Spanish 2 Final Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Spanish 2 Final Review"

Transcripción

1 1. Pretérito AR trabajar ER- comer IR escribir What are the three uses: Pretérito irregulares (p. 30) Car qu Zar c Gar gu Conjugate the following verbs. Sacar Cruzar Llegar 3. Más irregulars conjugate the verbs (p. 40) Ir Ser Hacer Dar Ver

2 4. Pretérito special irregulars (p.61) e nosotros- imos - iste vosotros- istéis - o ellos -ieron / eron Conjugate the following verbs - completely Andar Decir Estar Poder Poner Querer Saber Tener Traer Venir 4. Present Tense Boot Verbs ( p. 58) E i U ue spelling stem-changes occur in all forms except nosotros /vosotros Conjugate the following stem-changing verbs - completely Recomendar Mostrar Server Jugar Pedir - Dormer 5. Demonstrative Adjectives (p. 82) - describes depth perception - this one - that one - that one WAY over there

3 singular plural 6. Possesive Adjectives ( p. 108) long form - pronouns that express personal relationship / possession singular plural 7. Imperfecto (pg. 112) What are the four uses:

4 Conjugate the following verbs - AR- cantar nosotros- vosotros- ellos ER tener IR escribir Imperfecto conjugate the irregular verbs completely (p.112) Ser Ir Ver 8. Present Progressive (p. 130) - describes that the action is occurring at that moment Formed by using estar conjugate the verb with ando & iendo (yendo) nosotros- vosotros- ellos Ejemplos:translate to Spanish I m talking She s eating We are living

5 8. Past Progressive (p. 130) - action is going on in the past Formed with imperfecto of estar with ando & iendo. Conjugate the verb estar into the imperfect tense. Ejemplos: translate to Spanish I was talking She was eating We were writing 9. Direct Object Pronouns (p. 152) - receives the action of the verb - list the direct object pronouns 10. Indirect Object Pronouns (p. 154) - answers the question who the direct object is for? - list the indirect object pronouns - nosotros- vosotros- ellos 11. Double Object Pronouns (p. 157) Order - Reflexive - Indirect - direct - = RID Exceptions: - can attach pronouns to ando/iendo forms - can attach if there s an infinitive

6 Translate to English - ej: Me los está comprando Está comprándomelos Me los va a comprar Va a comprármelos 12. Reflexive Verbs - Using reflexive pronouns - Action reflects back to same person - List the reflexive pronouns Ej: yo levantarse me levanto me levanté 13. Formal Commands (p. 182) (1 st person subjunctive) Form - present tense 1 st person - use opposite conjugation a) ar e b) ir/er a Give the formal commands for the following verbs - hablar comer escribir - to form plural formal command just add N 14. Irregular Formal Commands give the commands for the following verbs. Verb Dar Estar Saber Ir Ser

7 Note: - car qu sacar - saquen - gar gu llegar - llegue - zar c empezar empiece 15. Pronoun Placement w /Commands translate to English - affirmative = attached Sí, cómprelo Sí, cómpremelo - negative = don t attach no, no lo compre no, no me lo compre 16. Affirmative Commands (p. 202) - form with 3 rd person present tense - give the informal command for the following verbs hablar comer escribir Irregular tú commands conjugate the following Hacer- Ser- Ir- Decir Poner Salir Tener Venir- 17. Negative tú commands (p. 204) - form 1 st person yo - ar es - ir/er as - conjugate the following verbs into negative tú commands dejar beber escribir

8 Irregulars tú commands Dar Estar Ir Saber Ser 18. Adverbs mente - use feminine form of adjective if it ends in o desafortunado desafortunadamente - if adjective ends in e just add mente - frecuente frecuentemente - if adjective ends in consonant just add mente fácil fácilmente Write a sentence using the following adverbs in Spanish 1. rápidamente - 2. desfortunadamente - 3. frecuentemente - 4. normalmente - 5. típicamente Expression of Time with hacer (p. 224) Hace + period of time + que + present tense - to describe how long something has been going on ej: Hace una hora que espero. Hace + period of time + que + past tense - to describe how long ago something happened (in the past) ej: Hace un año que fui a México - write a complete sentence stating how long ago you did the following activities in Spanish. 1. Andar en bicicleta 2. Mandar una carta 3. Ir al cine 4. Comer en un restaurante mexicano 5. Ir al doctor

9 20. Subjunctive (p. 226) - Expresses doubt - Influence/ recommend - Hopes / wishes / desires - List the ending to the subjuntive Yo Él/ella AR ER IR Nosotros Vosotros Ellos/ellas Translate the following subjunctive phrases into English - es bueno que es una lástima que es importante que es lógico que es malo que es mejor que es peligroso que es possible que es probable que es raro que es triste que insistir que desear que esperar que necesitar que ojalá que sugerir que preferir que querer que es ridícuo que 21. Irregular Subjunctive (p. 255) conjugate the following verbs completely. Dar Estar Ir Saber- Ser

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Practica con gramática de octavo grado. Sí, No, no. Sí,. Nosotros. Sí, nosotros.

Practica con gramática de octavo grado. Sí, No, no. Sí,. Nosotros. Sí, nosotros. Practica con gramática de octavo grado A) Contesta la pregunta usando el presente progresivo y DOP si hay uno. 1. María Elena va a sacar las fotos que necesita en Mayagüez? Sí, 2. Carlos Enrique y Luis

Más detalles

Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas?

Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas? Trabajo del Día el 28 de abríl del 2011 Cuál son tus pasatiempos favoritos en la ciudad y en el campo / las montañas? Tres frases, por lo menos, en español. El Horario 1) Trabajo del Día 2) La Oración

Más detalles

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron

Drop IR, and add. yo í nosotros imos nosotras. tú iste vosotros isteis vosotras. ella ió ellas ieron Nombre Realidades 2 Capítulo 2B El pretérito / The Preterite Study guide / Worksheet / PowerPoint To review the preterite, go to www.phschool.com/foreign_languages, and use web code jdd-0214. Important

Más detalles

Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb appears as an infinitive.

Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb appears as an infinitive. SD School Advanced Spanish Program 5: Modal & Reflexive Verbs QuikNotes Modal verbs Modal verbs combine with other verbs to form a verb phrase. The modal verb is conjugated normally, and the second verb

Más detalles

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo)

The Present Progressive. (El presente progresivo) The Present Progressive (El presente progresivo) En este momento / ahora mismo (Right now) Unlike English, Spanish may use the simple present tense to express ongoing action: Hablo español por teléfono.

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as.

El Subjuntivo. How to form present subjunctive: Step 1: Step 2: Step 3: verbs. él, ella, Usted. nosotros/as. vosotros/as. El Subjuntivo Spanish has three "moods" 1. Indicative - this includes all the verb tenses you have learned so far: present, preterit, imperfect, future, conditional 2. Imperative - commands 3. Subjunctive

Más detalles

El Subjuntivo Presente. (Un paseo en el mundo extraño )

El Subjuntivo Presente. (Un paseo en el mundo extraño ) El Subjuntivo Presente (Un paseo en el mundo extraño ) Subjunctive vs. Indicative Indicative: actual events or facts Subjunctive: what a person does or doesn t want, tell, or recommend someone else do.

Más detalles

The present participle of -ar verbs adds to the verrb stem the ending -ando. For -er and -ir verbs the ending is -iendo.

The present participle of -ar verbs adds to the verrb stem the ending -ando. For -er and -ir verbs the ending is -iendo. SD School Advanced Spanish Program 3: Verb Tenses QuikNotes The present progressive The present progressive describes something that is happening at the same time you speak about it. It is formed with

Más detalles

Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review

Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review Name: Class: Date: Spanish III Chapters 7-12 Final Review Vocabulary For chapters 7-12, you must know all the vocabulary and how to apply it in a sentence. The subjunctive begins! Grammar Chapter 7 We

Más detalles

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar The fundamental parts of the Spanish verb The infinitive: The basic, unconjugated form, the one that corresponds to

Más detalles

Mandatos Formales! ! Ten-Hut! ! In this presentation,

Mandatos Formales! ! Ten-Hut! ! In this presentation, Mandatos Formales!! Ten-Hut!! In this presentation, you will learn about making commands in Spanish. = Imperative Mood (advertisements, announcements, informing someone to do something, etc.) Commands

Más detalles

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español

Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español Los Mandatos Commands Por: Martha Abeille Profesora de Español MENU Meaning Types of Mandatos (Commands) Mandatos with Irregular verbs Mandatos and Direct and Indirect Objects Exercise Press the Esc Key

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Conjugate comprar in the preterite:

Conjugate comprar in the preterite: PRETERITE TENSE: (EL PRETÉRITO) Spanish has 2 ways of speaking about the past tense. The Preterite is 1 of them. PRETERITE -ar verb endings yo -é nosotros/as -amos tú -aste vosotros/as -asteis usted -ó

Más detalles

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce.

Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Buenos días! Hoy es jueves, el dos de febrero, dos mil doce. Meta: cómo hablamos en el pasado? Hagan ahora: escriben las oraciones en el pasado en el buen orden con todas correcciones. 1. El/en/comprar/yo/de/los/acabar/Rastro/hoy

Más detalles

El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia. Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved

El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia. Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved El subjuntivo con verbos de deseo e influencia Copyright 2008 Vista Higher Learning. All rights reserved. 3.4-1 You will now learn how to use the subjunctive with verbs and expressions of will and influence

Más detalles

Cómo se forma el presente progresivo? (es un tiempo compuesto y tiene partes)

Cómo se forma el presente progresivo? (es un tiempo compuesto y tiene partes) Me llamo la fecha la hora El presente progresivo Para describir una acción que está pasando en ese momento (ahorita mismo) en español se usa el tiempo compuesto que se llama. Este tiempo compuesto expresa

Más detalles

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!)

(a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR Verbs (a review) -ER Verbs and -IR verbs (the new guys!) -AR / -ER / -IR Verb Families! Working with your TIBURON, use un diccionario inglés-español to write these verbs in their proper places! montar

Más detalles

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica Nombre: SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica II. Los adjetivos demostrativos Choose the correct form of the demonstrative adjective. (10 puntos) This/these: este,,, estas That/those:, esa, esos, That/those

Más detalles

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Sin usar mis apuntes, yo puedo: Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Talk about myself and others in the present tense. Ex: Ella es de Madrid. Soy estudiante en la escuela

Más detalles

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015

Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español. Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 Pronombres, verbos infinitivos y conjugación en español Hoy es martes, 13 de octubre de 2015 C H A M P C Level 0-2 H Raise your hand A Direct Teaching M With permission ONLY! P Level 2 when asked & taking

Más detalles

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December.

Indicative vs Present Subjunctive. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. Indicative vs Present Subjunctive The indicative mood expresses fact, certainty and objectivity. Por ejemplo: Sé que va a Cuba en diciembre. I know that he is going to Cuba in December. The Subjunctive

Más detalles

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural)

The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) The First-Person-Plural Imperative (El imperativo de la primera persona del plural) Vamos a operarlo de inmediato! No, no lo operemos todavía. De acuerdo. Primero, hagámosle unos análisis más. Ay, mi madre!

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? LOS VERBOS ER INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos er y las conjugaciones? Qué necesitamos aprender para poder conjugar y usar los verbos er? OBJETIVO Al final de esta lección, vas a poder conjugar

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Affirmative Informal Tú Commands. Tú commands are the singular form of informal commands.

Affirmative Informal Tú Commands. Tú commands are the singular form of informal commands. Affirmative Informal Tú Commands Tú commands are the singular form of informal commands. Use the affirmative tú command to: To tell a friend, family member, classmate, child, or pet to do something. Mar

Más detalles

Spanish 3 Final Exam. Grammar Review

Spanish 3 Final Exam. Grammar Review Spanish 3 Final Exam Grammar Review Regular Verbs in the preterit Pronouns Ar endings Er endings Ir endings Yo é í í Tú aste iste iste Él, ella, Ud. ó ió ió Nosotros amos imos imos Ellos, ellas, aron ieron

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Level 2 p. 336 AVANZA! Goal: Learn some expressions for making and accepting invitations by phone and computer. 1 Choose the term that is related to online communication.

Más detalles

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original.

Repaso Mid-Term. Buen Viaje Capítulo Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. Repaso Mid-Term Buen Viaje Capítulo 10 Nombre Fecha I. Vocabulario: El Cine: 1. Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión original. 3. La película lleva, no está doblada. 4.

Más detalles

Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B. Nombre Hora

Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B. Nombre Hora Cómo es tu casa? Realidades 1 Capítulo 6B Nombre Hora P299 Act1 La casa de Elena jcd-0697! 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. B A I C D E H G F P299 Act2 Es lógico o no? jcd-0697! 1.! " 5.! " 2.! " 6.! " 3.! " 7.!

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p.

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p. 158-159 Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. 160-161 Diálogo 2.2 (text p. 122-123) p. 162 Comida ideal desayuno, almuerzo, cena, merienda p. 163 Leer y traducir a inglés

Más detalles

If you had to finish for homework, please have classwork GP 3B-3/3B-6 (Affirmative Tú Commands) ready to turn in. I will collect it shortly.

If you had to finish for homework, please have classwork GP 3B-3/3B-6 (Affirmative Tú Commands) ready to turn in. I will collect it shortly. If you had to finish for homework, please have classwork GP 3B-3/3B-6 (Affirmative Tú Commands) ready to turn in. I will collect it shortly. Campanero (4) Escribe los mandatos (commands) usando el verbo

Más detalles

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video Spanish I 2009-2010 Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Spain Video Barcelona Video La Semana 2 el 24 de agosto Books, Intro, syllabus,

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Nombre: Clase: Capítulo 1 Apuntes

Nombre: Clase: Capítulo 1 Apuntes Nombre: Clase: Capítulo 1 Apuntes I. Vocabulario, Hice muchas cosas este verano. Y tú?, páginas 8, 9 y 12 aburrirse acampar el bosque la brisa Cansarse de la catedral la ciudad coleccionar caracoles conversar

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

3. Respuestas cortas 12 puntos Contestar 4 preguntas sobre la escuela, actividades extracurriculares, celebraciones, y tu verano

3. Respuestas cortas 12 puntos Contestar 4 preguntas sobre la escuela, actividades extracurriculares, celebraciones, y tu verano El primer BENCHMARK será el jueves, 29 de octubre 2015. Formato del examen: Opción múltiple 56 puntos a. 1-44 Completa la frase o contesta la pregunta b. 45-52 SAT 2 Párrafo de preparación c. 53-56 Comprensión

Más detalles

SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS

SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS SPANISH I GRAMMAR TOPICS Indefinite articles Masculine un- a unos- some Feminine una- a unas- some Definite articles Masculine el- the los- the Feminine la- the las- the How do you know if a noun is masculine

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns:

Indirect Object Object. = myself, yourself, himself, herself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves. Position of the with-verb object pronouns: Subject Indirect Object Direct Object Reflexive Object Object of Preposition yo me me me mí mí tú te te te ti ti usted [Ud.] lo, la usted él le lo se él ella la ella sí Reflex. Obj. of Preposition nosotros,

Más detalles

Unit 5: Las vacaciones

Unit 5: Las vacaciones Unit 5: Las vacaciones Students will learn how discuss and plan a vacation, describe a hotel, talk about how you feel, talk about seasons and weather. FINAL DE LA UNIDAD: 8 de febrero Escuchar Ser and

Más detalles

Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta

Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta Do-Now: en los cuadernos, con la meta tense sound/look different Copy and translate the following sentences: Ayer, yo arreglé mi cuarto. Mi hermanastra lavó y dobló la ropa. Mi padre cortó el cesped. The

Más detalles

Resumen de gramática

Resumen de gramática Nouns, Articles, and Pronouns Nouns Nouns identify people, animals, places, and things. All Spanish nouns, even if they refer to objects, are either masculine or feminine. They are also either singular

Más detalles

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos El verbo compuesto Los progresivos y los perfectos El progresivo un verbo compuesto Se forma: verbo auxiliar, ESTAR + el verbo principal en el GERUNDIO El GERUNDIO se conjuga en una forma, y no pertenece

Más detalles

Andrew Rosen. Notes for Basics Tenses: *Antes de sus viajes implies imperfect* *Al always makes infinitive*

Andrew Rosen. Notes for Basics Tenses: *Antes de sus viajes implies imperfect* *Al always makes infinitive* Notes for Basics Tenses: *Antes de sus viajes implies imperfect* *Al always makes infinitive* Present: O, as, a, amos, an Ar O, es, e, emos, en Er O, es, e, imos, en Ir -ger or gir to j in the yo (coger

Más detalles

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8)

13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 13 DECEMBER (DICIEMBRE) 2015 NAME (NOMBRE) ------- ----- H O M E W O R K # 8 (TAREA # 8) 1) Estudiar la conjugación de los verbos irregulares con terminación ir. Study the conjugation of the irregular

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Pretérito TO TALK ABOUT THE PAST 1. Pretérito verbos regulares -AR ER IR

Pretérito TO TALK ABOUT THE PAST 1. Pretérito verbos regulares -AR ER IR Pretérito 1. Pretérito verbos regulares -AR ER IR TRABAJAR Yo trabaj-é Tú trabaj-aste Él, ella Ud. trabaj-ó Nosotros/as trabaj-amos Vosotros/as trabaj-asteis Ellos/as, Uds. trabaj-aron COMER Yo com-í Tú

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 5A Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. celebrar (5A) 4. decorar (5A) 5. dibujar (1A) 6. enseñar

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Español 3 Midterm Exam Review Topics. First Semester Grammar Review

Español 3 Midterm Exam Review Topics. First Semester Grammar Review Español 3 Midterm Exam Review Topics Grammar present tense preterit imperfect preterit vs. imperfect commands, commands w/ pronouns future conditional Vocabulary El presente First Semester Grammar Review

Más detalles

Capítulo 2 Apuntes. I. Vocabulario, Los pasatiempos y los deportes, páginas 50, 51 y 54

Capítulo 2 Apuntes. I. Vocabulario, Los pasatiempos y los deportes, páginas 50, 51 y 54 Nombre: Clase: Capítulo 2 Apuntes I. Vocabulario, Los pasatiempos y los deportes, páginas 50, 51 y 54 aburrir Ah, sí? Pues, las artes marciales el atletismo el boliche el ciclismo dejar frío/a el dominó

Más detalles

The present tense in Spanish is used to express both the English simple present (I speak) and the English continuous present form (I am speaking).

The present tense in Spanish is used to express both the English simple present (I speak) and the English continuous present form (I am speaking). PRESENT TENSE The present tense in Spanish is used to express both the English simple present (I speak) and the English continuous present form (I am speaking). Nosotros comemos Yo leo We eat or we are

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? LOS VERBOS AR INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? OBJETIVO Al fin de esta lección, vas a poder.. conjugate AR

Más detalles

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive

Present Subjunctive. comer (to eat) Read and study the subjunctive forms of the stem-changing verbs below. Present Subjunctive Did You Get It? AVANZA Goal: Level 2 p 339 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form the present subjunctive Then use the subjunctive with ojalá que to express hopes Present Subjunctive with Ojalá Regular

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Familiares y amigos. 1 Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada.

Familiares y amigos. 1 Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada. Familiares y amigos Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada. extrovertidos rubias una bicicleta morenos serios una silla de ruedas

Más detalles

Lessons Workbook

Lessons Workbook Lessons 41-80 Workbook Exercise 1 (lessons 41-45) Write out the following verbs in all six parts of the present tense: CoffeeBreakSpanish.com 1. hablar 2. comer 3. salir 4. ducharse 5. vestirse Coffee

Más detalles

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres

Español III Los mandatos con pronombres Español III Los mandatos con pronombres TASKS: 1) Saquen Uds. sus apuntes con los mandatos (commands handout & written notes from class) 2) Saquen Uds. su tarea de anoche (WB p. 76) 3) Saquen Uds. su paquete

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Escena 2: En clase, p. 46 Ofertas!, p. 50

Escena 2: En clase, p. 46 Ofertas!, p. 50 LA PRONUNCIACIÓN, P-1 CAPÍTULO 1 VOCABULARIO A ESCUCHAR! Primeros pasos, p. 1 Paso I: Greetings, introductions, and saying goodbye, p. 2 Paso II: Asking and answering questions about where you are from,

Más detalles

Indefinite and Negative Expressions (Expresiones indefinidas y negativas)

Indefinite and Negative Expressions (Expresiones indefinidas y negativas) Indefinite and Negative Expressions (Expresiones indefinidas y negativas) No hay nadie en la playa hoy. Sí, y nunca vamos a ver el mar más tranquilo. algo nada Hay algo en la hielera? Is there something

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

SPN 2 MIDTERM REVIEW. (Staple your vocabulary sheets & grammar notes to each chapter) Capítulo El joven vio en versión original.

SPN 2 MIDTERM REVIEW. (Staple your vocabulary sheets & grammar notes to each chapter) Capítulo El joven vio en versión original. SPN 2 MIDTERM REVIEW Nombre: (Staple ur vocabulary sheets & grammar notes to each chapter) Capítulo 10 I. Vocabulario: El Cine: 1. Los alumnos van al cine. Van a a las ocho. 2. El joven vio en versión

Más detalles

Irregular Preterite. There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones.

Irregular Preterite. There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones. Irregular Preterite There are several irregular verbs in the preterite. In this presentation, we ll take a look at the most important ones. Can you guess? Here are some irregular preterite forms. Can you

Más detalles

LESSON 5 THE IMPERFECT TENSE

LESSON 5 THE IMPERFECT TENSE LESSON 5 THE IMPERFECT TENSE Introduction Objectives Prerequisites Vocabulary Building Decision Table The imperfect is one of the two past tenses of Spanish. It is used to describe an action that occurred

Más detalles

Introduction. SER is one of three verbs in Spanish that mean to be. SER has a variety of uses and meanings. SER has an irregular conjugation.

Introduction. SER is one of three verbs in Spanish that mean to be. SER has a variety of uses and meanings. SER has an irregular conjugation. SER To be Introduction SER is one of three verbs in Spanish that mean to be SER has a variety of uses and meanings. SER has an irregular conjugation. Conjugation and Translation SER= to be 1st (yo) Soy

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that reflect back to the person; a person does something to oneself. The person doing the action also receiving

Más detalles

Cuerpo sano, mente sana

Cuerpo sano, mente sana Cuerpo sano, mente sana VOCABULARIO 1 1 Indica la palabra (word) que no pertenece a las listas. 1. el cepillo de dientes el brazo la espalda 2. los dientes la boca el piyama 3. la secadora de pelo la nariz

Más detalles

Spanish Informal Commands. Commands - telling somebody to DO something!

Spanish Informal Commands. Commands - telling somebody to DO something! Spanish Informal Commands Commands - telling somebody to DO something! Commands are when you are telling (not asking!) somebody to DO something. Here are patterns for someone you would call tú. Commands

Más detalles

Familiares y amigos. 1 Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada.

Familiares y amigos. 1 Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada. Familiares y amigos 1 Mira los dibujos y decide cómo es cada persona o cada grupo. Completa cada oración con la palabra más apropiada. extrovertidos rubias una bicicleta morenas serios una silla de ruedas

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

When in doubt on how to proceed, visit the following websites for help: 1. StudySpanish.com look for topics under Grammar or Verb Drills

When in doubt on how to proceed, visit the following websites for help: 1. StudySpanish.com look for topics under Grammar or Verb Drills Nombre Repaso de La Gramática de E2 When in doubt on how to proceed, visit the following websites for help: 1. StudySpanish.com look for topics under Grammar or Verb Drills 2. Realidades Level 2 Resource

Más detalles

El Subjuntivo Subjunctive

El Subjuntivo Subjunctive 1 El Subjuntivo Subjunctive El Subjuntivo 2 The subjunctive is used to express a hope or wish, or When you want someone else to do something Verb Endings 3 Remember how to form negative tú commands? The

Más detalles

REPASO PARA EL EXAMEN

REPASO PARA EL EXAMEN REPASO PARA EL EXAMEN I. Match the following professions to what a person in such a profession does. 1 La comerciante a. Apaga los incendios 2. El bombero b. Compra y vende productos 3. El periodista c.

Más detalles

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars

Ch. 6 grammar notes. Part I: Future irregulars Ch. 6 grammar notes Part I: Future irregulars Review of future tense endings é ás á emos eís án Practice of future tense 1. We will speak. 2. They will listen. 3. He will talk. 4. I will walk. 5. You will

Más detalles

Sep 25 7:31 PM. Sep 25 7:56 PM. Sep 25 7:56 PM. In Spanish, the verb haber is used as a helping verb in the compound tenses.

Sep 25 7:31 PM. Sep 25 7:56 PM. Sep 25 7:56 PM. In Spanish, the verb haber is used as a helping verb in the compound tenses. Pablo y Marta estando conversando por teléfono en la noche. Lee su conversación. De qué están hablando? Marta: Aló? Pablo: Hola, Marta. Habla Pablo. Qué tal? Marta: Bien, y tú? Pablo: Fantástico. Qué has

Más detalles

Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre. Lección Preliminar. 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a

Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre. Lección Preliminar. 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a Español 1 Repaso: Examen Final Primer Semestre Nombre: Lección Preliminar 1. Hola, me llamo Julio. Y tú? Cómo llamas? a. te b. es c. se d. a 2. Buenas, Marcos. Cómo estás? a. usted b. días c. tardes d.

Más detalles

El subjuntivo. Otro modo

El subjuntivo. Otro modo El subjuntivo Otro modo Las formas del presente del subjuntivo Verbos Regulares Terminando en -AR e es emos éis e en Ejemplos de verbos -AR hablar cantar hable hablemos cante cantemos hables habléis cantes

Más detalles

Lección 11: Primera parte. La tecnología

Lección 11: Primera parte. La tecnología Lección 11: Primera parte La tecnología Reflexión y discusión 1 o Paso: Piensa en la pregunta y escribe una lista de tus ideas: Qué tecnologías utilizas tú en la vida diaria? 2 o Paso: Habla con tu compañero/a

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles