Quiz name: Spanish 1 Exam 2 Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Quiz name: Spanish 1 Exam 2 Review"

Transcripción

1 Name: Quiz name: Spanish 1 Exam 2 Review Date: 1. El profesor habla mucho y escribe en.. A la pluma C la mochila D el pizarrón E la guitarra 2. Uso lápices y plumas para escribir.. A True B False 3. El profesor escribe en el pizarrón y usa.. A la tiza B la mochila C el libro D el papel E la guitarra 4. Yo pongo (put) los libros en.. A la pluma C la mochila D la nariz E la guitarra 5. Select the item that you wouldn't use in the following class: el arte. A el lápiz C la pluma D la guitarra E el papel 6. Iván busca(looks for) en la biblioteca (library).. A una mochila B la tarea C un libro Page 1 of 7

2 D la cafetería E el cuaderno 7. Nosotros comemos el almuerzo en.. A la cafetería B el gimnasio C el auditorio D la clase E la biblioteca 8. Juan toma notas en.. A la mochila C la pluma D la impresora E el cuaderno 9. José tiene una C en la clase de matemáticas. Es una clase muy.. A difícil B fácil C loco D azul E feliz 10. Yo libros en la noche.. A como B leo C camino D practico E hablo 11. Tú deportes en el gimnasio.. A practicas B practica C practicamos D practicáis E practican 12. Nosotros español.. A estudio B estudias C estudiamos D estudian E estudia Page 2 of 7

3 13. Tú en la biblioteca con muchos amigos. A estudio B estudias C estudia D estudiamos E estuidan 14. Roberto buenas notas en todas sus clases.. A saco B sacas C saca D sacamos E sacan 15. Ustedes la música clásica en la clase de música.. A escucho B escuchas C escucha D escuchamos E escuchan 16. Victoria y yo con la profesora de estudios sociales.. A hablo B hablas C habla D hablamos E hablan 17. Yo la televisión en casa con mis padres.. A miro B miras C mira D miramos E miran 18. Match the question with the response: Qué hora es?. C tengo que estudiar 19. Match the question with the response: A dónde vas después de la clase?. Page 3 of 7

4 C tengo que estudiar 20. Match the question with the response: Qué tienes que hacer hoy?. C tengo que estudiar 21. Match the question with the response: Qué libro necesitas para la clase de español?. C tengo que estudiar 22. Julia (ir) a la escuela.. A voy B vas C va D vamos E van 23. Roberto y Marco (beber) agua con la pizza.. A bebo B bebes C bebe D bebemos E beben 24. Ser and estar are two verbs that mean to.. A go B be C talk D see E eat 25. The verb ir means to.. A go B be C talk D see E eat Page 4 of 7

5 26. Sacar buenas notas means:. A sometimes B to get good grades C to arrive D to sleep 27. Estudiar means:. A to study B to sleep C to eat D to arrive 28. El inglés means:. A art B easy C English D always E book 29. The verb SER is used with:. A time B origin C profession D descriptions E all of the above 30. Estar is used with time.. A true B false 31. Estar is used with location. A true B false 32. Ser and Estar are regular verbs, meaning they following the same patterns as regular AR, ER, and IR verbs. (o, as, a, amos, an). Page 5 of 7

6 A true B false 33. Fill in the blank with the correct form of ser or estar: las ocho y media.. A son B eres C soy D estamos E están 34. Fill in the blank with the correct form of ser or estar: Tú de Rockmart, Georgia.. A son B eres C soy D estamos E están 35. A Cuba 11:00 y termina a las 12:00. Entonces tiene el almuerzo en la cafetería. A ella le gusta comer con sus amigas. What country is Susana from?. B Costa Rica C Mexico D Guatemala :00 y termina a las 12:00. Entonces tiene el almuerzo en la cafetería. A ella le gusta comer con sus amigas. Why is math her favorite class?. A She makes good grades in math. B She has an A in math. C She has a good teacher. (good=bueno) D Her math class is in the morning. E Math is not her favorite class. Page 6 of 7

7 37. 11:00 y termina a las 12:00. Entonces tiene el almuerzo en la cafetería. A ella le gusta comer con sus amigas. What is she learning to do in her English class?. A speak well B listen to instructions C read D write E dance 38. A dance B talk 11:00 y termina a las 12:00. Entonces tiene el almuerzo en la cafetería. A ella le gusta hablar con sus amigas. What does she like to do at lunch with her friends?. C practice sports D sing 39. A TRUE B FALSE 11:00 y termina a las 12:00. Entonces tiene el almuerzo en la cafetería. A ella le gusta hablar con sus amigas. True or False: Susana has a PE or gym class Practice: write a short paragraph (very brief) about the classes you have and answer as many of the following questions as you can. (worth up to 5 points). Qué clases tienes? Cuál es tu clase favorita? Tienes mucha tarea? Quién es tu profesor o profesora favorito?. Page 7 of 7

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 110-114 Goal: Talk about your school. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by placing an X next to the words. 1.

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno. 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor.

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

Los alumnos estudian mucho. Toman apuntes. Escuchan a la profesora cuando habla. La profesora enseña.

Los alumnos estudian mucho. Toman apuntes. Escuchan a la profesora cuando habla. La profesora enseña. Los alumnos llegan a la escuela a las ocho menos cuarto. Algunos toman el bus escolar. Otros van a la escuela a pie. Los alumnos estudian mucho. Toman apuntes. Escuchan a la profesora cuando habla. La

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #2 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11.

UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #2 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11. UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #1 Tell what time it is (es la/son las) at each point in the day. 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11.

Más detalles

UNIDAD 2 ETAPA 1-WS#1. 1. the calculator 11. the calculators. 2. the eraser 12. the erasers. 3. the book 13. the books. 4. the paper 14.

UNIDAD 2 ETAPA 1-WS#1. 1. the calculator 11. the calculators. 2. the eraser 12. the erasers. 3. the book 13. the books. 4. the paper 14. UNIDAD 2 ETAPA 1-WS#1 Nombre: Fill in the blank using definite articles (el, la, los, las) and the noun. 1. the calculator 11. the calculators 2. the eraser 12. the erasers 3. the book 13. the books 4.

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish.

Verb Conjugation. How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. Verb Conjugation How to express yourself using regular verbs in Spanish. What is a verb? A verb expresses action. It means to do something to walk, to talk, to dance, to sing, to run, etc. Verb Conjugation????

Más detalles

Capítulo 3 preguntas

Capítulo 3 preguntas Capítulo 3 preguntas Answering questions in español Answering with sí The sí is placed in front of the sentence. When answering negatively, the NO is placed between the subject and the verb. Ayuda ella

Más detalles

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 140-144 Goal: Talk about foods and beverages. 1 Natalia likes to eat a healthy breakfast. Write an X next to each breakfast food from those listed below. 1. X el

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar?

INTRODUCCIÓN. Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? LOS VERBOS AR INTRODUCCIÓN Qué ya sabemos de los verbos - ar (infinitives, endings, etc)? Qué necesitamos aprender para usar los verbos -ar? OBJETIVO Al fin de esta lección, vas a poder.. conjugate AR

Más detalles

En español! 1. Unidad 2

En español! 1. Unidad 2 En español! 1 Unidad 2 62 PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Fíjate Fíjate (p. 99) 1. The students are eating hamburgers. 2. The design on the university building is by the Mexican artist Orozco. 3. The typical

Más detalles

lunes, 25 de enero 2016

lunes, 25 de enero 2016 El Campanero Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb IR (to go): 1. Jorge y Maria bailar en la discoteca. 2. El muchacho parque a jugar fútbol. 3. Mi hermana la escuela todos los dias.

Más detalles

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde.

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde. A las vs. Son las Es la or Son las are used to tell what time it currently is. Ejemplos: It s 8:00pm. Son las ocho de la noche. A la It s 5:30pm. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 1:15am. Es la una

Más detalles

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar

Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar Verbs in the Present Tense (Los verbos en el tiempo presente) First conjugation: -ar The fundamental parts of the Spanish verb The infinitive: The basic, unconjugated form, the one that corresponds to

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Level p. Level A p. AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. UNIDAD Lección UNIDAD Lección Write the name of each object in Spanish...... 6. 7...... 7...

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

llegar a casa preguntar la dirección usar la computadora

llegar a casa preguntar la dirección usar la computadora Las actividades 59 7 Here are some more activities: bailar buscar el diccionario caminar en el parque cantar en la fiesta contestar la pregunta entrar en la clase llegar a casa preguntar la dirección usar

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish:

Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish: Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 13 22 12 19 30 15 18 17 14 20 Cardinals Ordinals Dates Write out the following dates (make sure to put the number in words--before the

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante Realidades 4A la biblioteca las montañas el café el parque el campo la piscina la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante el cine la sinagoga el gimnasio el templo la iglesia el trabajo

Más detalles

Subject pronouns. yo (I)

Subject pronouns. yo (I) Guided Practice Activities 2A-1 Subject pronouns The subject of the sentence tells who is doing the action. It is often a name: Ana canta. Subject pronouns replace people s names to say who is doing an

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 2

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 2 Quick Start Review (p. 122) Answers will vary. Answers could include: Yo tengo que preparar la lección. Tú tienes que buscar un diccionario. Mi amigo tiene que estudiar mucho hoy. Nosotros tenemos que

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: El. E^pcrito! 7. Tener. Pelc # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL

Nombre: Fecha: El. E^pcrito! 7. Tener. Pelc # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL Nombre: Fecha: El de E^pcrito! 7 Tener Pelc tf@b@ # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL APUNTES / NOTES 1 Terser Tener means We also use it to express Yo 1 have Nosotros > we have Tu you have Vosotros ya'll

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

De compras para la escuela

De compras para la escuela Palabras De compras para la escuela Identify Repaso B 1 una mochila 2 un cuaderno 3 un pantalón 4 una corbata 5 el bus escolar 6 un par de tenis R5 40025_0001-016 4/4/03 223 AM Page 6 Nombre Write a sentence

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado -

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado - Nombre: Guía de Estudio Unidad IV, Español I A) Vocabulario: Los adjetivos Write the English meaning of each Spanish adjective below. 1. Bonito - 2. Alto 3. Bajo 4. Rubio - 5. Enojado - 6. Trabajador -

Más detalles

Spanish I Final Exam Practice

Spanish I Final Exam Practice Spanish I Final Exam Practice Here are some exercises to help you prepare for the final exam. You will find the answers to the exercises at the end of the packet. Additional practice is available on line

Más detalles

Los saludos y las despedidas

Los saludos y las despedidas 9/7 1. Greetings a. Hola b. Cómo te llamas? i. Me llamo c. Adiós 2. Why study Spanish? 3. Name games Homework: How many countries speak Spanish as their first language? Which countries? 9/8 1. Greetings

Más detalles

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía

Learn how to form and use the imperfect tense. yo tenía tú tenías usted tenía él/ella tenía AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p. 203 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form and use the imperfect tens The Imperfect Tense Regular Verbs Study the following three verbs in the imperfect tens -ar verbs: cantar

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS MY MI / MIS (INFORMAL) HIS HER (FORMAL) TU / TUS SU / SUS OUR (INFORMAL) THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) (FORMAL) NUESTRO NUESTROS NUESTRA NUESTRAS VUESTRO VUESTROS VUESTRA VUESTRAS

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de Fecha Practice Workbook 2A 1 Las clases A. Write the name of the item, and the school subject for which you might use it, in the appropriate column below. Qué es? Para qué clase? 1. 1. 2. 2. 3. 3. 4. 4.

Más detalles

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 3

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 3 Quick Start Review (p. 144) Answers will vary. Answers could include: 1. Hoy tengo el almuerzo [a la una menos cuarto]. 2. Quiero comer [un sándwich]. 3. Quiero beber [un refresco]. 4. Tomo la merienda

Más detalles

PRUEBA LIBRE DE GRADUADO EN EDUCACIÓN SECUNDARIA

PRUEBA LIBRE DE GRADUADO EN EDUCACIÓN SECUNDARIA FORMACIÓN BÁSICA DE PERSONAS ADULTAS ( Decreto 79/1998, BOC nº 72 ) PRUEBA LIBRE DE GRADUADO EN Mayo de 2006 ÁREA DE COMUNICACIÓN IDIOMA EXTRANJERO (INGLÉS) DATOS PERSONALES NOMBRE Y APELLIDOS Nº DE DNI

Más detalles

NO MÁS conversation starters are suitable for children of all ages. Simply select a card and start a conversation.

NO MÁS conversation starters are suitable for children of all ages. Simply select a card and start a conversation. NO MÁS conversation starters are suitable for children of all ages. Simply select a card and start a conversation. Some good guidelines to use to build healthy communication: 1. Be willing to answer any

Más detalles

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness Present Tense: AR Verbs Aaron Losness Present Tense The present tense is used to report what is happening and what is true now. Reports on both specific now (at this moment) and general now (these days;

Más detalles

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista?

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Siete Listen to the following conversation: René: Qué lees? María: Leo una revista. Y tú qué lees? René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points)

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points) Capítulo 4 / Guía de estudiar Fecha: Format: 40 multiple-choice / Scantron / 1 essay A. Listen and choose. (8 questions) Text You will hear a series of statements. If the statement makes sense, check sí

Más detalles

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés

Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés Rellena los verbos en español y en inglés a. Como una pizza 1. she listens to the teacher b. Bebes agua mineral 2. they go to the cinema. c. Escucha al profesor 3. I eat a pizza. d. Van al cine 4. you

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Level 1 pp. 110 111 Level 1A pp. 122 123 AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. Study the following school-related words. Things in the classroom

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Make sure you know all the vocabulary P. 174-175 and do the Say it en español work! I. Completa con SABER o CONOCER (To Know) p. 152 Yo Las Vegas. Carla no Las Vegas, pero

Más detalles

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF EDUCATION NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES TEACHERS GUIDELINES

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Simple Present Presente simple

Simple Present Presente simple D0001_M2AA2L1_Present Simple Present Presente simple Por: Blanca Rosa González El tiempo Presente simple lo usamos para expresar eventos que en general son verdaderos, o para cosas que suceden frecuentemente

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Some Regular - ar Verbs

Some Regular - ar Verbs Some Regular - ar Verbs amar -- to love andar -- to walk ayudar -- to help bailar -- to dance buscar -- to look for cantar -- to sing comprar -- to buy enseñar -- to teach estudiar -- to study hablar --

Más detalles

SPANISH 1 (Non-Speakers) ~ Final Exam Study Guide

SPANISH 1 (Non-Speakers) ~ Final Exam Study Guide Nombre: Fecha: P.: SPANISH 1 (Non-Speakers) ~ Final Exam Study Guide SALUDOS Y DESPEDIDAS (GREETINGS) Write the letter of an appropriate response in the blank next to each statement or question. Some responses

Más detalles

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-.

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección once Instructor: Cómo se dice Good afternoon? René: Buenas tardes. Buenas tardes. Instructor: How do you ask a woman if she s Colombian. René: Eres Colombiana?

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA PÁGINA: 1 de 5 Nombres y Apellidos del Estudiante: Docente: Área: Humanidades, Lengua Castellana e Idiomas Extranjeros Grado: SÉPTIMO Periodo: PRIMERO- GUÍA 2 Duración: 20 HORAS Asignatura: INGLES ESTÁNDAR:

Más detalles

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Please mark all answers on the scantron. Do NOT write on this test. ESCUCHAR Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez are at the supermarket. Listen to their conversation and tell who likes each

Más detalles

100 Essential Spanish Phrases for Teachers

100 Essential Spanish Phrases for Teachers 100 Essential Spanish Phrases for Teachers 1. S/he is (very) bright Es (muy) lista/o 2. S/he needs to work on spelling Necesita estudiar su vocabulario 3. Thank you / You re welcome Gracias / De nada 4.

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

PLANIFICACIÓN DE SESIÓN DE APRENDIZAJE TÍTULO DE LA SESIÓN MY CLASSMATE

PLANIFICACIÓN DE SESIÓN DE APRENDIZAJE TÍTULO DE LA SESIÓN MY CLASSMATE NÚMERO DE SESION 08/09 PLANIFICACIÓN DE SESIÓN DE APRENDIZAJE TÍTULO DE LA SESIÓN MY CLASSMATE NÚMERO DE SESIÓN UNIDAD DIDÁCTICA NÚMERO DE SEMANA 08 (2 horas) 02 MY ROUTINE 17 APRENDIZAJES ESPERADOS COMPETENCIAS

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles