El Banco Review Packet

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "El Banco Review Packet"

Transcripción

1 Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This section contains multiple activities that students can do while watching the video. NOTE: The MIENTRAS activities should be broken into pieces. Choose only one activity for the first viewing. The other activities can be utilized in subsequent viewings. DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. MÁS ALLÁ This section, designed for higher-level classes, includes two creative writing exercises. Table of Contents Pg. 2-4 Pg Pg Pg Antes Mientras Después Más Allá NOTE: I will frequently make tweaks and new additions to this document. For this reason, always be sure to download the most recent version before using it with your students. In addition, if you have any suggestions for improving this (or any) document on my site, feel free to them to me at 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 1

2 ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word for each picture. a b c d 1. robar 2. el cine 3. vender 4. el banco B. Draw the hands on the clocks to show the correct time. Voy a clase a la una. A las tres de la tarde estaba en el cine. Yo llegué a las cinco menos cuarto Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 2

3 C. Indicate if each sentence is Verdadero or Falso regarding your day yesterday. A las tres de la tarde ayer yo V F 1. estaba en el cine. 2. estaba en un restaurante. 3. estaba en una clase. 4. estaba en un banco. 5. estaba robando un banco. 6. estaba escuchando la música del Sr. Wooly. 7. estaba en la oficina de la policía. 8. estaba con mi novio/novia. 9. estaba diciendo una mentira. 10. estaba con Billy la Bufanda. 11. estaba en mi casa Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 3

4 D. Answer the following questions in a complete Spanish sentence based on your day yesterday. 1. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? Con quién estabas? A qué hora llegaste? Cómo llegaste? (en carro, a pie, en autobús ) A qué hora saliste? Por qué lo hiciste? 2. Dónde estabas a las ocho de la noche ayer? Con quién estabas? A qué hora llegaste? Cómo llegaste? (en carro, a pie, en autobús ) A qué hora saliste? Por qué lo hiciste? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 4

5 MIENTRAS A. Who says it? Before you begin, familiarize yourself with the quotes. As you watch the video, put a check mark next to the box of the person/people who say each line. a. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? b. A las tres de la tarde estaba en el cine. c. A qué hora salieron? M y F d. Soy inocente. No hice nada. e. Inocente? No lo creo. f. Alguien robó el banco g. Tú robaste el banco. h. me dijo que no fuiste al cine. i., me vendiste! j., me vendiste! k. Dime la verdad! l. Nosotros robamos el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 5

6 B. Answer each question in a complete Spanish sentence. Escena Primera 1. Según, dónde estaba él a las tres de la tarde ayer? 2. Con quién estaba allí? 3. A qué hora llegaron? 4. A qué hora salieron? 5. Piensa el detective que es inocente sí o no? Escena Segunda 6. Según, dónde estaba ella a las tres de la tarde ayer? 7. Con quién estaba allí? 8. A qué hora llegaron? 9. A qué hora salieron? 10. Piensa el detective que es inocente sí o no? Escena Tercera 11. Por qué dicen y me vendiste? 12. Al final, quiénes robaron el banco? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 6

7 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil (Page 1 of 2) WORD BANK: nada alguien salieron novia menos tarde creo ayer me verdad estaba novio Escena Primera Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi,. A qué hora llegaron? A las tres cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No hice. Por qué estoy aquí? Inocente? No lo. robó el banco. Tú robaste el banco. robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco. Escena Segunda Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi,. A qué hora llegaron? A las tres cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No hice. Por qué estoy aquí? Inocente? No lo. robó el banco. Tú robaste el banco. robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 7

8 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil (Page 2 of 2) WORD BANK: nada alguien salieron novia menos tarde creo ayer me verdad estaba novio Escena Tercera me dijo que no fuiste al cine. No es. Yo estaba en el cine a las tres. me dijo que llegaste muy tarde. No es. Yo llegué -- Yo llegué a las tres cuarto. me dijo que tú fuiste al banco. No lo robé. No lo robé. Es una mentira. me dijo que robaste el banco. No lo robé. No lo robé. Es una mentira., vendiste!, vendiste! Dónde estabas a las tres? Dónde estabas a las tres? Estaba en el cine! Dónde estabas a las tres? No lo robé! No lo robé!, vendiste!, vendiste!, vendiste! No lo robé! No lo robé! Dime la verdad! Yo no robé el banco. robó el banco. Yo no robé el banco. robó el banco., vendiste!, vendiste! Yo robé el banco? Dijiste que yo robé el banco? Nosotros robamos el banco. Nosotros robamos el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 8

9 _ Cloze Activity #2: Difícil (Page 1 of 2) WORD BANK: robé robaste robó robamos robaron cuarto llegaron llegué llegaste estaba hice salieron estabas inocente fuiste Escena Primera Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi novia,. A qué hora? A las tres menos. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No nada. Por qué estoy aquí?? No lo creo. Alguien el banco. Tú el banco. Alguien el banco. Uds. el banco. Escena Segunda Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi novio,. A qué hora? A las tres menos cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No nada. Por qué estoy aquí?? No lo creo. Alguien el banco. Tú el banco. Alguien el banco. Uds. el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 9

10 Cloze Activity #2: Difícil (Page 2 of 2) WORD BANK: robé robaste robó robamos robaron cuarto llegaron llegué llegaste estaba hice salieron estabas inocente fuiste Escena Tercera me dijo que no al cine. No es verdad. Yo estaba en el cine a las tres. me dijo que muy tarde. No es verdad. Yo... Yo a las tres menos cuarto. me dijo que tú al banco. No lo. No lo. Es una mentira. me dijo que el banco. No lo. No lo. Es una mentira., me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste! Dónde a las tres ayer? Dónde a las tres ayer? en el cine! Dónde a las tres ayer? No lo! No lo!, me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste! No lo! No lo! Dime la verdad! Yo no el banco. el banco. Yo no el banco. el banco. Yo el banco? Dijiste que yo el banco? Nosotros el banco. Nosotros el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

11 DESPUÉS A. Number the following sentences in the order in which they occurred in the video (#1-6). le preguntó: Por qué estoy aquí? El detective le dijo a : Alguien robó el banco. El detective le preguntó a : Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? le dijo: Nosotros robamos el banco. le dijo:, me vendiste. le dijo: robó el banco. B. Write the English translation. 1. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? Traducción: 2. Soy inocente. No hice nada. Traducción: 3. Alguien robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco. Traducción: 4. No lo robé. Es una mentira. Traducción: 5. Dijiste que yo robé el banco? Traducción: 6. Me vendiste! Traducción: 7. Nosotros robamos el banco. Traducción: 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

12 Oraciones Revueltas Rearrange the words in each sentence to make sense of the song lyrics. 1. ayer? estabas las la de tres a tarde dónde 2. menos cuarto las tres a llegué 3. el la las de cine en tres estaba tarde a 4. robaste banco tú el 5. me dijo que robaste el banco 6. qué aquí Por estoy 7. dijo tú que al fuiste me banco 8. el robamos banco nosotros 9. nada no hice 10. robó el alguien banco 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

13 El Crucigrama Horizontal 1. El día antes de hoy. 3. A qué hora estaba en el cine? 4. A qué hora llegaron? 6. Lo contrario de culpable. 7. El novio de. 10. Lo contrario de mentira. 14. (Yo) No (robbed) el banco. Vertical 2. A las tres de la tarde (I was) en el cine. 5. A qué hora salieron? 7. me dijo que tú (went) al banco. 8. No (did) nada. 9. me (told) que no fuiste al cine. 11. me dijo que (you arrived) muy tarde. 12. Yo (arrived) a las tres menos cuarto. 15. me dijo que (you robbed) el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

14 MÁS ALLÁ You are the detective from. Now that has confessed to the robbery, you are going to ask some additional questions. Write the dialogue between you and. You will need to be creative and make up details about what you think happened. Are they innocent or guilty? por qué dónde a qué hora cómo con quién cuánto : : : : : : : : 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

15 Imagine that you are and that you did rob the bank. Explain what HAPPENED during the bank robbery using the PAST TENSE. You will need to be creative and imagine what they did and how they pulled it off. Ayer, a las tres de la tarde, y yo salimos de Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Las Excusas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet Billy y Las Botas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first

Más detalles

Es una ganga! Review Packet

Es una ganga! Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) On the blanks, write the leisure activity from the word bank represented by each picture. hablar por teléfono

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits: Five

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2016

Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Thursday 24 November 2016 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa.

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. Nombre Fecha Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1 1. Carbón es un perro blanco. 2. Carbón vive en Chile. 3. Carbón vive con una chica. 4. Alonso

Más detalles

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 Preliminary Unit Cómo te llamas tú? Pre-viewing First, play the video without sound. Draw students attention to the screen where themes from the song are featured.

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Ésta es una prueba de práctica. Las respuestas

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado

Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Sistema de evaluación global de Massachusetts Prueba de práctica Matemáticas 10 grado Nombre del estudiante Nombre de la escuela Nombre del distrito escolar Massachusetts Department of ELEMENTARY & SECONDARY

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the indefinite article matches the image. If they do not match, write the correct indefinite article.

Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the indefinite article matches the image. If they do not match, write the correct indefinite article. 1 Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the indefinite article matches the image. If they do not match, write the correct indefinite article. un turistas 1. un profesor 2. un conductora 3. unas estudiantes

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 55 Story: # 2 Level 5 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples:

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples: Might Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso del verbo modal might. Aplicar el verbo modal might en ejercicios de escritura. Contenidos 1. Verbo modal might. Debo saber - Verbos

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits:

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF EDUCATION NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES TEACHERS GUIDELINES

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 50 Story: # 1 Level 4 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I. I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Sra. Berkowitz Español I Repaso para el examen de semestre I Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Él/ ella/ usted Ellos/Ellas/Ustedes

Más detalles

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph Solution Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Escribir sobre problemas y soluciones en inglés. - Usar condicionales en inglés. - Escribir un texto usando conectores. Contenidos

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2. Lunes,, Miércoles,,,, Qué día fue ayer (yesterday)? Ayer fue

Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2. Lunes,, Miércoles,,,, Qué día fue ayer (yesterday)? Ayer fue Nombre: Fecha: Período Día Avancemos: Lección preliminar: Parte 2 Learning Goals: Students will be able to: Identify the days of the week in Spanish. Identify the months of the year in Spanish. Describe

Más detalles

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams La Cita de Mi Verano By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams Mabintu La Conversación Parte Uno Terrance 1.) Tengo que llamar a Terrance. 2.) Hola Terrance! 4.) Muy muy bien. Que hiciste

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to

Más detalles

For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Visit to the Doctor. Lección A: Describiendo Tus Síntomas / Lesson A: Describing Your Symptoms

For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Visit to the Doctor. Lección A: Describiendo Tus Síntomas / Lesson A: Describing Your Symptoms For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Visit to the Doctor Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to the Listening for

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1

ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1 ACTIVITIES GUIDE FOR RECOGNITION FORUM ACT. 1 Image taken from: https://encryptedtbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:and9gct1g4dsp4wfwxl_tl621b3q9bzjof4s6h6pbvzjj3kjvzhngr8xog MAIN OBJECTIVE: To identify the

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas.

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas. Ashley Kracke Lesson Plan Third Person Singular Present Tense Verbs Objectives: Students will recognize and use, both orally and in writing, third person singular present tense verbs. narrate, in writing,

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1) Print out copies

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion Learning Masters Early: Force and Motion WhatILearned What important things did you learn in this theme? I learned that I learned that I learned that 22 Force and Motion Learning Masters How I Learned

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art.

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. Fecha Practice Workbook 4B 1 Eres deportista? Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto WEB CODE jcd-0411

Más detalles

Have Something Done. Have Something Done

Have Something Done. Have Something Done Have Something Done Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de la expresión to have something done en contextos de escritura formal. Utilizar la expresión to have something

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement.

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. Examen-C4-L2-N2 Escuchar Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. 1. La civilización maya fue. A. moderna B. una ruina C. avanzada

Más detalles

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B Nombre: Hora: Vocabulario: Realidades 2B To talk about location: al lado de la/al lado del allí aquí To identify (description/quantity): es un(a) hay Qué es esto? debajo de la/debajo del delante de la/delante

Más detalles

Table of Contents. iii. To the Student... v To the Teacher... vi

Table of Contents. iii. To the Student... v To the Teacher... vi Table of Contents To the Student.......................... v To the Teacher.......................... vi UNIDAD 1 Vocabulario.............................1 Vocabulario adicional......................4

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Subject pronouns. In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish.

Subject pronouns. In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish. Subject pronouns In this presentation, we re going to look at the form and use of the subject pronouns in Spanish. Let s get started! Compare these two sentences: Jorge es mexicano. Él es mexicano. In

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive.

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. SITUATION You are participating in an International Student Forum. The organizing committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. TASK As the volunteer, greet the participants

Más detalles

This goes in the Quiz & Homework List section of your portfolio. 15. casi 16. De veras? 17. especialmente 18. por eso 19. sobre 20.

This goes in the Quiz & Homework List section of your portfolio. 15. casi 16. De veras? 17. especialmente 18. por eso 19. sobre 20. 15. casi 16. De veras? 17. especialmente 18. por eso 19. sobre 20. ya Read the FONDO CULTURAL notes on p. 383, 384, 392, 398, 405, 407, 417, and 418. 1. In English, summarize the culture notes in your

Más detalles

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* LOS QUEHACERES Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1)

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Unit 5: Las vacaciones

Unit 5: Las vacaciones Unit 5: Las vacaciones Students will learn how discuss and plan a vacation, describe a hotel, talk about how you feel, talk about seasons and weather. FINAL DE LA UNIDAD: 8 de febrero Escuchar Ser and

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 110-114 Goal: Talk about your school. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by placing an X next to the words. 1.

Más detalles

Una fiesta de cumpleaños Realidades 1 Capítulo 5A. Nombre:

Una fiesta de cumpleaños Realidades 1 Capítulo 5A. Nombre: Una fiesta de cumpleaños Realidades 1 Capítulo 5A Nombre: P223 Act1 La familia de Cristina jcd-0587 1.! " 2.! " 3.! " 5.! " 6.! " P223 Act2 Preparamos la fiesta jcd-0587 7.! " 4.! " 8.! " P225 Act3 Comprendes?

Más detalles

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8

SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8 SPANISH WITH PAUL MINI COURSE 8 SPANISHWITHPAUL.COM Hello and welcome to mini course 8! In this episode we add some very useful phrases such as I feel like (doing something) and I wonder along with filling

Más detalles

Level 2 Spanish, 2010

Level 2 Spanish, 2010 9 0 4 2 6 L P 2 Level 2 Spanish, 2010 90426 Listen to and understand spoken language in Spanish in less familiar contexts Credits: Six 2.00 pm Friday 26 November 2010 LISTENING PASSAGE BOOKLET This booklet

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

Programa Formativo. Código: Curso: Inglés para comerciantes Nivel básico Modalidad: ONLINE Duración: 60h.

Programa Formativo. Código: Curso: Inglés para comerciantes Nivel básico Modalidad: ONLINE Duración: 60h. Código: 20805 Curso: Inglés para comerciantes Nivel básico Modalidad: ONLINE Duración: 60h. Objetivos Ofrece una rápida iniciación en el idioma, a lo largo de 9 unidades que comienzan con conceptos gramaticales

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Los saludos y las despedidas

Los saludos y las despedidas 9/7 1. Greetings a. Hola b. Cómo te llamas? i. Me llamo c. Adiós 2. Why study Spanish? 3. Name games Homework: How many countries speak Spanish as their first language? Which countries? 9/8 1. Greetings

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that reflect back to the person; a person does something to oneself. The person doing the action also receiving

Más detalles

Lesson 6. Joke of the week

Lesson 6. Joke of the week Lesson 6 Joke of the week El doctor llama por teléfono a su paciente: Verá, tengo una noticia buena y otra mala. Bueno... dígame primero la buena. Los resultados del análisis indican que le quedan 24 horas

Más detalles

Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response

Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response Write your name here Surname Other names Edexcel GCE Centre Number Candidate Number Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response Tuesday 12 June 2012 Afternoon Time: 2 hours 30

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles