Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5"

Transcripción

1 Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Make sure you know all the vocabulary P and do the Say it en español work! I. Completa con SABER o CONOCER (To Know) p. 152 Yo Las Vegas. Carla no Las Vegas, pero ella París. Ella hablar francés. Yo no francés. Yo París. Mis padres sí francés, ellos Francia. Mi amigo José no cuál es mi número de teléfono. Yo sí su número. Cathy y Carlos dónde vivo yo. Marco y yo no dónde viven ellos. Yo no Madona. (tú) quién es Madona? Rita Tom Cruise y Camilo y Rosa Bill Clinton. Ellos dónde está Clinton hora. (tú) dónde está su casa? II. Contesta las preguntas usando SABER o CONOCER (to know) 1. Conoces a Roberto? Have you met Roberto? 2. Conoces México? Have you been to Mexico? 3. Sabes dónde está la biblioteca? Do you know where the library is? 1

2 4. Sabes el correo electrónico de Margarita? Do you know her ? 5. Saben ustedes el teléfono de Carlos? Do you guys know his phone number? 6. Conocen ustedes al decano de la universidad? (dean) 7. Sabes cuándo es la fiesta de Isabel? (yes, it is Saturday) III. Verbos 'GO'. P (Conjugate the first person irregular 'Go' verbs) Todos los días yo (hacer) mi tarea. Yo (traer) mis libros a la biblioteca y (oir) el radio muy bajo. Luego yo (hacer) mi tarea. Más tarde yo (jugar) al tenis con mis amigos y por la noche (salir) al cine. Yo siempre (decir) la verdad (the truth). Los fines de semana yo (salir) a fiestas y (poner) el radio con mucho volumen. Yo (venir) a las fiestas con mis amigos. Yo (traer) música. Yo (tener) muchos amigos. IV. Re write with the present progressive ing p. 167 (-ando iendo endings) Ejemplo. Yo estudio español Yo estoy estudiando español. 1. Yo leo el periódico. 2. Rosa y Manuel bailan salsa. 3. Isabel y yo estudiamos español. 2

3 4. Tú haces la tarea. 5. Usted prepara la comida. 6. Nosotros vamos al cine esta noche. 7. Ustedes van al concierto el lunes. 8. Rosa provee las bebidas. 9. Tú escribes el reporte de historia. V. Using the expression TENER QUE describe what you have to do. P. 159 Ejemplo: I got to study. Yo tengo que estudiar. 1. I got to eat. 2. You got to run the marathon. (maratón) 3. They got to buy the wine. 4. You (tú) got to go shopping. 5. We got to watch TV. 6. She got to write the essay. (el ensayo) 7. He got to go swimming. 8. Qué tienes que hacer mañana? VI. Using the expression Ir + Infinitivo translate the following sentences. P. 160 Ejemplo: Pedro is going to buy milk Pedro va a comprar leche. 1. Pedro is going to study. (estudiar) 2. We are going to buy the food. (comprar) 3

4 3. They are going to sing at the concert tomorrow. (cantar) 4. You (tú) are going to rent an apartment in Spanish this summer. (alquilar) 5. She is going to pick up the soap. (recoger) 6. I am going to be a lawyer. (ser) VII. Qué tiempo hace? (How is the weather?) p. 163 Ejemplo: (Cool, and sunny) Hace fresco y hace sol. 1. En la Florida en enero (cool, nice) 2. En Costa Rica en septiembre (cold, rains) 3. En Chicago en noviembre (windy,bad weather) 4. En Minesota en febrero (cold, snows) 5. En el Caribe en el verano (bad, rains) 6. En Los Angeles en el verano (sunny, VIII. Questions Using Chapter Questions: 1. Qué estás haciendo mañana? What are you doing tomorrow? 2. Qué tienes que hacer hoy? What do you have to do today? 4

5 3. Vas al cine con tus amigos este fin de semana? Are you going to the movies with? 4. Qué tiempo hace hoy? How is the weather today? 5. Va a llover mañana? Is it going to rain tomorrow? 6. Qué tenemos que comprar? What do we have to buy? 7. Qué vas a pedir de beber? What are you going to order? 8. Qué van ellos a hacer más tarde? What are they going to do later on today? Buena suerte! 5

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16)

6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 6 MARCH (MARCH) 2016 NAME (NOMBRE) ------------ H O M E W O R K # 16 (TAREA # 16) 1. Exercise #1: Rellena los huecos con la forma correcta del verbo IR. Fill the gaps with the correct form of the verb

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

EL VOCABULARIO. Página # 1 Capítulo 3 LOS VERBOS LOS VERBOS. To play Basketball Baseball Soccer Football. Jugar

EL VOCABULARIO. Página # 1 Capítulo 3 LOS VERBOS LOS VERBOS. To play Basketball Baseball Soccer Football. Jugar Página # 1 Capítulo 3 EL VOCABULARIO LOS VERBOS LOS VERBOS Alquilar videos Bailar Cantar Comer Correr Descansar Dibujar Escribir Escribir cartas Escuchar música Estudiar Hablar por teléfono Hacer ejercicio

Más detalles

Presente simple. I want a cup of tea. = now The sun rises in the east. = all time I play tennis on Sunday mornings. = habits

Presente simple. I want a cup of tea. = now The sun rises in the east. = all time I play tennis on Sunday mornings. = habits El presente simple es uno de los tiempos verbales más comunes en inglés. Se puede referir al presente (ahora), pero también se puede referir a todo el tiempo, a situaciones permanentes y hábitos. I want

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano?

2. Cómo vas a la escuela? 3. Conoces a muchos estudiantes en tus clases? 4. Qué traes a la escuela? 5. Tienes mucha tarea durante el verano? Please complete the following packet and essay. This work will be due the first day of class. El presente de los verbos regulares e irregulares Contesta en una frase completa. Cuidado con los irregulares.

Más detalles

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY

Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY mi familia Student version : page 1 Teacher version : page 18 Mi FAMiLiA MY FAMILY GRAMÁTICA : pages 2 and 3 CONJUGACIÓN : page 10 1 GRAMMAR : How to say «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»... in Spanish? «my»,«your»,«his»,«her»

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

CAN. I can swim. Sé nadar. I know how to swim. Sé como nadar. l'll be able to go tonight. Podré ir esta noche.

CAN. I can swim. Sé nadar. I know how to swim. Sé como nadar. l'll be able to go tonight. Podré ir esta noche. CAN Sólo se usa en el presente, para el resto de tiempos se utiliza to be able to. En algunos casos puede ser sustituido por to know how to. Se puede traducir por poder o saber. I can swim. Sé nadar. I

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities?

Qué te gusta hacer? 20 Below is Karen s after-school and weekend calendar. Based on the calendar, how would she describe each day s activities? Qué te gusta hacer? 18 Make two columns: things people generally do every day during the week (todos los días), and things they do on weekends (los fines de semana). VOCABULARIO 2 ir a la playa hablar

Más detalles

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición

lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *un bolígrafo rojo *el cuaderno de composición Learning Targets: 1. I can use prepositions to say where things are located in relation to each other.

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds.

IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugated in the present tense) IR + A + INFINITIVE (conjugate) (él,ella, ud.) (vosotros(a)s) (ello(a)s, uds. El FUTURO COMPUESTO The compound future is used to express an action that will take place at some time in the future. In Spanish this tense consists of three parts, as seen below. (conjugated in the present

Más detalles

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to

Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to Nombre: Fecha: Clase: Hora: Título (slide 1) Las cosas _ Capítulo 2 1 (Chapter Two, First Step) Objetivo: You will be able to You will be able to First look at the other sheet of vocabulary and listen,

Más detalles

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho

24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho 24 THE PRESENT PERFECT He hecho The Present Perfect in English is used in sentences like I've never been to Spain, or She has already finished her homework. We use the verb To Have, and the Past Participle

Más detalles

The Present Progressive

The Present Progressive )( How to form the present progressive: Nombre: Fecha: Hora: estar + el gerundio of any verb. ESTAR estoy estamos estás x está están estoy estudiando. estás comiendo. estar, the verb continuar can be used

Más detalles

GUIÓN DE TRABAJO ESTIVAL

GUIÓN DE TRABAJO ESTIVAL Teléfono: 924524001 Fax: 924525909 www.sanjosecolegio.com A 17.2 02A GUIÓN DE TRABAJO ESTIVAL MODALIDAD: REFUERZO ETAPA: E.S.O. ASIGNATURA: INGLÉS CURSO: 3º E.S.O. Al finalizar el presente curso se observan

Más detalles

Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito

Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito Conjugating a verb in the Pretérito -ar Preterit Conjugation To conjugate a verb that ends in ar 1) 2) 3) Verb Endings: Singular 1st person yo nosotros 2nd person tú vosotros 3rd person él ellos ella ellas

Más detalles

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes=

Capítulo 4B. jugar al vóleibol= (yo) sé = (tú) sabes= Capítulo 4B el baile= el concierto= la fiesta= el partido= ir de cámping= ir de pesca= jugar al básquetbol= jugar al béisbol= jugar al fútbol= jugar al fútbol americano= jugar al golf= jugar al tenis=

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

You re late! I. Structures

You re late! I. Structures 1 Structures I. Structures 1. Coloca la palabra correcta en la frase correspondiente elegiendo entre las que te proponemos. Cuando lo hayas hecho, traduce las frases al español: into is in are Scottish

Más detalles

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA HACIA LA EXCELENCIA COMPROMISO DE TODOS!

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA HACIA LA EXCELENCIA COMPROMISO DE TODOS! PÁGINA: 1 de 6 Nombres y Apellidos del Estudiante: Docente: Área: Humanidades, Lengua Castellana e Idioma Extranjero Inglés Grado: QUINTO Periodo: PRIMERO Guía 2 Duración: 5 Horas Asignatura: INGLES ESTÁNDAR:

Más detalles

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Name: Hour: Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Understanding both vocabulary and grammar will be essential for doing well on this midterm exam. You should look through old quizzes, worksheets, and notes to

Más detalles

El estilo indirecto inglés.

El estilo indirecto inglés. El estilo indirecto inglés. El "estilo indirecto" es una estructura que se emplea para repetir lo que alguien ha anteriormente dicho ("estilo directo"): John: "My name is John" (estilo directo) (Mi nombre

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

estructura 4.1 Present tense of ir Elegir A. Choose the form of the verb ir that completes each sentence.

estructura 4.1 Present tense of ir Elegir A. Choose the form of the verb ir that completes each sentence. 41 Present tense of ir 1 Elegir A Choose the form of the verb ir that completes each sentence 1 Nosotros a pasear en bicicleta a voy b vamos c van 2 Tú y tu primo al cine los sábados? a van b va c vas

Más detalles

ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO PRIMER PERIODO :

ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO PRIMER PERIODO : ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO GRADO 6 ACTIVIDADES DE REFUERZO PRIMER PERIODO : 1. Describir cada uno de los objetos y lugares de la casa en Ingles mediante una imagen de la misma. 2. Describir 3 objetos de la

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 3- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food - Family - Asking questions - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics - Gustar (Gusta

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 7- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Sending e-mails - Making a phone class - Talking about when event occur - Places of interest Verbs & - Pretérito of

Más detalles

Las Conjugaciones Esenciales de Verbos en Inglés

Las Conjugaciones Esenciales de Verbos en Inglés 1 Las Conjugaciones Esenciales de Verbo en Inglés Las Conjugaciones Esenciales de Verbos en Inglés Por Jessica Ojeda Editado por www.selvaingles.com 2 Las Conjugaciones Esenciales de Verbo en Inglés Hola!

Más detalles

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-.

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección once Instructor: Cómo se dice Good afternoon? René: Buenas tardes. Buenas tardes. Instructor: How do you ask a woman if she s Colombian. René: Eres Colombiana?

Más detalles

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review

Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Level 3 Spring Semester Exam Review Grammar Present Tense Present tense is used to tell Present Tense Conjugations Regular Verbs ar verbs (Hablar) er verbs (Comer) ir verbs (Vivir) Tú Tú Tú Ella Ellos

Más detalles

Can, could y be able to

Can, could y be able to Can, could y be able to Can expresa la capacidad para hacer algo, una posibilidad, y también se usa para pedir permiso. Pero no se utiliza para expresar probabilidad. (Ver May y might) Negación forma contraída

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 3 Etapa 2. URB p.127. En español! Level 3

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 3 Etapa 2. URB p.127. En español! Level 3 Test-taking Strategy: Remember, don t give up. If you answer the easy questions first, then you may find that the others seem easier. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 18 A. Sergio Sánchez-Barba habla de la celebración

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future

Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future Lección 33: Formas interrogativas be going to, be + verb~ing para expresar el futuro cercano Reading (Lectura) Is

Más detalles

ESL Basic Grammar for Spanish speaking students Prepared by Patricia Robinson Palomar College 2012

ESL Basic Grammar for Spanish speaking students Prepared by Patricia Robinson Palomar College 2012 Gramática Básica de ESL Inglés como segundo idioma ESL Basic Grammar for Spanish speaking students Prepared by Patricia Robinson Palomar College 2012 1 Descripción de la lección Lesson overview Pronombres

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA PÁGINA: 1 de 5 Nombres y Apellidos del Estudiante: Docente: Área: Humanidades, Lengua Castellana e Idiomas Extranjeros Grado: SÉPTIMO Periodo: PRIMERO- GUÍA 2 Duración: 20 HORAS Asignatura: INGLES ESTÁNDAR:

Más detalles

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future.

In English, present progressive can be used to describe what is happening now, or what will happen in the future. Present Progressive The present progressive is formed by combining the verb "to be" with the present participle. (The present participle is merely the "-ing" form of a verb.) I am studying. I am studying

Más detalles

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis, Level 2, pp. 124-126 Gramática A Present Progressive Goal: Use the Present Progressive to say what you are doing. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes SPECIMEN MATERIAL GCSE SPANISH Higher Tier Paper 4 Writing H Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes Materials: You will need no other materials. Instructions Use black ink or black ball-point

Más detalles

ÁMBITO DE COMUNICACIÓN Lengua extranjera: Inglés

ÁMBITO DE COMUNICACIÓN Lengua extranjera: Inglés CONSEJERÍA DE EDUCACIÓN PRUEBAS LIBRES PARA LA OBTENCIÓN DIRECTA DEL TÍTULO DE GRADUADO EN EDUCACIÓN SECUNDARIA OBLIGATORIA POR LAS PERSONAS MAYORES DE 18 AÑOS (Convocatoria septiembre 2010). APELLIDOS

Más detalles

ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH. Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:.

ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH. Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:. ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:. Total / 80 Percentage %... 1 SECTION A Gramática y Comprensión

Más detalles

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages)

Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Study Packet for the Regents Exam (5 pages) Listening Comprehension (There are 15 questions @ 2 points) Memorize these words! They appear frecuently. la beca ofrecer gratis, gratuito ofrecido el barrio

Más detalles

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Guided Practice Activities 6A-3 Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Poder (to be able to do something) and dormir (to sleep) are both stem-changing verbs like jugar, which you learned previously. Just

Más detalles

Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like?

Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like? Cómo eres tú? + Descripciones What are you like? To ask someone (familiar form): Cómo eres tú? How are you(characteristics)? What are you like? Yo soy. I am. To ask someone (formal form): Cómo es usted?

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente. PDF - Beginner Plus

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente. PDF - Beginner Plus Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Plus Lesson #7 - Pero tienes que tomar las decisiones responsablemente www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero

Más detalles

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos

El verbo compuesto. Los progresivos y los perfectos El verbo compuesto Los progresivos y los perfectos El progresivo un verbo compuesto Se forma: verbo auxiliar, ESTAR + el verbo principal en el GERUNDIO El GERUNDIO se conjuga en una forma, y no pertenece

Más detalles

PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA

PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA Dirección General de Ordenación Académica e Innovación Educativa PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA EXPRESIÓN ORAL AUTOAPLICACIÓN EVALUACIÓN DIAGNÓSTICA SECUNDARIA 2007 Servicio de Evaluación y Calidad Educativa

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

GRAMÁTICA - Verbos gustar y similares GRAMMAR- To like and similar verbs

GRAMÁTICA - Verbos gustar y similares GRAMMAR- To like and similar verbs GRAMÁTICA - Verbos gustar y similares GRAMMAR- To like and similar verbs 0 14 Verbo GUSTAR Observa las siguientes frases con el verbo gustar: A mí me gusta el helado A mí me gustan los caramelos 0 31 A

Más detalles

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA PLAN DE ASIGNATURA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA

GESTIÓN ACADÉMICA PLAN DE ASIGNATURA GUÍA DIDÁCTICA PÁGINA: 1 de 5 Nombres y Apellidos del Estudiante: Grado: OCTAVO Periodo: PRIMERO Guía 2 Docente: Duración: 9 Área: Humanidades, Lengua Castellana e Idioma Extranjero Inglés Asignatura: Inglés ESTÁNDAR:

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

Cuáles son los Verbos irregulares? Como norma general para formar el pasado en inglés se añade -ed a un verbo. work worked

Cuáles son los Verbos irregulares? Como norma general para formar el pasado en inglés se añade -ed a un verbo. work worked U.E Colegio 19 de Abril Profesora Mary Cardenas Inglès Tercer Año. Guia de clase de los días: 3er año A: viernes 25/10, Lunes 28/10 y viernes 01/11 3er año B : martes 22/10, lunes 28/10 y martes 29/11

Más detalles

Modal Verbs. 1. Can / Can t

Modal Verbs. 1. Can / Can t Modal Verbs Son verbos especiales con unas características comunes: - No cambian en la 3ª persona del singular. - Necesitan ir acompañados de otro verbo, el cual va siempre en su forma base, sin la partícula

Más detalles

Lista 1. Nombre. Lista 5. Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2. Lista 1. Lista 10. Lista 9. Lista 8. Lista 7. Lista 6

Lista 1. Nombre. Lista 5. Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2. Lista 1. Lista 10. Lista 9. Lista 8. Lista 7. Lista 6 Nombre Lista 1 Lista 10 Lista 9 Lista 8 Lista 7 Lista 6 Lista 5 Lista 4 Lista 3 Lista 2 Lista 1 Yo (I) Y (and) Un (a, an) Una (a-for female) Veo (I see) Mi (my) Tu (you) A (to) Al (to) Así (like this)

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Español Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

Ronaldo could play basketball when he was ten years old. (Ronaldo podía jugar basketball cuando el tenia diez años de edad).

Ronaldo could play basketball when he was ten years old. (Ronaldo podía jugar basketball cuando el tenia diez años de edad). Could Could Could indica habilidad en pasado y también indica posibilidad en futuro, a lo mejor suena algo loco al decir pasado y futuro, lo importante que para eso estoy, para explicar este tema. Could

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive.

Nombre Clase Fecha. committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. SITUATION You are participating in an International Student Forum. The organizing committee has asked a volunteer to check off the participants as they arrive. TASK As the volunteer, greet the participants

Más detalles

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five.

3:45 - (son las) cuatro menos cuarto/ tres y cuarenta y cinco ENG: a quarter to four/ Three forty five. LECCIÓN 20 ENG: Lesson 20 TIEMPO Parte 2 ENG: Time part 2 Qué hora es? 8:15 - (son las) ocho y cuarto/ocho y quince. ENG: it is eight fifteen. 12:30 - (son las) doce y media/ doce (y) treinta. ENG: it

Más detalles

Test-taking Strategy: Remember, if you re a reflective thinker, don t rush through the exam. If you re an impulsive thinker, push through the exam.

Test-taking Strategy: Remember, if you re a reflective thinker, don t rush through the exam. If you re an impulsive thinker, push through the exam. Test-taking Strategy: Remember, if you re a reflective thinker, don t rush through the exam. If you re an impulsive thinker, push through the exam. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 12 A. Isabel Asturias narra qué

Más detalles

Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2

Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2 Examen L1-U1- Nivel-2 Escuchar Laura and Lucas are talking about their vacation plans. Listen to their conversation and then select the letter of the correct words to complete the sentences. 1. Laura está

Más detalles

Escucha la descripción. Luego, subraya las actividades que la chica menciona. (Hint: Underline the girl s activities.)

Escucha la descripción. Luego, subraya las actividades que la chica menciona. (Hint: Underline the girl s activities.) ESCUCHAR 1 De vacaciones en Nueva York Escucha la descripción. Luego, subraya las actividades que la chica menciona. (Hint: Underline the girl s activities.) 1. viajar en avión 2. visitar los museos 3.

Más detalles

El presente simple. Sujeto + verbo + (complemento)

El presente simple. Sujeto + verbo + (complemento) El presente simple El presente simple es un tiempo que se utiliza para hablar de acciones rutinarias, habituales. Acciones que hacemos con cierta frecuencia sea todos los días, los fines de semana, etc.

Más detalles

Study Guide Chapter Test

Study Guide Chapter Test In this chapter you will learn to do the following: 1. to talk about your family 2. describe your home 3. tell your age and find out someone else s age 4. tell what you have to do 5. tell what you are

Más detalles

I can t ice skate very well!

I can t ice skate very well! UNIT 10 I can t ice skate very well! Temas: 1. Deportes 2. Preguntas Wh con presente simple y deportes 3. can y can t Sports Activity 1 Relaciona las oraciones y los dibujos a.- Jenny loves skiing in winter

Más detalles

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name: Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas Qué te gusta hacer VOCABULARIO 1 1 Gabriel is active and loves the outdoors. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. List six things that each of them might like to do. The first one has been done for

Más detalles

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO

ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO ACTIVIDADES PARA PRACTICAR EL FUTURO INFORMACIÓN PARA EL PROFESOR Objetivos Repaso de la formación del futuro. Verbos con futuro irregular. Uso del futuro en oraciones condicionales. Práctica de escritura,

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

An explanation by Sr. Jordan

An explanation by Sr. Jordan & An explanation by Sr. Jdan direct object pronouns We usually use Direct Object Pronouns to substitute f it them in a sentence when the it them follows the verb. Because of gender, him and her could also

Más detalles

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People.

Speak Up! In Spanish. Young s Language Consulting. Young's Language Consulting. Lesson 1 Meeting and Greeting People. Buenos días Good morning Buenos días Good afternoon Buenas tardes Good evening Buenas tardes Good night Buenas noches Sir Señor Ma am/mrs. Señora Miss Señorita Buenas tardes Culture Note: When greeting

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final

Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final Español 1134 Repaso, Examen Final A. A dónde voy? 1. Para mirar una película 2. Para estacionar mi coche 3. Para estudiar leyes 4. Para hacer ejercicio 5. Para comprar un libro 6. Para mirar un juego de

Más detalles

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet

Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet Unit 4 1 Assessment Study Packet See workbook page 161 for a detailed vocabulary list. Use the Quizlet Site to help you with the vocabulary. If you are getting answers wrong in this packet, and you don

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

INGLÉS UNIDAD 7: LOS VERBOS ESPECIALES

INGLÉS UNIDAD 7: LOS VERBOS ESPECIALES INGLÉS UNIDAD 7: LOS VERBOS ESPECIALES maria.carrillo@umh.es Prof. María a José Carrillo Martínez ana.molla@umh.es Prof. Ana María Mollá Mollá rverdu@umh.es Prof. Rosario Verdú Durá UNIDAD 7: LOS VERBOS

Más detalles

Synergy Spanish Solutions. Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons

Synergy Spanish Solutions. Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons Synergy Spanish Solutions Día de San Valentín Audio Lessons Created by Marcus Santamaria Edited by Elena Chagoya & Claire Boland Copyright 2014 Marcus Santamaria All Rights reserved. No part of this publication

Más detalles

jueves, 4 de abril 2013

jueves, 4 de abril 2013 jueves, 4 de abril 2013 El Campanero Translate each sentence correctly: Carlos has less homework than Miguel. You are going to swim in the river. We have more practice than you. I know where the supermarket

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation:

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation: Will (2) Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de will en contextos de escritura formal. Diferenciar el uso de will con otros indicadores de futuro. Utilizar las diversas

Más detalles

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR

Ir + a + infinitive. Write out the correct conjugations for the TINY, ITTY BITTY verb IR Nombre Hora: Fecha Ir + a + infinitive Remember that to say what you are going to do you use ir a + infinitive. Read the following sentences, paying attention to the boldfaced words. Yo voy a ver la película.

Más detalles

Necesitamos invertir el orden y poner un verbo primero. Cuando el verbo es TO BE o (TO HAVE GOT), esos serán los verbos

Necesitamos invertir el orden y poner un verbo primero. Cuando el verbo es TO BE o (TO HAVE GOT), esos serán los verbos 1. Orden de las oraciones en inglés, como en español: SUJETO+VERBO+PREDICADO I read a map He writes an email 2. Orden de las oraciones en inglés, cuando PREGUNTAMOS: Necesitamos invertir el orden y poner

Más detalles

Aventuras Vascas Program 2 Transcript

Aventuras Vascas Program 2 Transcript Aventuras Vascas Program 2 Transcript ABUELA Quieres un poco más de café, Richard? RICHARD No gracias, señora. ABUELA Buenos días, Joseba. Escuchadme! Esta mañana podríais ir a visitar el Museo Guggenheim.

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - Toma, todos estos regalos son para ti. PDF - Elementary. www.cactuslanguagetraining.

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - Toma, todos estos regalos son para ti. PDF - Elementary. www.cactuslanguagetraining. Learn a language your way! PDF - Elementary Lesson #2 - Toma, todos estos regalos son para ti www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

Formas no personales del verbo: Infinitivo ( jugar ), gerundio ( jugando ) y participio ( jugado )

Formas no personales del verbo: Infinitivo ( jugar ), gerundio ( jugando ) y participio ( jugado ) Formas no personales del verbo: Infinitivo ( jugar ), gerundio ( jugando ) y participio ( jugado ) Bailé salsa con mis amigos en la fiesta. Quién bailó? Yo Viajaremos a México este verano. Quién viajará?

Más detalles

EL ESTILO INDIRECTO (REPORTED SPEECH)

EL ESTILO INDIRECTO (REPORTED SPEECH) EL ESTILO INDIRECTO () **El estilo indirecto es la forma de reproducir en tercera persona lo que alguien ha dicho textualmente. I m tired she said. She said that she was tired. Como se observa en el ejemplo

Más detalles

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face.

Some examples. I wash my clothes, I wash the dishes, I wash the car, I wash the windows. I wash my hands, I wash my hair, I wash my face. Reflexive verbs In this presentation, we are going to look at a special group of verbs called reflexives. Let s start out by thinking of the English verb wash. List several things that you can wash. Some

Más detalles