U2E3 Etapa Exam Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "U2E3 Etapa Exam Review"

Transcripción

1 Nombre: Answers Fecha: Clase: U2E3 Etapa Exam Review ESCUCHAR Listen as Emilio describes what his day is going to be like. Then number the drawings that correspond to his actions in the order you hear them. Strategy: Remember to stay calm. If you miss an item in a series, make a note, and get ready for the next item. Don't worry about what you missed. You may be able to catch it at theend of the section. LECTURA Y CULTURA Read Ana's letter to Laura about her plans for today. Then complete the follow questions. Strategy: Remember to skim the reading for the theme and main ideas. Then go back and read it again carefully to understand supporting details. Querida Laura: Qué tal? Yo estoy muy bien. Voy a hacer muchas cosas hoy. Primero tengo que mandarles una carta a mis abuelos y comprar unas cosas para mi mamá. Después, voy a un parque que conozco bien para caminar con el perro. Mis amigos siempre están en el parque por la mañana. Hacen ejercicio o andan en bicicleta. Entonces, voy a pasar un rato con ellos. Al mediodía voy a comer y después voy al museo con una amiga para ver una exposición del arte mexicano. Luego vamos al Zócalo, la plaza central de la capital. El Zócalo es el centro de la vida social y religiosa de la capital. Siempre hay mucha gente y oyes de todo-pájaros, música de guitarras, gente que habla y tráfico. Después vamos a pasear y escuchar la música hasta las ocho. Entonces voy a casa para cenar. Ay, me gusta la vida! Hasta muy pronto, Ana Comprendiste? Read the following statements, then circle the correct response. 6. Ana tiene que. A. andar en bicicleta B. ayudar a sus abuelos C. comprar unas cosas

2 7. Los amigos de Ana van al parque para. A. pasar un rato con Ana B. hacer ejercicio C. caminar con el perro 8. Ana va al museo. A. por la mañana B. por la noche C. por la tarde 9. El Zócalo es. A. una plaza B. un museo C. un parque 10. En el Zócalo Ana no va a. A. oír música B. ver a mucha gente C. comer LECTURA Y CULTURA Read the following passage about Mexico and its youth. Then complete the follow questions. Strategy: By skimming, you can tell quickly what a reading is about. Then it will be easier to do a more careful reading. México y sus jóvenes Qué hacen los mexicanos jóvenes? De lunes a viernes los muchachos que tienen menos de 18 años van a la escuela. Tienen muchas materias a veces tienen hasta ocho clases en un día. Y también tienen mucha tarea. Por eso, después de clases muchos de los estudiantes van a sus casas para hacer la tarea y después descansar. En la Ciudad de México hay muchos teatros, museos, tiendas y parques. En cada lugar es posible ver a muchos jóvenes, especialmente los fines de semana. Los viernes por la tarde, los sábados y los domingos son los días principales en que los jóvenes mexicanos están libres. Los domingos hay mucha gente en los parques. Andan en bicicleta, practican deportes o tocan un instrumento. De vez en cuando, para el almuerzo, van a un restaurante con sus familias. El domingo es el día principal para pasear y descansar. Comprendiste? Read the following questions and then answer in a complete sentence 1. Qué hacen los jóvenes de lunes a viernes? Van a la escuela. Hacen mucha tarea. 2. Adónde van muchos jóvenes los fines de semana en la Ciudad de México? Van a los teatros, a los museos, a las tiendas ya los parques. 3. Qué actividades hacen los domingos? Andan en bicicleta, practican deportes o tocanun instrumento. 4. Qué hace a veces una familia los domingos? Va a un restaurante para el almuerzo.

3 VOCABULARIO Y GRAMÁTICA Imagine that you are telling someone about yourself. Use the items given and add your own ideas to create complete sentences in Spanish. Strategy: Remember to focus on details. Check your spelling. 11. tener hambre / antes de Yo tengo mucho hambre antes de comer almuerzo 12. conocer / mucha gente Yo conozo a mucha gente 13. siempre / oír Siempre oigo a muchos estudiantes hablando en clase 14. ver / television Yo veo la television después de clase 15. hacer / ejercicio Después de hacer ejercicio me gusta comer Everyone has plans today after school. Write complete sentences in Spanish telling what everybody is going to do. Remember that [ir + a + (infinitive)] = near future. 16. Tú Vas a tocar el piano 17. Ustedes Van a hacer ejercicio 18. Marta y yo Vamos a andar en bicicleta 19. Yo Voy a mandar una carta a mi sobrina mandar I am going to ride my bike. Voy a andar en mi bicicleta You are going to take a walk. Vas a pasear

4 Lupe and I are going to watch TV. Nosotros vamos a ver la televisión You all are going to exercise. Uds. van a hacer ejercicio Elena is going to send a letter. Ella va a mandar una carta Pancho and Pedro are going to play the guitar. Ellos van a tocar la guitarra Miguel is going to sell the newspapers. él va a vender el periódico We are going to eat dinner. Vamos a cenar You (talking to a teacher) are going to go to the supermarket. Ud. va a ir al supermercado. GRAMÁTICA Present Tense Irregular verbs: Conocer, Oír, Tener, Ver. (10 pts.) 1. Miguel tiene diez peces. (has) 2. Yo oigo muchos pájaros en el parque. (hear) 3. Beatriz y yo conocemos a tu hermano. (know) 4. Los muchachos oyen música en la distancia. (hear) 5. Yo conozco a una persona famosa. (know) 6. Nosotros vemos un video en la clase de historia. (watch) 7. Yo tengo cinco mascotas en mi casa. (have) 8. Ud. oye a Selena en la radio. (hear) 9. Yo veo la television a menudo. (watch) 10. Tú tienes dos gatos. (have)

5 Use the verbs in the word bank. Be sure to conjugate the verbs correctly. Use each verb only once. 21. Oye usted la guitarra? 22. Ellos comprten un sándwich porque no tienen mucha hambre. 23. Javier nunca recibe cartas. 24. Tú ves la televisión todos los días. 25. Nosotros bebemos agua cuando tenemos sed. 26. Yo abro el libro a la página Un señor come chicharrones en el parque. 28. Elena y yo vivimos en un apartamento. 29. Ustedes aprenden la lección. 30. Yo conozco a muchas personas. Tell what each person hears. Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb oír. 31. Los estudiantes oyen a la profesora en la escuela. 32. Nosotros oímos la guitarra en el teatro. 33. Tú oyes la televisión en casa. 34. Yo oigo el piano en el auditorio. 35. Usted oye a los muchachos en el parque.

6 ESCRITURA Write a note to a friend about what you are going to do this afternoon after school. - Include four or five things you are going to do. - Tell where you will do these things. Strategy: Remember to organize your ideas. Use a time line like the one below. Answers will vary LECTURA Comprendiste? 1. Qué le gusta hacer a Elena? Le gusta pintar, tocar la guitarra y caminar con el perro en el parque 2. Qué le gusta hacer a Esteban? Le gusta escuchar la música rock, andar en bicicleta y leer revistas en la biblioteca 3. Qué piensa (thinks) Elena de su hermano? Ella piensa que es muy buen amigo.

7 ESCRITURA Imagine that you are sitting in this plaza. Write a paragraph answering the questions about what's going on in the plaza, usingcomplete sentences in Spanish. Strategy: Remember to activate and recombine what you know. Use everything you've learned so far, and not just what you've learned in this etapa. 1. Qué ves en la plaza? 2. Qué va a hacer el muchacho? 3. Qué oye la gente en la plaza? 4. Qué hacen los niños? 5. A quién conoce el policía? Yo veo mucho en la plaza, hay mucha gente y animales en el parque. El muchacho va a tocar la guitarra para todos en la plaza. La gente en la plaza oye el pájaro, las personas que hablan, y la fuente. Los niños en el parque venden periódicos a la mujer con la bolsa. El policía conoce a la mujer con el perro.

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

Lecciones 1 4. 2 Qué hacemos hoy? Hernán, Laura, and Silvia are deciding what they are going to do on their. Exams

Lecciones 1 4. 2 Qué hacemos hoy? Hernán, Laura, and Silvia are deciding what they are going to do on their. Exams exam A Lecciones 1 4 1 Escuchar Read these statements. Then listen to the recommendations that a guide is giving to a group of tourists and select the option that best completes each statement. (5 x 2

Más detalles

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro.

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro. Español 1 WS 1.2 Nombre y Apellido Bloque Vocabulario Today is the first day of school and you are getting to know your teacher and classmates. Match each situation to the expression you would like to

Más detalles

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100

nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 nombre clase fecha Puntos Español 2 Unidad Preliminar Examen 100 Escuchar (5pts) Vocabulario Complete the sentences with the best choice. (30pts) A. la Familia 6. La familia García vive en. a. un chico

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar.

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar. Practice Workbook 1-1 Some new students in your English class are talking about their pastimes Based on the pictures, select the sentence you think they are saying and circle the corresponding letter 1

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

-ER VERBS IN THE PRESENT TENSE. Fill in the blank with the correct form of the er verb in parentheses. (See the infinitive er verbs below.

-ER VERBS IN THE PRESENT TENSE. Fill in the blank with the correct form of the er verb in parentheses. (See the infinitive er verbs below. EE1_2.3 WS #1 -ER VERBS IN THE PRESENT TENSE leer = to read yo leo tú lees él, ella, Ud. lee nosotros leemos vosotros leéis ellos, ellas, Uds. leen Fill in the blank with the correct form of the er verb

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation:

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation: Will (2) Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de will en contextos de escritura formal. Diferenciar el uso de will con otros indicadores de futuro. Utilizar las diversas

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words

Vocabulario A. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 302-306 Goal: Talk about sports. 1 María loves playing baseball and tennis. In each column, place an x next to all the words associated with each sport. El béisbol El tenis X

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Buenos días! Answers will vary. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. En el video, Esteban es el profesor de

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Buenos días! Answers will vary. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. En el video, Esteban es el profesor de VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Imagine that you are a teacher and it is your first day of classes. Write four expressions you might use to address the class. The first one is done for you. Buenos

Más detalles

Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final

Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final La Parte I: Adónde vas? Español I y II (Part B): Study Guide for Final Directions: Respond to the following questions about the things you like to do and where you go to do them. 1. Cuáles deportes te

Más detalles

Get to know someone!

Get to know someone! Get to know someone! Hola! Me llamo Francisca. Cómo se llama? Me llamo Raul. Yo soy de Detroit. De dónde eres? Yo soy de Los Angeles. (shake hands) Buenos días. Cómo se llama? Me llamo Renaldo. Y usted?

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009

Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009 Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009 Directions (1 9): For each question, you will hear some background information in English once. Then you will hear a passage in Spanish twice and

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Level p. Level A p. AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. UNIDAD Lección UNIDAD Lección Write the name of each object in Spanish...... 6. 7...... 7...

Más detalles

Cuerpo sano, mente sana

Cuerpo sano, mente sana Cuerpo sano, mente sana VOCABULARIO 1 1 Indica la palabra (word) que no pertenece a las listas. 1. el cepillo de dientes el brazo la espalda 2. los dientes la boca el piyama 3. la secadora de pelo la nariz

Más detalles

Los Verbos Reflexivos

Los Verbos Reflexivos Nombre Hora Los Verbos Reflexivos Apuntes y Práctica Parte 1: Infinitives in Spanish end in / - / -. When infinitives have on the end of them, they are called verbs. The se usually means. To conjugate

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

En el restaurante. Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4.

En el restaurante. Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4. En el restaurante Qué es o quién es? Identify each item or person. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 14 171 Qué es? Identify each item. 1. 2. 3. 4.

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2

Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2 Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2 Escuchar Laura and Lucas are talking about their vacation plans. Listen to their conversation and then select the letter of the correct words to complete the sentences. 1. Laura está

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 Y 2 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where you

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de

El medio ambiente. 2.. Debemos protegerlos. 4.. 5. Puede haber contaminación en las. 8. Tenemos que luchar contra la contaminación de Practice Workbook 9B 1 El medio ambiente Use the drawings to complete the following sentences about environmental problems. El agua es un problema grave en esta 1. ciudad. No es buena para la salud. Ciertos

Más detalles

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores?

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores? Fecha Core Practice 5A 1 La familia A. Patricia is telling you about her family. Label each person in her family tree with a word that describes his or her relationship to Patricia. You may use some words

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas.

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 144-148 Goal: Talk about clothes and places to shop 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. (Connect items with the place to buy them.)

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Me despierto. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. Raúl y Tomás están muy interesados en el programa de televisión.

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Me despierto. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. Raúl y Tomás están muy interesados en el programa de televisión. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 What do you do every morning? In the table below, write at least five activities you do each day. One has been done for you. Por la mañana... Me despierto. Comprendes?

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas Qué te gusta hacer VOCABULARIO 1 1 Gabriel is active and loves the outdoors. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. List six things that each of them might like to do. The first one has been done for

Más detalles

Greeting people. Hola! Get up from your desk. Walk around the classroom. Say hello to each classmate you meet.

Greeting people. Hola! Get up from your desk. Walk around the classroom. Say hello to each classmate you meet. Bienvenidos In these preliminary lessons you will learn to: greet people say good-bye to people express simple courtesies find out and tell the days of the week find out and tell the months of the year

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

ESPAÑOL II SUMMER WORK TRABAJO VERANIEGO COMPRENSIÓN DE LECTURA

ESPAÑOL II SUMMER WORK TRABAJO VERANIEGO COMPRENSIÓN DE LECTURA Nombre: Fecha: Firma de Honor: ESPAÑOL II SUMMER WORK TRABAJO VERANIEGO COMPRENSIÓN DE LECTURA Lee las siguientes lecturas y contesta las preguntas.. All answers must be in complete sentences in Spanish.

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People.

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People. Buenos días Good morning Buenos días Good afternoon Buenas tardes Good evening Buenas tardes Good night Buenas noches Sir Señor Ma am/mrs. Señora Miss Señorita Buenas tardes Culture Note: When greeting

Más detalles

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points)

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points) Capítulo 4 / Guía de estudiar Fecha: Format: 40 multiple-choice / Scantron / 1 essay A. Listen and choose. (8 questions) Text You will hear a series of statements. If the statement makes sense, check sí

Más detalles

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo).

Te gusta más ir al campo o ir a la playa? Me gusta más ir (a la playa / al campo). Practice Workbook 3-1 It s a beautiful day and you can t decide what to do. You need a friend to help you make the decision. Complete the conversations by underlining the correct answer. Follow the model.

Más detalles

Subject pronouns. yo (I)

Subject pronouns. yo (I) Guided Practice Activities 2A-1 Subject pronouns The subject of the sentence tells who is doing the action. It is often a name: Ana canta. Subject pronouns replace people s names to say who is doing an

Más detalles

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You!

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You! Spanish for You! Viajes Spanish for You! Viajes Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Viajes is a neat theme where students learn language useful in their daily

Más detalles

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below.

Listen to the conversation between Fernanda and her mother, Carmen. Take notes. Then underline the word that completes each sentence below. Español I Repaso para el examen: Talk about shopping Describe clothing expressions with tener Colors Discuss seasons Numbers to reflect prices Stem-Changing Verbs (e-ie) Direct Object Pronouns Listening

Más detalles

Adjetivos Posesivos Possessive Adjectives

Adjetivos Posesivos Possessive Adjectives Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Adjetivos Posesivos Possessive Adjectives Hay que usar los adjetivos posesivos para hablar de la cosa poseída. Los adjetivos posesivos concuerdan en número con la cosa poseída,

Más detalles

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas.

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas. Ashley Kracke Lesson Plan Third Person Singular Present Tense Verbs Objectives: Students will recognize and use, both orally and in writing, third person singular present tense verbs. narrate, in writing,

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Direct Object Pronouns

Did You Get It? Direct Object Pronouns Did You Get It? AVANZA! Goal: Level 2 p 41 Presentación de gramática Review direct object pronouns Direct Object Pronouns Before a conjugated verb Direct object pronouns answer the question whom? or what?

Más detalles

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores?

La familia. 2. Patricia tiene hermanas mayores? Sí No. 3. Patricia tiene dieciséis años? Sí No. 4. Patricia tiene tres primos menores? Fecha Practice Workbook 5A 1 La familia A. Patricia is telling you about her family. Label each person in her family tree with a word that describes his or her relationship to Patricia. You may use some

Más detalles

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP

LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) YOUR POSSESSIVE ADJECTIVES ARE USED TO SHOW POSSESSION OR OWNERSHIP LECCIÓN 6 LOS ADJETIVOS POSESIVOS MY MI / MIS (INFORMAL) HIS HER (FORMAL) TU / TUS SU / SUS OUR (INFORMAL) THEIR (FEM) THEIR (MAS) (FORMAL) NUESTRO NUESTROS NUESTRA NUESTRAS VUESTRO VUESTROS VUESTRA VUESTRAS

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

(Thank You Teachers!)

(Thank You Teachers!) 4 Gracias maestros! (Thank You Teachers!) 1. Canta y lee conmigo Sing-Along and Read-Along with Me Los maestros dedican sus vidas a enseñar; Teachers dedicate their lives to teach; aman educarnos con fe

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3 Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3 Short Answer 1. Tell what these people like to do according to the pictures. Use the infinitive form of the verb. 2. Julio: 3. Adela y Ben: Las muchachas: 4. 5. Cristina:

Más detalles

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement.

Examen-C4-L2-N2. Escuchar. Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. Examen-C4-L2-N2 Escuchar Listen to a tour guide talk about the Mayan civilization. Then choose the letter that best completes each statement. 1. La civilización maya fue. A. moderna B. una ruina C. avanzada

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2010

Level 1 Spanish, 2010 9 0 1 2 5 L P 1 Level 1 Spanish, 2010 90125 Listen to and understand simple spoken Spanish in familiar contexts Credits: Six 9.30 am Tuesday 30 November 2010 LISTENING PASSAGE BOOKLET This booklet contains:

Más detalles

Explica lo que les gusta y no les gusta hacer a las siguientes personas. modelo:

Explica lo que les gusta y no les gusta hacer a las siguientes personas. modelo: GRAMÁTICA: REPASO DE gustar Y LOS PRONOMBRES DEL COMPLEMENTO INDIRECTO 1 Qué les gusta? Explica lo que les gusta y no les gusta hacer a las siguientes personas. modelo: Tomás: bailar (sí); cantar (no)

Más detalles

En español! 1. Unidad 3

En español! 1. Unidad 3 En español! 1 Unidad 3 111 PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 3, Fíjate Fíjate (p. 173) Answers may vary. Primary answers: 1. Conexiones 2. Comparaciones 3. Culturas 4. Comunicación 5. Comunidades En español! Level

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

2 Emparejar Match the definitions in Column A to the words in Column B. Three items from Column B will not be used.

2 Emparejar Match the definitions in Column A to the words in Column B. Three items from Column B will not be used. 1 Seleccionar Select the item that does not belong. 1. a. apellidos b. gemelas c. parientes d. hijastros 2. a. suegro b. yerno c. medio hermano d. nuera 3. a. bisabuelo b. tío c. primo d. niño 4. a. cuñada

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. ir a ver una película

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. ir a ver una película VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Following is a list of things that the characters from the video did during the day. In the second column, write the place where they probably went to do each thing.

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Guided Practice Activities 6A-3 Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Poder (to be able to do something) and dormir (to sleep) are both stem-changing verbs like jugar, which you learned previously. Just

Más detalles

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions

Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Year Group: 7 Term: Summer 2 Subject: Spanish Topic: Future Plans Special Instructions Set 5: Not applicable Set 4: (Only one lesson a week) PART A and B. Set 1,2, 3 : PART A,B and C Name: Subject Teacher:

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams

La Cita de Mi Verano. By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams La Cita de Mi Verano By: Dayona McNeil, Mabintu Donzo and Terrance williams Mabintu La Conversación Parte Uno Terrance 1.) Tengo que llamar a Terrance. 2.) Hola Terrance! 4.) Muy muy bien. Que hiciste

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive.

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. SITUATION You are participating in an International Student Forum. The organizing committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. TASK As the volunteer, greet the participants

Más detalles

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Please mark all answers on the scantron. Do NOT write on this test. ESCUCHAR Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez are at the supermarket. Listen to their conversation and tell who likes each

Más detalles