicar el verbo modal might en ejercicios de escritura. Contenidos 1. Verbo modal might. Debo saber - Verbos

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes=

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes= Capítulo 4B el baile= el concierto= la fiesta= el partido= ir de cámping= ir de pesca= jugar al básquetbol= jugar al béisbol= jugar al fútbol= jugar al fútbol americano= jugar al golf= jugar al tenis=

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Learning goals: Use noums and definite article Use gustar, por qué? and porque Use of preposition de

Learning goals: Use noums and definite article Use gustar, por qué? and porque Use of preposition de Learning goals: Use noums and definite article Use gustar, por qué? and porque Use of preposition de A noun is a word used to denote a person, place, thing, or idea. Person: Place: Thing: Idea: John, girl,

Más detalles

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December.

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. Indicative vs Present Subjunctive The indicative mood expresses fact, certainty and objectivity. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. The Subjunctive

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

Quehaceres y La Casa. Chores and the house

Quehaceres y La Casa. Chores and the house Quehaceres y La Casa Chores and the house Deber Qué debo hacer? Hacer Salir Poner Tener + que + infinitive (-ar, -er, ir) Tengo que hacer la cama Tienes que cortar el césped To ought to / should What should

Más detalles