Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer"

Transcripción

1 Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name:

2 Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters and replace with the following) AR verbs ER verbs IR verbs o amos o emos o imos as áis es éis es ís a an e en e en Make charts for the following verbs: hablar comer Escribir leer Tocar decorar

3 Here are some Spanish subjects. Translate the subjects into English: Yo Tú Usted Ella Él Nosotros Ellos Ellas Ustedes Read the following sentences and find the subject. Circle the subject in the sentence 1. Yo hablo español. 2. María no habla francés. 3. A las doce los estudiantes comen el almuerzo. 4. En mi familia mi padre siempre cocina. 5. En la sala nosotros tenemos un televisor grande. 6. Los niños leen muchos libros. 7. El gato es muy estúpido. 8. Durante los fines de semana, mis hermanos siempre trabajan. 9. Mi computadora no funciona muy buena. 10. Este libro tiene cuatrocientos páginas.

4 Irregular verbs The verb ir means to go. It is conjugated like this: Yo voy nosotros vamos Tú vas vosotoros vais Él, Ella, Ud va Ellos, Ellas, Uds. van Use the forms of the verb ir in the following sentences. 1. Yo al parque. 2. Nosotros a la iglesia. 3. Miguel a España. 4. Julia y Javier a la tienda. 5. Susana y yo a la playa. 6. Adónde tú? The verb ser means to be it is conjugated in the following pattern: Yo soy nosotros somos Tú eres vosotros sois Él, Ella, Ud es Ellos, Ellas, Uds. Son When used with de it tells where someone is from. Write sentences saying that the following people are from the place listed. 1. María /Perú 2. Jaime / Nueva York 3. Yo / Florida 4. Consuela y Roberto 5. Tú / Mexico

5 The verb estar means to be located or to be (emotionally) It is conjugated in the following pattern. Yo estoy Nosotros estamos Tú estás Vosotros estáis Él, Ella, Ud. Está Ellos, Ellas, Uds. Están Fill in the blanks with the correct form of estar. 1. Yo feliz. 2. María en la Florida por vacaciones. 3. Nosotros cansados. 4. Uds. buenos. 5. Tú en la escuela. Ser and estar are similar in English but very different in Spanish Estar can only be used for location and feelings, ser can be used for many other things; nationality, personality, physical description, someone s job, what something is made of, etc. Read the following sentences and decide which verb is the correct verb for that sentence. 1. Maria (es/está) de Puerto Rico. 2. Susana (es/está) una artista muy buena. 3. Felicia y yo (somos/estamos) estudiantes. 4. Yo (soy/estoy) muy feliz hoy. 5. Nosotros (somos/estamos) cansados. 6. Mis padres (son/están) en Mexico por vacaciones. 7. Tú (eres/estás) muy inteligente. 8. De dónde (eres/estás?)

6 Tener means to have. It is conjugated in the following pattern. Yo tengo nosotros tenemos Tú tienes vosotros tenéis Él, ella, Ud tiene Ellos, ellas, Uds. Tienen Tener is also used with idiomatic expressions of hunger,thirst, cold, warm, fear, embarrassment; in this case it means to be but ONLY with these expressions. Fill in the blanks below with the correct form of the verb tener. 1. Mateo miedo. 2. Yo frío. 3. Tú hambre? 4. Nosotros mucha sed. 5. Ellos vergüenza. 6. Yo dos hermanas. 7. Juan un gato. 8. Los estudiantes mucha tarea. 9. Javier y yo una computadora nueva. 10. Cuántos hermanos Ud.?

7 The verb hacer can mean to do or to make. It is conjugated in the following pattern: Yo hago nosotros hacemos Tú haces vosotros hacéis Él, Ella, Ud hace Ellos, ellas, Uds. Hacen Read the following sentences and fill in the correct form of the verb hacer. 1. Yo la tarea. 2. Nosotros pizza por la cena. 3. Javier su cama por la mañana. 4. Ud. la tarea por la noche. 5. Yo un proyecto para la clase. Gustar is a verb that means to like. It is used as gusta when you like a singular thing and gustan when you like a plural thing. You use either me, te, le, nos, or or les to show who likes. Fill in the blanks below to show that the people listed like the items. 1. A ti jugar al fútbol. 2. A mí estudiar. 3. A ellos no el pescado. 4. A nosotros el helado. 5. A María los refrescos. 6. A mí mis amigos. 7. A Mario y a Felipe escuchar música. 8. A tí las papas fritas?

8 Vocabulary: Comer o beber? Use bebo to indicate that the item is something you drink or como to indicate that it is something you eat. 1. la galleta 2. el agua 3. el jugo 4. las papas fritas 5. el helado 6. el refresco 7. la fruta 8. la pasta 9. la leche 10. el bistec Time: Match the time in the first column with the appropriate sentence in the second column. 1. 1:00 PM A. Son las diez menos veinte de la noche 2. 11:00 AM B. Son las cinco y veinticinco de la mañana 3. 12:45 PM C. Es la una de la tarde 4. 2:15 PM D. Son las dos y cuarto de la tarde 5. 8:30 AM E. Es la una menos cuarto de la tarde 6. 3:50 PM F. Son las once de la mañana 7. 5:25 AM G. Son las cuatro menos diez de la tarde 8. 9:40 PM H. Son las ocho y media de la mañana

9 Adjectives: Adjectives must match in gender and number the word that they modify. Choose the correct adjective to complete each sentence. 1. María es.. alto alta altos altas 2. Los chicos son Bajo baja bajos bajas 3. La fiesta es divertido divertida divertidos divertidas 4. Miguel es Joven 5. Mis hermanos son inteligente 6. La clase es grande jovenes grandes inteligentes 7. Las profesoras son simpático simpática simpáticos simpáticas 8. Las vacaciones son bonito bonita bonitos bonitos Complete each question with the correct word from the word box. Adónde Cuál Cómo Qué Cuántos 1. es tu padre, alto or bajo? 2. vas a las tres de la tarde? 3. es la fecha? 4. lápices necesitas para la clase de arte? 5. hora es la clase de ciencias?

10 Choose the correct possessive adjective to complete each sentence. 1. El hermano de (mi/mis) amiga Yolanda tiene un perro. 2. (Nuestra/Nuestras) tías son simpáticas. 3. (Tu/Tus) hijo tiene tres años. 4. Luisa y (su/sus) prima van al restaurante. 5. (Mi/Mis) hermanos están ocupados ahora. Fill in the following chart with the seasons, months, and clothing to wear. La estación Los meses La ropa El invierno marzo, abril,, una camiseta, los pantalones cortos, las sandalias Have a great summer! - Sra. Rhubin

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Guided Practice Activities 6A-3 Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Poder (to be able to do something) and dormir (to sleep) are both stem-changing verbs like jugar, which you learned previously. Just

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers:

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: TRANSPARENCY 26, Unidad 1, Lección 1 WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: 0. 6. 1. 7. 2. 8. 3. 9. 4. 10. 5. Answers: 0. cero 1. uno 2. dos 3. tres 4. cuatro 5. cinco

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!]

Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!] Review Guide: Spanish I Final Exam 2014 [Staple 2 hojas de papel to this packet before starting!!!] Nombre Over the last year, you have hopefully become successful with basic communication in the Spanish

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns.

Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. Nombre: Fecha: Actividad 1: Los Artículos - For this activity, you have to assign the correct DEFINITE ARTICLE (the) before each of the following nouns. 1. Beto quiere ir a clase de español para estudiar.

Más detalles

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores?

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores? Fecha Core Practice 5A 1 La familia A. Patricia is telling you about her family. Label each person in her family tree with a word that describes his or her relationship to Patricia. You may use some words

Más detalles

La comunidad. 148 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

La comunidad. 148 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Practice Workbook 8B 1 La comunidad Your new friend in Costa Rica is showing you around her community. Label each place or point of interest in the picture with the appropriate word. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.

Más detalles

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero.

Practice Quiz. 1. Entiendo que ( ellos - ellas ) son bolivianas. 2. Se que seria ( yo - tu ) quien Ilegaría primero. A C A D E M I C S U P P O R T C E N T E R S P A N I S H W O R K S H O P S T U D E N T H A N D O U T Practice Quiz I. Subject Pronouns : Circle the subject pronoun to complete the sentence correctly. 1.

Más detalles

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores?

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores? Fecha Practice Workbook 5A 1 La familia A. Patricia is telling you about her family. Label each person in her family tree with a word that describes his or her relationship to Patricia. You may use some

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 3- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food - Family - Asking questions - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics - Gustar (Gusta

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY mi familia Student version : page 1 Teacher version : page 18 Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY GRAMÁTICA : pages 2 and 3 CONJUGACIÓN : page 10 1 GRAMMAR : How to say «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»... in Spanish? «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito

Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito -ar Preterit Conjugation To conjugate a verb that ends in ar 1) 2) 3) Verb Endings: Singular 1st person yo nosotros 2nd person tú vosotros 3rd person él ellos ella ellas

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Los regalos. 1. Para mi novio: 2. Para mi mejor amiga: 3. Para mi hermana: 4. Para mi padre: 5. Para mi madre:

Los regalos. 1. Para mi novio: 2. Para mi mejor amiga: 3. Para mi hermana: 4. Para mi padre: 5. Para mi madre: Practice Workbook 7B 1 Los regalos Marcela is writing a list of gifts she wants to buy for her family. Help her by writing the names of the items suggested by the pictures in the blanks provided. 1. Para

Más detalles

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Name: Hour: Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Understanding both vocabulary and grammar will be essential for doing well on this midterm exam. You should look through old quizzes, worksheets, and notes to

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Make sure you know all the vocabulary P. 174-175 and do the Say it en español work! I. Completa con SABER o CONOCER (To Know) p. 152 Yo Las Vegas. Carla no Las Vegas, pero

Más detalles

1B Quad Pod. Spanish 1 Chapter 1B

1B Quad Pod. Spanish 1 Chapter 1B 1B Quad Pod Spanish 1 Chapter 1B A. Directions: Look at the adjectives listed below. Categorize the adjectives by male, female, either, and incorrectly written. artístico atrevida deportista estudiosa

Más detalles

Hurting All Over. Lesson Activities: Year 6 1.1A Page 1 of 2

Hurting All Over. Lesson Activities: Year 6 1.1A Page 1 of 2 Hurting All Over Lesson Activities: Year 6 1.1A Page 1 of 2 Hurting All Over Lesson Activities: Year 6 1.1A Page 2 of 2 Changing Feelings Lesson Activities: Year 6 1.1C Page 1 of 2 Changing Feelings Lesson

Más detalles

Vocabulario. Una rutina diferente! Match. Write the word that means the opposite. Write all the parts of the body you can remember in Spanish.

Vocabulario. Una rutina diferente! Match. Write the word that means the opposite. Write all the parts of the body you can remember in Spanish. Una rutina diferente! Vocabulario Match. 1. despertarse a. el pelo 2. acostarse b. en el espejo 3. lavarse c. por la noche 4. peinarse d. en una silla 5. sentarse e. temprano por la mañana 6. mirarse f.

Más detalles

Fall Semester final 2012-2013.tgt, Version: 1 1

Fall Semester final 2012-2013.tgt, Version: 1 1 Name: VOCABULARIO 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. - Qué, Mercedes? -Regular. A. también C. estás B. tal D. usted Vivo en una muy bonita. A. señora C. casa B. policía D. estudiante El señor Reyes es un. A. hombre

Más detalles

1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho. (B) nunca. (C) siempre. (D) casi

1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho. (B) nunca. (C) siempre. (D) casi 1. Yo saco buenas notas porque no me gusta estudiar para mis clases. (A) mucho (B) nunca (C) siempre (D) casi 2. - Cuándo que llegar a la escuela? - Tengo que llegar a las siete de la mañana (A) tengo

Más detalles

Unidad 1, Etapa 2 Vocabulario. Cómo es?

Unidad 1, Etapa 2 Vocabulario. Cómo es? Español 1-2 Unidad 1, Etapa 2 Vocabulario Nombre Cómo es? Appearance Alto(a) Bajo(a) Bonito(a) Castaño(a) Corto(a) Débil Delgado(a) Feo(a) Fuerte Gordo(a) Grande Guapo(a) Largo(a) Moreno(a) Pelirrojo(a)

Más detalles

REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013

REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013 REPASO ESPAÑOL I OTOÑO 2013 Hola! This is a grammar review for everything we have covered in Capítulos 1-4. Be sure to look over all of our grammar notes and foldables from the semester, along with the

Más detalles

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-.

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección once Instructor: Cómo se dice Good afternoon? René: Buenas tardes. Buenas tardes. Instructor: How do you ask a woman if she s Colombian. René: Eres Colombiana?

Más detalles

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five.

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five. LECCIÓN 20 ENG: Lesson 20 TIEMPO Parte 2 ENG: Time part 2 Qué hora es? 8:15 - (son las) ocho y cuarto/ocho y quince. ENG: it is eight fifteen. 12:30 - (son las) doce y media/ doce (y) treinta. ENG: it

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object).

A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object). Los complementos directos (2) A. Escribe las frases con un pronombre para el complemento directo (Write the sentence again using a pronoun for each direct object). 1. Tengo la tarea. 2. Juana y Julia necesitan

Más detalles

An explanation by Sr. Jordan

An explanation by Sr. Jordan & An explanation by Sr. Jdan direct object pronouns We usually use Direct Object Pronouns to substitute f it them in a sentence when the it them follows the verb. Because of gender, him and her could also

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

The verb tener (p. 228)

The verb tener (p. 228) Realidades Nombre Fecha Hora Guided Practice Activities 5A-1 The verb tener (p. 228) You have already learned some forms of the verb tener (to have): tengo, tienes. Tener is an irregular verb. Here are

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas Qué te gusta hacer VOCABULARIO 1 1 Gabriel is active and loves the outdoors. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. List six things that each of them might like to do. The first one has been done for

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas.

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 144-148 Goal: Talk about clothes and places to shop 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. (Connect items with the place to buy them.)

Más detalles

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis, Level 2, pp. 124-126 Gramática A Present Progressive Goal: Use the Present Progressive to say what you are doing. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas I Realidades 0 Nombre Fecha Practice Workbook 3A-1 -.. Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different

Más detalles

There are four words in Spanish that mean the.

There are four words in Spanish that mean the. There are four words in Spanish that mean the. s The word the in English and or in Spanish are referred to as the definite article. s The word the always precedes a noun and refers to a specific person,

Más detalles

El hotel y el restaurante

El hotel y el restaurante R58 El hotel y el restaurante Objetivos In this chapter you will review: vocabulary related to hotels and restaurants double object pronouns the present perfect tense regular and irregular past participles

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Español Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Si te encanta la fruta, te gusta la ensalada de frutas. Churros y chocolate is a popular breakfast and snack in many Spanish-speaking countries.

Si te encanta la fruta, te gusta la ensalada de frutas. Churros y chocolate is a popular breakfast and snack in many Spanish-speaking countries. Page1 Practice Test Capítulo 3A True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. F 1. El aguacate is originally from Spain, even though it is grown in many parts of the Americas. (Avocados are

Más detalles

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities?

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities? Qué te gusta hacer? 18 Make two columns: things people generally do every day during the week (todos los días), and things they do on weekends (los fines de semana). VOCABULARIO 2 ir a la playa hablar

Más detalles

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres

Mundus Spanish Course. Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Mundus Spanish Course Lección 6 Más verbos irregulares en presente Todos los pronombres Repaso 1. Me (llamar) Marta y (tener) 25 años. 2. (ser) estudiante de periodismo y (vivir) en Dinamarca pero originariamente

Más detalles

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos

Mi madre se la escribió ayer. Yo voy a comprártelos Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns Rewrite the following sentences using Direct and Indirect Object pronouns. Attach the pronouns to the verb if the sentence contains more than one verb and the last one

Más detalles

LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR

LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR LESSON 3 SER Y ESTAR Introduction Objectives Prerequisites Vocabulary Building Decision Table Ser y Estar mean to be. However, in Spanish they are two entirely different verbs. In this lesson, the student

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que

Vocabulario A. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 168-172 Goal: Talk about shopping in the marketplace. 1 Un amigo y tú visitan el mercado. De las dos palabras entre paréntesis, subraya la palabra que mejor completa cada oración.

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO INFORMACIÓN PARA EL PROFESOR Objetivos Repaso de la formación del futuro. Verbos con futuro irregular. Uso del futuro en oraciones condicionales. Práctica de escritura,

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Unit 5-Review (post vacation)

Unit 5-Review (post vacation) Unit 5-Review (post vacation) Nombre Vocabulario y gramática A. Look at the picture and write the Spanish word for five pieces of furniture or appliances that you see. Include the definite article for

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns

LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE. Double Object Pronouns LECCIÓN 8: QUINTA PARTE Double Object Pronouns Write a logical sentence to accompany each picture. Use the subjects provided and select appropriate verbs from the box below. After you write each sentence,

Más detalles

The Present Progressive

The Present Progressive )( How to form the present progressive: Nombre: Fecha: Hora: estar + el gerundio of any verb. ESTAR estoy estamos estás x está están estoy estudiando. estás comiendo. estar, the verb continuar can be used

Más detalles

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho 24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho The Present Perfect in English is used in sentences like I've never been to Spain, or She has already finished her homework. We use the verb To Have, and the Past Participle

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

Nombre: Hora: Fecha:

Nombre: Hora: Fecha: Nombre: Hora: Fecha: 6A Test OBJECTIVES: 1. Identify colors 2. Identify bedroom vocabulary (including furniture and electronics) 3. Compare nouns with más and menos (2 nouns) 4. Use superlatives (3+ nouns)

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos y les.

3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos y les. CAPÍTULO 3 El tiempo libre: Colombia ESTRUCTURA 1 Expressing likes and dislikes: Gustar + infinitive and gustar + nouns 3-1 Entre amigos Completa el diálogo entre Anita y Carlos usando me, te, le, nos

Más detalles

Cuerpo sano, mente sana

Cuerpo sano, mente sana Cuerpo sano, mente sana VOCABULARIO 1 1 Indica la palabra (word) que no pertenece a las listas. 1. el cepillo de dientes el brazo la espalda 2. los dientes la boca el piyama 3. la secadora de pelo la nariz

Más detalles

Una gira. Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. WORKBOOK Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149

Una gira. Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. WORKBOOK Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149 Una gira Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 12 149 El cuerpo Identify as many parts of the body as you can in Spanish.

Más detalles

EJERCICIO 1 Completa los siguientes numeros en español: 45.- 32.- 27.- 16.- 84.-- 76.- 105.-

EJERCICIO 1 Completa los siguientes numeros en español: 45.- 32.- 27.- 16.- 84.-- 76.- 105.- EJERCICIO 1 Completa los siguientes numeros en español: 45.- 32.- 27.- 16.- 84.-- 76.- 105.- EJERCICIO 2 ESCRIBE COMO SE DICEN LAS SIGUIENTES PALABRAS EN ESPAÑOL: GOOD MORNING! : GOOD AFTERNOON! GOOD NIGHT!

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página 1. Nombre: Teacher Copy Fecha: 25 de marzo 2014 ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 8

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página 1. Nombre: Teacher Copy Fecha: 25 de marzo 2014 ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 8 Nombre: Teacher Copy Fecha: 25 de marzo 2014 ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 8 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Vocabulary chapter 8 (medicine and health) (II) Conjugations of

Más detalles

Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like?

Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like? Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like? To ask someone (familiar form): Cómo eres tú? How are you(characteristics)? What are you like? Yo soy. I am. To ask someone (formal form): Cómo es usted?

Más detalles

How might you ask for the following information while on vacation in Mexico? Use the impersonal se.

How might you ask for the following information while on vacation in Mexico? Use the impersonal se. Gramática y verbos Capítulo 5 p. 135 The impersonal se Used only with 3 rd person singular, expresses you, people, one, they, etc. Examples: One speaks Spanish in Mexico. Se habla español en México. They

Más detalles

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo)

The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) The Past Participle and the Present Perfect Indicative (El participio pasado y el presente perfecto de indicativo) He limpiado el virus de su computadora y he instalado un programa antivirus. How the past

Más detalles

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado -

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado - Nombre: Guía de Estudio Unidad IV, Español I A) Vocabulario: Los adjetivos Write the English meaning of each Spanish adjective below. 1. Bonito - 2. Alto 3. Bajo 4. Rubio - 5. Enojado - 6. Trabajador -

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

True/False: Indicate whether the sentence or statement is true or false.

True/False: Indicate whether the sentence or statement is true or false. Name: Ch 8 Review True/False: Indicate whether the sentence or statement is true or false. 1. Patricia habla con el médico en su consultorio. 2. Patricia no puede jugar en el partido importante de fútbol

Más detalles

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final A. A dónde voy? 1. Para mirar una película 2. Para estacionar mi coche 3. Para estudiar leyes 4. Para hacer ejercicio 5. Para comprar un libro 6. Para mirar un juego de

Más detalles

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds.

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds. El FUTURO COMPUESTO The compound future is used to express an action that will take place at some time in the future. In Spanish this tense consists of three parts, as seen below. (conjugated in the present

Más detalles

a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80 años 1. 2. 3. 4. 5.

a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80 años 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Examen: Lección 2 Nombre I. A escuchar A. Conversaciones. Listen to the following descriptions and select the most logical cause. a. tengo hambre b. tengo calor c. tengo sed d. tengo miedo e. tengo 80

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

car Sacar: to take out yo saqué nosotros sacamos tu sacaste vosotros sacaís el sacó ellos sacaron

car Sacar: to take out yo saqué nosotros sacamos tu sacaste vosotros sacaís el sacó ellos sacaron Do Now: conjugate en el pretérito 1. yo (jugar) jugué 2. los chicos (hacer) hicieron 3. mis amigos y yo (ir) fuimos 4. tú (ser) fuiste 5. yo (empezar) empecé 6. Marisol (hablar) habló Escuchemos! del pasado

Más detalles

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD A primera vista con vocabulario sin vocabulario Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc 1 GramActiva Present tense of -er and -ir verbs Me gustan, me encantan Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc

Más detalles

En casa con la familia

En casa con la familia En casa con la familia GRAMÁTICA 1 Possessive adjectives Possessive adjectives are used to show what belongs to whom and to describe relationships. They indicate the owner and are placed before the thing

Más detalles

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Grammar Present Tense Present tense is used to tell Present Tense Conjugations Regular Verbs ar verbs (Hablar) er verbs (Comer) ir verbs (Vivir) Tú Tú Tú Ella Ellos

Más detalles