El Banco Review Packet

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "El Banco Review Packet"

Transcripción

1 Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This section contains multiple activities that students can do while watching the video. NOTE: The MIENTRAS activities should be broken into pieces. Choose only one activity for the first viewing. The other activities can be utilized in subsequent viewings. DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. MÁS ALLÁ This section, designed for higher-level classes, includes two creative writing exercises. Table of Contents Pg. 2-4 Pg Pg Pg Antes Mientras Después Más Allá NOTE: I will frequently make tweaks and new additions to this document. For this reason, always be sure to download the most recent version before using it with your students. In addition, if you have any suggestions for improving this (or any) document on my site, feel free to them to me at 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 1

2 ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word for each picture. a b c d 1. robar 2. el cine 3. vender 4. el banco B. Draw the hands on the clocks to show the correct time. Voy a clase a la una. A las tres de la tarde estaba en el cine. Yo llegué a las cinco menos cuarto Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 2

3 C. Indicate if each sentence is Verdadero or Falso regarding your day yesterday. A las tres de la tarde ayer yo V F 1. estaba en el cine. 2. estaba en un restaurante. 3. estaba en una clase. 4. estaba en un banco. 5. estaba robando un banco. 6. estaba escuchando la música del Sr. Wooly. 7. estaba en la oficina de la policía. 8. estaba con mi novio/novia. 9. estaba diciendo una mentira. 10. estaba con Billy la Bufanda. 11. estaba en mi casa Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 3

4 D. Answer the following questions in a complete Spanish sentence based on your day yesterday. 1. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? Con quién estabas? A qué hora llegaste? Cómo llegaste? (en carro, a pie, en autobús ) A qué hora saliste? Por qué lo hiciste? 2. Dónde estabas a las ocho de la noche ayer? Con quién estabas? A qué hora llegaste? Cómo llegaste? (en carro, a pie, en autobús ) A qué hora saliste? Por qué lo hiciste? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 4

5 MIENTRAS A. Who says it? Before you begin, familiarize yourself with the quotes. As you watch the video, put a check mark next to the box of the person/people who say each line. a. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? b. A las tres de la tarde estaba en el cine. c. A qué hora salieron? M y F d. Soy inocente. No hice nada. e. Inocente? No lo creo. f. Alguien robó el banco g. Tú robaste el banco. h. me dijo que no fuiste al cine. i., me vendiste! j., me vendiste! k. Dime la verdad! l. Nosotros robamos el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 5

6 B. Answer each question in a complete Spanish sentence. Escena Primera 1. Según, dónde estaba él a las tres de la tarde ayer? 2. Con quién estaba allí? 3. A qué hora llegaron? 4. A qué hora salieron? 5. Piensa el detective que es inocente sí o no? Escena Segunda 6. Según, dónde estaba ella a las tres de la tarde ayer? 7. Con quién estaba allí? 8. A qué hora llegaron? 9. A qué hora salieron? 10. Piensa el detective que es inocente sí o no? Escena Tercera 11. Por qué dicen y me vendiste? 12. Al final, quiénes robaron el banco? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 6

7 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil (Page 1 of 2) WORD BANK: nada alguien salieron novia menos tarde creo ayer me verdad estaba novio Escena Primera Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi,. A qué hora llegaron? A las tres cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No hice. Por qué estoy aquí? Inocente? No lo. robó el banco. Tú robaste el banco. robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco. Escena Segunda Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? Dónde estabas a las tres de la ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi,. A qué hora llegaron? A las tres cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No hice. Por qué estoy aquí? Inocente? No lo. robó el banco. Tú robaste el banco. robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 7

8 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil (Page 2 of 2) WORD BANK: nada alguien salieron novia menos tarde creo ayer me verdad estaba novio Escena Tercera me dijo que no fuiste al cine. No es. Yo estaba en el cine a las tres. me dijo que llegaste muy tarde. No es. Yo llegué -- Yo llegué a las tres cuarto. me dijo que tú fuiste al banco. No lo robé. No lo robé. Es una mentira. me dijo que robaste el banco. No lo robé. No lo robé. Es una mentira., vendiste!, vendiste! Dónde estabas a las tres? Dónde estabas a las tres? Estaba en el cine! Dónde estabas a las tres? No lo robé! No lo robé!, vendiste!, vendiste!, vendiste! No lo robé! No lo robé! Dime la verdad! Yo no robé el banco. robó el banco. Yo no robé el banco. robó el banco., vendiste!, vendiste! Yo robé el banco? Dijiste que yo robé el banco? Nosotros robamos el banco. Nosotros robamos el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 8

9 _ Cloze Activity #2: Difícil (Page 1 of 2) WORD BANK: robé robaste robó robamos robaron cuarto llegaron llegué llegaste estaba hice salieron estabas inocente fuiste Escena Primera Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi novia,. A qué hora? A las tres menos. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No nada. Por qué estoy aquí?? No lo creo. Alguien el banco. Tú el banco. Alguien el banco. Uds. el banco. Escena Segunda Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? Dónde a las tres de la tarde ayer? A las tres de la tarde en el cine. Con quién? Con mi novio,. A qué hora? A las tres menos cuarto. A qué hora? A las cinco y diez. Soy inocente. No nada. Por qué estoy aquí?? No lo creo. Alguien el banco. Tú el banco. Alguien el banco. Uds. el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 9

10 Cloze Activity #2: Difícil (Page 2 of 2) WORD BANK: robé robaste robó robamos robaron cuarto llegaron llegué llegaste estaba hice salieron estabas inocente fuiste Escena Tercera me dijo que no al cine. No es verdad. Yo estaba en el cine a las tres. me dijo que muy tarde. No es verdad. Yo... Yo a las tres menos cuarto. me dijo que tú al banco. No lo. No lo. Es una mentira. me dijo que el banco. No lo. No lo. Es una mentira., me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste! Dónde a las tres ayer? Dónde a las tres ayer? en el cine! Dónde a las tres ayer? No lo! No lo!, me vendiste!, me vendiste!, me vendiste! No lo! No lo! Dime la verdad! Yo no el banco. el banco. Yo no el banco. el banco. Yo el banco? Dijiste que yo el banco? Nosotros el banco. Nosotros el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

11 DESPUÉS A. Number the following sentences in the order in which they occurred in the video (#1-6). le preguntó: Por qué estoy aquí? El detective le dijo a : Alguien robó el banco. El detective le preguntó a : Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? le dijo: Nosotros robamos el banco. le dijo:, me vendiste. le dijo: robó el banco. B. Write the English translation. 1. Dónde estabas a las tres de la tarde ayer? Traducción: 2. Soy inocente. No hice nada. Traducción: 3. Alguien robó el banco. Uds. robaron el banco. Traducción: 4. No lo robé. Es una mentira. Traducción: 5. Dijiste que yo robé el banco? Traducción: 6. Me vendiste! Traducción: 7. Nosotros robamos el banco. Traducción: 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

12 Oraciones Revueltas Rearrange the words in each sentence to make sense of the song lyrics. 1. ayer? estabas las la de tres a tarde dónde 2. menos cuarto las tres a llegué 3. el la las de cine en tres estaba tarde a 4. robaste banco tú el 5. me dijo que robaste el banco 6. qué aquí Por estoy 7. dijo tú que al fuiste me banco 8. el robamos banco nosotros 9. nada no hice 10. robó el alguien banco 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

13 El Crucigrama Horizontal 1. El día antes de hoy. 3. A qué hora estaba en el cine? 4. A qué hora llegaron? 6. Lo contrario de culpable. 7. El novio de. 10. Lo contrario de mentira. 14. (Yo) No (robbed) el banco. Vertical 2. A las tres de la tarde (I was) en el cine. 5. A qué hora salieron? 7. me dijo que tú (went) al banco. 8. No (did) nada. 9. me (told) que no fuiste al cine. 11. me dijo que (you arrived) muy tarde. 12. Yo (arrived) a las tres menos cuarto. 15. me dijo que (you robbed) el banco Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

14 MÁS ALLÁ You are the detective from. Now that has confessed to the robbery, you are going to ask some additional questions. Write the dialogue between you and. You will need to be creative and make up details about what you think happened. Are they innocent or guilty? por qué dónde a qué hora cómo con quién cuánto : : : : : : : : 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

15 Imagine that you are and that you did rob the bank. Explain what HAPPENED during the bank robbery using the PAST TENSE. You will need to be creative and imagine what they did and how they pulled it off. Ayer, a las tres de la tarde, y yo salimos de Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet Billy y Las Botas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first

Más detalles

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits: Five

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 14:38 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 55 Story: # 2 Level 5 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Lesson 6. Joke of the week

Lesson 6. Joke of the week Lesson 6 Joke of the week El doctor llama por teléfono a su paciente: Verá, tengo una noticia buena y otra mala. Bueno... dígame primero la buena. Los resultados del análisis indican que le quedan 24 horas

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 50 Story: # 1 Level 4 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits:

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams La Cita de Mi Verano By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams Mabintu La Conversación Parte Uno Terrance 1.) Tengo que llamar a Terrance. 2.) Hola Terrance! 4.) Muy muy bien. Que hiciste

Más detalles

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B

Vocabulario: Realidades 2B Nombre: Hora: Vocabulario: Realidades 2B To talk about location: al lado de la/al lado del allí aquí To identify (description/quantity): es un(a) hay Qué es esto? debajo de la/debajo del delante de la/delante

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas.

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas. Ashley Kracke Lesson Plan Third Person Singular Present Tense Verbs Objectives: Students will recognize and use, both orally and in writing, third person singular present tense verbs. narrate, in writing,

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement.

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. Examen-C4-L2-N2 Escuchar Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. 1. La civilización maya fue. A. moderna B. una ruina C. avanzada

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

Billy y Las Botas. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3-4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1) Print out copies

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion Learning Masters Early: Force and Motion WhatILearned What important things did you learn in this theme? I learned that I learned that I learned that 22 Force and Motion Learning Masters How I Learned

Más detalles

Los saludos y las despedidas

Los saludos y las despedidas 9/7 1. Greetings a. Hola b. Cómo te llamas? i. Me llamo c. Adiós 2. Why study Spanish? 3. Name games Homework: How many countries speak Spanish as their first language? Which countries? 9/8 1. Greetings

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Level 2 Spanish, 2010

Level 2 Spanish, 2010 9 0 4 2 6 L P 2 Level 2 Spanish, 2010 90426 Listen to and understand spoken language in Spanish in less familiar contexts Credits: Six 2.00 pm Friday 26 November 2010 LISTENING PASSAGE BOOKLET This booklet

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive.

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. SITUATION You are participating in an International Student Forum. The organizing committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. TASK As the volunteer, greet the participants

Más detalles

Connection from School to Home Kindergarten Math Module 2 Topic A. Making 3 with Triangles and Chips

Connection from School to Home Kindergarten Math Module 2 Topic A. Making 3 with Triangles and Chips Connection from School to Home Kindergarten Math Module 2 Topic A Making 3 with Triangles and Chips Here is a simple activity to help your child learn about composing and decomposing the number 3 and analyzing

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Español Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2010

Level 1 Spanish, 2010 9 0 1 2 5 L P 1 Level 1 Spanish, 2010 90125 Listen to and understand simple spoken Spanish in familiar contexts Credits: Six 9.30 am Tuesday 30 November 2010 LISTENING PASSAGE BOOKLET This booklet contains:

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Using Money Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to the Listening

Más detalles

Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response

Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response Write your name here Surname Other names Edexcel GCE Centre Number Candidate Number Spanish Advanced Unit 4: Research, Understanding and Written Response Tuesday 12 June 2012 Afternoon Time: 2 hours 30

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy*

LOS QUEHACERES. Table of Contents. Lyrics in Spanish Only. Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation. Cloze activity Easy* LOS QUEHACERES Table of Contents Pg 2 Lyrics in Spanish Only Pg 3,4 Lyrics in Spanish with English Translation Pg 5 Pg 6 Cloze activity Easy* Cloze activity Hard* *Instructions for Cloze Activities: 1)

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video

Antes de ver el video VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 In the second column, write the title of a movie or a television program that is associated with the category in the first column. The first one is done for you.

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Robin Hood está en Ogallala

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Robin Hood está en Ogallala Lesson Plan #: 58 Story #: 2 Level 5 Resources used: Title: Robin Hood está en Ogallala Pages/URL/etc.: Cuéntame! Pages 152-158 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b:

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: States of Matter

Learning Masters. Fluent: States of Matter Learning Masters Fluent: States of Matter What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 States of Matter Learning Masters How

Más detalles

BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR. NOVEMBER 16- November 20

BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR. NOVEMBER 16- November 20 Nombre: Fecha: BIA SPANISH IMMERSION----THIRD GRADE HOMEWORK CALENDAR NOVEMBER 16- November 20 Please sign next to the date to indicate that you have reviewed your child s homework each night. Keep this

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Animal Habitats

Learning Masters. Fluent: Animal Habitats Learning Masters Fluent: Animal Habitats What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Animal Habitats Learning Masters How I

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

INGLÉS NIVEL PRE- INTERMEDIO (II)

INGLÉS NIVEL PRE- INTERMEDIO (II) INGLÉS NIVEL PRE- INTERMEDIO (II) DURACIÓN Y OBJETIVOS DEL CURSO Duración en horas: 40 OBJETIVOS: Consta de 9 unidades que gramaticalmente comienzan con un refuerzo del nivel 1, llegando hasta el uso de

Más detalles

11 LA DEMORA * O BJETIVOS LECCIÓN

11 LA DEMORA * O BJETIVOS LECCIÓN van97084_ch11_108 10/20/01 11:37 AM Page 108 LECCIÓN 11 LA DEMORA *, *The Delay O BJETIVOS Part of this video episode is a review. Be sure to work through all parts of the lesson. When you see a headphones

Más detalles

Have Something Done. Have Something Done

Have Something Done. Have Something Done Have Something Done Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de la expresión to have something done en contextos de escritura formal. Utilizar la expresión to have something

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

To be= There are two verbs in Spanish that mean to be. You have already learned both of these, but apart. Do you know what they are?

To be= There are two verbs in Spanish that mean to be. You have already learned both of these, but apart. Do you know what they are? Nombre Hora Fecha There are two verbs in Spanish that mean to be. You have already learned both of these, but apart. Do you know what they are? To be= You already know SER! Answer the questions using the

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Vocabulario. Capítulo 6 Vida y muerte en la Mara Salvatrucha Teacher s Manual

Vocabulario. Capítulo 6 Vida y muerte en la Mara Salvatrucha Teacher s Manual Vocabulario You may choose to pre-teach the following vocabulary. This list is in the back of the novel for easy reference. Note to teachers: Do not feel pressured to teach all of these words before reading.

Más detalles

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People.

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People. Buenos días Good morning Buenos días Good afternoon Buenas tardes Good evening Buenas tardes Good night Buenas noches Sir Señor Ma am/mrs. Señora Miss Señorita Buenas tardes Culture Note: When greeting

Más detalles

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes SPECIMEN MATERIAL GCSE SPANISH Higher Tier Paper 4 Writing H Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes Materials: You will need no other materials. Instructions Use black ink or black ball-point

Más detalles

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD A primera vista con vocabulario sin vocabulario Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc 1 GramActiva Present tense of -er and -ir verbs Me gustan, me encantan Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc

Más detalles

Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY!

Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY! Name Family Members Objective: To create a Celebrity Family Tree by MAKING LINKS and THINKING CREATIVELY! You are currently studying family and descriptions. You are going to create a celebrity family

Más detalles

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar.

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar. Practice Workbook 1-1 Some new students in your English class are talking about their pastimes Based on the pictures, select the sentence you think they are saying and circle the corresponding letter 1

Más detalles

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA Los contenidos de la asignatura Conocimiento del Medio se agrupan en tres bloques, uno por trimestre y constan de 5 unidades cada uno. Teniendo en cuenta la temporalización

Más detalles

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de Practice Workbook 9B 1 El medio ambiente Use the drawings to complete the following sentences about environmental problems. El agua es un problema grave en esta 1. ciudad. No es buena para la salud. Ciertos

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón?

TEESP: Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Planner. Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan #: 60 Story #: 2 Level 6 Resources used: Title: Qué pasa con su corazón? Pages/URL/etc.: Cuéntame! Pages 167-174 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s):

Más detalles

Paper Reference. Paper Reference(s) 6811/01 Edexcel GCE Spanish Advanced Subsidiary/Advanced Unit 1 Listening and Writing

Paper Reference. Paper Reference(s) 6811/01 Edexcel GCE Spanish Advanced Subsidiary/Advanced Unit 1 Listening and Writing Centre No. Candidate No. Paper Reference 6 8 1 1 0 1 Paper Reference(s) 6811/01 Edexcel GCE Spanish Advanced Subsidiary/Advanced Unit 1 Listening and Writing Tuesday 19 May 2009 Morning Time: 1 hour Materials

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES: SUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOES OC-21 O NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 1 10-21 G AREA: No tarea raducir el libro de texto p. 104 y 105

Más detalles

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 These lessons extend on the ideas from Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 1 http://www.informalspanish.com and Shortcut to Spanish

Más detalles

Quiénes son? 4. Romeo y Julieta compartieron un fuerte. 5. Me gusta el héroe de esta. 6. Los roban el banco. 7. Nos fascina esta. Es talentosa. 8..

Quiénes son? 4. Romeo y Julieta compartieron un fuerte. 5. Me gusta el héroe de esta. 6. Los roban el banco. 7. Nos fascina esta. Es talentosa. 8.. Fecha Practice Workbook 6B 1 Quiénes son? Complete the sentences below with the word or words that correspond to the illustrations Vimos en una película de 1 ciencia ficción El de esta película romántica

Más detalles

El Calendario de Español IV

El Calendario de Español IV El Calendario de Español IV *Necesitas hacer las actividades específicas del calendario y de los videos *Necesitas llenar las cajas (escribe o teclea) con la información de la actividad en UNA FRASE COMPLETA

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish (90908) 2014 Recording Transcript Page 1 of 9. RECORDING TRANSCRIPT Level 1 Spanish (90908), 2014

Level 1 Spanish (90908) 2014 Recording Transcript Page 1 of 9. RECORDING TRANSCRIPT Level 1 Spanish (90908), 2014 Level 1 Spanish (90908) 2014 Recording Transcript Page 1 of 9 RECORDING TRANSCRIPT Level 1 Spanish (90908), 2014 Level 1 Spanish (90908) 2014 Recording Transcript Page 2 of 9 ENGINEER TRACK 1 NARRATOR

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

*Attach all work to this sheet and turn in when complete. Use work plus feedback as a study goide for the final exam.

*Attach all work to this sheet and turn in when complete. Use work plus feedback as a study goide for the final exam. Nombre Clase Fecha Final Exam Choice Board Review 5 and grammar from "la niñez". vocab words. related to childhood. Recite and record on google voice by calling (410) 671-5533 15 about something that happened

Más detalles

AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP)

AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP) The mummy returns THE MUMMY RETURNS AN ACTIVITY FOR BOTH HISTORY AND ENGLISH LESSONS (1º ESO, BILINGUAL GROUP) OBJETIVES / OBJETIVOS -Using Past Simple -Using Irregular verbs in the past -Using short answers

Más detalles

For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Healthy Mouth. Lección A: Problemas Dentales/ Lesson A: Dental Problems

For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Healthy Mouth. Lección A: Problemas Dentales/ Lesson A: Dental Problems For Your Health Mini-Lessons Lesson Script for A Healthy Mouth Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to the Listening for New

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles