Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet"

Transcripción

1 Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This section contains multiple activities that students can do while watching the video. NOTE: The MIENTRAS activities should be broken into pieces. Choose only one activity for the first viewing. The other activities can be utilized in subsequent viewings. DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. MÁS ALLÁ This section, designed for higher- level classes, includes two creative writing exercises. Table of Contents Pg. 2-3 Pg. 4-7 Pg. 8-9 Pg Antes Mientras Después Más Allá NOTE: I will frequently make tweaks and new additions to this document. For this reason, always be sure to download the most recent version before using it with your students. In addition, if you have any content suggestions for improving this (or any) document on my site, feel free to them to me at If I feel that it s a great addition, I will add a month to your subscription Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 1

2 ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word for each picture. A B C D E 1. la manzana 2. esperar 3. el baño 4. el maestro 5. ir B. Indicate if each sentence is Yes, Sometimes, or No according to your preferences. Durante la clase de español... Sí A veces No 1. puedo ir al baño. 2. puedo ir al baño con mis amigos. 3. puedo ir al baño con mi tarea. 4. puedo tomar agua. 5. puedo ir a mi armario. 6. puedo hablar en inglés. 7. puedo comer una hamburguesa si les traigo hamburguesas a todos. 8. puedo masticar chicle. 9. puedo bailar. 10. puedo escuchar buena música Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 2

3 C. Complete the following statements in Spanish. 1. Siempre puedo ir al baño en la clase de A veces puedo ir al baño en la clase de Nunca puedo ir al baño en la clase de Cuando necesito ir al baño y no puedo esperar en la clase de español, yo Cuando necesito ir al baño y no puedo esperar en la clase de español, yo le digo a mi maestro/a: " " 6. Prefiero ir al baño... ( sólo? con amigos/as? durante la clase de...?) 7. Nunca quiero ir al baño... ( sólo? con amigos/as? durante la clase de...?) 8. Cuando mi maestro no me da permiso para ir al baño, yo me siento Cuando necesito ir al baño, prefiero usar el baño...( dónde?) 10. Cuando estoy en el baño, ( siempre / a veces / nunca ) me lavo las manos Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 3

4 MIENTRAS Who says it? Before you begin, familiarize yourself with the quotes. As you watch the video, put a check mark next to the box of the person/people who say each line. a. Maestro, puedo ir al baño? el chico amigos b. Es una emergencia. c. Le traeré una manzana. d. Por qué Carlos fue al baño? e. Maestro, no puedo esperar. f. Por qué no puedo ir al baño? g. Por qué no puede ir al baño? h. Déjelo! i. Por favor, puedo ir? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 4

5 Before watching the video, familiarize yourself with each question. Then, answer each question in a complete Spanish sentence (they are in order). 1. En la primera escena, dónde están los chicos? 2. Según el chico, cuándo empieza la clase? 3. Llegó a tiempo o tarde el chico? 4. En qué clase está? 5. Te parece simpático o antipático su maestro? 6. Qué le traerá el chico? 7. Quién fue al baño? 8. Al final, puede ir al baño el chico? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 5

6 Cloze Activity #1: Fácil WORD BANK: por favor necesito ir una esperar manzana emergencia su puedo Maestro, ir al baño? Yo necesito ir al baño.. Es una. Y ya hice mi tarea. Maestro, no puedo. Yo necesito ir al baño. Es emergencia. Por qué no ir? Por qué no puedo ir al baño? (Por qué no puede ir al baño?) Maestro, ir al baño? Yo ir al baño. Le traeré una. Y lavaré pizarra. Maestro, no puedo esperar. Yo necesito ir al baño. Es emergencia. Por qué no ir? Por qué no puedo ir al baño? ( Déjelo! Déjelo!) Maestro, puedo al baño? Yo necesito ir al baño.. Maestro, no esperar. Yo necesito ir al baño. Por favor, puedo? Por qué Carlos fue al baño? Él estaba hablando Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 6

7 Cloze Activity #2: Difícil WORD BANK: pizarra ir maestro por qué al déjelo hice por favor le esperar puedo puede Maestro, puedo al baño? Yo necesito ir baño.. Es una emergencia. Y ya mi tarea. Maestro, no puedo. Yo necesito al baño. Es una emergencia. no puedo ir? Por qué no puedo ir al baño? (Por qué no ir al baño?) Maestro, ir al baño? Yo necesito ir baño.. traeré una manzana. Y lavaré su. Maestro, no puedo. Yo necesito al baño. Es una emergencia. Por qué no ir? Por qué no puedo ir al baño? (!!), puedo ir al baño? Yo necesito al baño.. Maestro, no puedo. Yo necesito al baño., puedo ir? Carlos fue al baño? Él estaba hablando Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 7

8 DESPUÉS A. Number the following sentences in the order that they occurred in the video (#1-6). Carlos fue al baño. El chico miró su teléfono. El maestro le dijo que "no." El chico llegó a la clase. El chico habló con su amigo en el pasillo. Sus compañeros lo pusieron en una silla y lo levantaron. B. Write the English translation. 1. Maestro, 2. Yo necesito ir al baño, por favor. 3. Ya hice mi tarea. 4. Por qué Carlos fue al baño? Él estaba hablando. 5. No puedo esperar. 6. Déjelo! 7. Por qué no puede ir al baño? 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 8

9 Oraciones Revueltas Rearrange the words in each sentence to make sense of the song lyrics. 1. traeré manzana le una 2. mi ya hice tarea 3. fue al por Carlos qué baño? 4. al ir? maestro, baño puedo 5. al ir baño necesito Yo 6. él hablando al estaba fue baño y 7. minuto un clase en la empieza 8. esperar no puedo maestro, 2013 Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v1.01 9

10 MÁS ALLÁ Throughout the school year, you have noticed that Carlos gets permission to do a lot of things that no one else in class is permitted to do. Write a letter to your teacher asking why Carlos gets special treatment. Make sure you write a detailed list of all the things that Carlos can do, that no one else can do Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

11 You are the teacher from the video. While in the teacher s lounge, you tell a colleague what happened today in class. Explain why you did not let Justin go to the bathroom. You will need to use the past tense. Justin llegó a la clase hoy y necesitaba usar el baño Señor Wooly. All rights reserved v

El Banco Review Packet

El Banco Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Las Excusas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

Más detalles

DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension.

DESPUÉS To be used after the activity in order to reinforce key vocabulary, grammar and comprehension. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Las Excusas Review Packet

Las Excusas Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda

Review Packet Billy la Bufanda Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

No Voy a Levantarme Review Packet

No Voy a Levantarme Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-4 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 5-7 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Qué Asco Review Packet

Qué Asco Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet

Billy y Las Botas Review Packet Billy y Las Botas Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first

Más detalles

Es una ganga! Review Packet

Es una ganga! Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used as a

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her.

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Think of two of your favorite and two of your least favorite classes. Write the name of each class, when you have it, and why it is your favorite or least favorite.

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) On the blanks, write the leisure activity from the word bank represented by each picture. hablar por teléfono

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida

Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida Flashcards Series 2 Las Necesidades de la Vida Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards

Más detalles

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time.

ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2012

Level 1 Spanish, 2012 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2012 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 4 December 2012 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II

Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II Summer Packet for students going into Spanish II 1.Reading A. Read this conversation between el señor García and. Then indicate whether the following statements are a for true or b for false. Hola. Me

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 6 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 143 Iniciar

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Unidad 4 / Examen [Test Masters 48 49]

Unidad 4 / Examen [Test Masters 48 49] [Test Masters 48 49] A. Listen to the conversation between Teresa and Pablo. Then you will hear five multiple-choice statements about their conversation. You will hear each statement twice. Circle the

Más detalles

SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET

SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET S SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET New Zealand Scholarship Spanish Time allowed: Three hours Total marks: 24 EXAMINATION BOOKLET Question ONE TWO Mark There are three questions. You should answer Question One

Más detalles

lunes y martes (9/17-18)

lunes y martes (9/17-18) lunes y martes (9/17-18) Vámonos Copy the sentences and fill in the blanks with a school supply you might use in each class. 1. En la clase de inglés, yo uso. 2. En la clase de matemáticas, yo uso. 3.

Más detalles

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién?

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Male: Tú. Hablas tú inglés? Female: Sí, hablo un poquito de inglés.

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES NOV-04 TO NOV-22, 2016 SPANISH 2 PERIOD 7 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 2 11-04 A TAREA: Estudiar el vocabulario libro p. 147 Iniciar

Más detalles

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences.

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences. CAPÍTULO Cómo somos? Vocabulario A B C D Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences A, e, i, o, and u are vowels The words that describe

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel

Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel Flashcards Series 4 El Hotel Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2014

Level 1 Spanish, 2014 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2014 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 pm Friday 28 November 2014 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo.

María: No. El gato nunca come en la cocina, siempre come en el pasillo. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Cinco. Listen to the following conversation: René: Dónde estudias español? María: Aprendo español en la clase, pero estudio mucho en mi casa. René: En

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 110-114 Goal: Talk about your school. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by placing an X next to the words. 1.

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Capítulo 4A Adónde vas?

Capítulo 4A Adónde vas? ir de compras ver una película la lección de piano Me quedo en casa. Capítulo 4A To talk about leisure activities to go shopping to see a movie piano lesson (class) I stay at home. la biblioteca el café

Más detalles

comunicación 28 Lección 2 Comunicación 2014 Vista Higher Learning, Inc. All rights reserved.

comunicación 28 Lección 2 Comunicación 2014 Vista Higher Learning, Inc. All rights reserved. 1 Construye la historia A chemistry professor runs into some very confused students from his class. Work in groups of three and choose the correct sentence for each item. Then, add a few lines to the dialogue

Más detalles

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL BE REQUIRED SOME TIME TO WORK ON IT OUTSIDE CLASS. 2. THERE IS TO BE ABSOLUTELY NO ENGLISH

Más detalles

Información del curso. Objetivos. Contenido. Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60

Información del curso. Objetivos. Contenido. Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60 INGLÉS A2 Información del curso Título: INGLÉS A2 Código: GW16028 Horas: 60 Objetivos Este curso buscar capacitar al alumnado para el uso del idioma de manera sencilla y eficaz, buscando el comprender,

Más detalles

Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured.

Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página!1 1.! 2.! 6.! 7.! 3.! 8.! 4.! 5.! 9.! 10.! B. Fill in the vocabulary words indicated.

Más detalles

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa.

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. Nombre Fecha Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1 1. Carbón es un perro blanco. 2. Carbón vive en Chile. 3. Carbón vive con una chica. 4. Alonso

Más detalles

Appendix E: Home Connection

Appendix E: Home Connection Appendix E: Home Connection FAMILY LETTERS Two family letters are provided as blackline masters. The letters provide parents and caregivers with information about some of the content of Language for Learning.

Más detalles

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280

Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Teléfono ext Código para clase de Google una280 Nombre: Español 2 Español 2-Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Maestra Srta. Verdos Correo electrónico cverdos@goldercollegeprep.org Teléfono 312-265-9925 ext. 4214 Código para clase de Google

Más detalles

Spanish - Grade 7. MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4

Spanish - Grade 7. MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4 Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District Spanish - Grade 7 MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4 January, 2017 PART 2 Reading (30 points) PART 3 Grammar and Vocabulary (20 points) PART 4 Writing (20 points) 1

Más detalles

Actividad 1. Actividad 2 AUDIO. a. Me llamo b. Muy bien, gracias. 2. c. Regular. 3. d. Mucho gusto. 4. e. Igualmente. 5. f. Hasta mañana. 6.

Actividad 1. Actividad 2 AUDIO. a. Me llamo b. Muy bien, gracias. 2. c. Regular. 3. d. Mucho gusto. 4. e. Igualmente. 5. f. Hasta mañana. 6. AUDIO Actividad 1 You are at a party with students visiting from Ecuador. You have practiced several responses to the things they might say when you meet them. Listen to each question or statement and

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Las partes de escribir y escuchar

Las partes de escribir y escuchar Las partes de escribir y escuchar Hoy es el veintisiete de septiembre de dos mil diecisiete Hoy es el veintiocho de septiembre de dos mil diecisiete Bell work Escriban la tarea nueva en los agenda books

Más detalles

Level 2 Spanish, 2016

Level 2 Spanish, 2016 91148 911480 2SUPERVISOR S Level 2 Spanish, 2016 91148 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on familiar matters 9.30 a.m. Thursday 10 November 2016 Credits: Five Achievement Achievement

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Core Practice 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues,

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Subject Pronouns. Compare these two sentences: o Carlos es mexicano. o Él es mexicano. Empecemos! Let s get started!

Subject Pronouns. Compare these two sentences: o Carlos es mexicano. o Él es mexicano. Empecemos! Let s get started! Subject Pronouns Empecemos! Let s get started! Compare these two sentences: o Carlos es mexicano. o Él es mexicano. o In the first sentence, we name the person who is Mexican. o In the second sentence,

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B Examen 4B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 4B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Tell at what time these people are going to do different activities. Follow the model. Modelo 7:00 A.M.

Más detalles

Instructions for Absent Students

Instructions for Absent Students Instructions for Absent Students If you are absent, find the section of the presentation for the day that you were absent. Monday (lunes) - complete the vámonos and copy down notes for passport credit

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 A. Let s review our regular present tense - verb endings. As we ve talked about previously, stem-changing verbs in Spanish change in all forms EXCEPT. The verbs

Más detalles

QUÉ CHÉVERE! SPANISH 2 SEMESTER 1 STUDY GUIDE

QUÉ CHÉVERE! SPANISH 2 SEMESTER 1 STUDY GUIDE Nombre: Hora: QUÉ CHÉVERE! SPANISH 2 SEMESTER 1 STUDY GUIDE A. ESCUCHAR (UNIDAD 9 QC 1 BOOK) Para quién es el regalo? You will hear a friend tell you what gifts he bought for his family members. For each

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

comprar desayunar dibujar estudiar hablar llevar 2. Juan y Pedro 3. Mariana y yo cerca de la universidad. en clase.

comprar desayunar dibujar estudiar hablar llevar 2. Juan y Pedro 3. Mariana y yo cerca de la universidad. en clase. .1 Present tense of -ar verbs 1 Identificar Complete each sentence with an -ar verb from the box. bailar caminar cantar comprar desayunar dibujar estudiar hablar llevar tomar trabajar viajar 1. El joven.

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Un amigo o una amiga. Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words.

Un amigo o una amiga. Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words. Un amigo o una amiga Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words. Colombia es serio Bogotá no es rubio bajo guapo Una

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Basic Life Skills Lessons. Voice Mail Systems

Basic Life Skills Lessons. Voice Mail Systems Basic Life Skills Lessons Voice Mail Systems Voice Mail Systems Learning Objective: 1) Understand when and how to leave a, knowing what to include to ensure a call back 2) Know how to set-up an out-going

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

A CLAUSE. A clause is a phrase that is made of a SUBJECT + a VERB.

A CLAUSE. A clause is a phrase that is made of a SUBJECT + a VERB. Cohesive Device Phrase Connectors Antes - before después - after entonces - then luego- later y - and con - with sin - without primero- first segundo- second por fin - at the end últimamente- finally porque-

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits: Five

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 6B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 6B Examen 6B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 6B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the drawing of the house. Then, list the three rooms on the first floor and the three rooms on the

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B Examen 1B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Write the opposite of the following words in the blanks provided. 1. atrevido 2. desordenado 3. serio 4.

Más detalles

FOR REFERENCE ONLY DO NOT COPY. Social Emotional Health Module. Módulo de Salud Emocional Social SUPPLEMENT 1

FOR REFERENCE ONLY DO NOT COPY. Social Emotional Health Module. Módulo de Salud Emocional Social SUPPLEMENT 1 78. Do you get along or work well with students who are different from you? 79. Do you enjoy working with other students? 80. Do you try to understand how other people feel? 81. Do you feel bad when someone

Más detalles

18 Vocabulary preparation

18 Vocabulary preparation 18 Vocabulary preparation This is the vocabulary that will be used in the following section. Study it, highlight difficult words, then do the exercises on the next pages. 1. necesito... I need 2. necesita...

Más detalles

Greetings. Lists and TPR Sheets The Enlightened Elephant

Greetings. Lists and TPR Sheets The Enlightened Elephant Greetings Lists and TPR Sheets Total Physical Response Vocabulary Practice The set of pages with images are the TPR (Total Physical Response) picture pages. They are available with or without words and

Más detalles

comprar desayunar dibujar estudiar hablar llevar en clase. a Cuba? 9. La mujer la residencia estudiantil. 11. El señor Gómez

comprar desayunar dibujar estudiar hablar llevar en clase. a Cuba? 9. La mujer la residencia estudiantil. 11. El señor Gómez Nombre 2. Present tense of -ar verbs Identificar Complete each sentence with the correct form of an -ar verb from the box. bailar caminar cantar. El joven 4. El estudiante DES7_V_AP_023-040.indd 26 café.

Más detalles

A. Look at each infinitive below and underline its ending. Follow the model. Modelo

A. Look at each infinitive below and underline its ending. Follow the model. Modelo Guided Practice Activities 1A-1 Infinitives The most basic form of a verb is an infinitive. In English, infinitives have the word to in front of them such as to walk or to swim. In Spanish, infinitives

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A Examen 2A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at Susana s class schedule. Then, complete her comments about her classes by writing the appropriate

Más detalles

Note that in Spanish the subject and verbs are inverted in interrogative sentences.

Note that in Spanish the subject and verbs are inverted in interrogative sentences. Interrogatives COMMON INTERROGATIVE WORDS The following are the most commonly used interrogative words to introduce questions. You will note that all interrogative words carry a written accent. Qué? What?

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59

Notes for teachers: Length of podcast: 7:59 : Technology Enhanced Elementary Spanish Program Lesson Plan: # 50 Story: # 1 Level 4 Objective(s) & Progress Indicator(s): 1a: Express simple descriptions 1b: Answer simple questions 1d: Identify visual

Más detalles

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph

Solution Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura. How to link a solution paragraph to a problem paragraph Solution Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Escribir sobre problemas y soluciones en inglés. - Usar condicionales en inglés. - Escribir un texto usando conectores. Contenidos

Más detalles

Sample assessment material for first teaching September 2016 Time: 1 hour 10 minutes

Sample assessment material for first teaching September 2016 Time: 1 hour 10 minutes Write your name here Surname Other names Pearson Edexcel Level 1/Level 2 GCSE (9 1) Centre Number Spanish Paper 4: Writing in Spanish Candidate Number Sample assessment material for first teaching September

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb.

Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb. lunes (10/2) Vámonos Copy the sentences, and fill in the blanks with the correctly conjugated verb. 1. Nosotros en la piscina. (NADAR) 2. Ella en la biblioteca. (ESTUDIAR) 3. Yo a mi madre. (AYUDAR) 4.

Más detalles

Answer the following questions 1. Cómo te llamas? Me llamo 2. Cómo se llama tu amiga? Se llama 3. Cómo se llama tu mamá? Se llama

Answer the following questions 1. Cómo te llamas? Me llamo 2. Cómo se llama tu amiga? Se llama 3. Cómo se llama tu mamá? Se llama WARM UP 21 de agosto Answer the following questions 1. Cómo te llamas? Me llamo 2. Cómo se llama tu amiga? Se llama 3. Cómo se llama tu mamá? Se llama Write the answer in Spanish for these addition problems

Más detalles

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 Preliminary Unit Cómo te llamas tú? Pre-viewing First, play the video without sound. Draw students attention to the screen where themes from the song are featured.

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4

Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4 Nombre Clase Repaso Semestral-Exprésate: Capítulos 1-4 A. Complete the following dialog between two young people by using the words below. Me encantado estás les llamo estoy mucho llamas Hola. Cómo te?

Más detalles