Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely"

Transcripción

1 Listening Tips 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely BEFORE starting to listen. 2. Listen for key words that you read while previewing. 3. Try not to get frustrated- you can listen to the exercise a second or even a third time if necessary. 4. You don t have to be familiar with EVERY word that is said in order to understand the exercise piece it together from the clues you have! 5. Use cognates and context clues to infer meaning (make an educated guess). 6. Practice by listening to Spanish-speaking radio, music in Spanish, or Spanish-speaking TV shows! 7. Like all skills that you want to improve

2 Listening Practice Go to: Listen to the Intermediate B and Advanced Speakers *Notice that you can click to see the text in Spanish, English or have No text. Fill in the chart (in English) to practice your understanding of the speakers Topic Speaker Main idea 2-3 vocabulary words I recognize 2-3 words I can guess

3 Listening Activity-Current Events 1. Watch the news in Spanish for 5-8 minutes and gather all of the information that you can Go to you tube and search for videos with Spanish words in your search. Ejemplo: deportes en México Comidas de Costa Rica Cantantes de Puerto Rico Listen and watch. Check your understanding with the chart Main idea Who, what, when, where, why, how What can you conclude or summarize about what you heard?

4

5 Reading Tips 1. Read the directions and the passage completely BEFORE starting to answer questions. 2. As you read through the passage, use a marker to highlight what you consider to be main ideas and important information you might see in the questions. 3. You don t have to be familiar with EVERY word in the passage in order to comprehend it. 4. Use cognates and context clues to infer meaning (make an educated guess). 5. Practice by reading anything you can get your hands on in Spanish. There are lots of fun things online for example Spanish-speaking newspapers from around the globe! 6. Like all skills that you want to improve

6 Reading Practice Read the following selections and answer the questions in English. 1. What is the main idea of this reading? 2. Where might you read this? 3. What are 2 facts in this selection that you understand? a. b. Read the following selections and answer the questions in English.

7 1. What is the main idea of this reading? 2. Where might you read this? 3. What are 2 facts in this selection that you understand? a. b.

8 Other Ideas for Reading Practice Search for what interests you on the Internet. Search in Spanish or add.esp to your search. ESPN deportes Viajes a Puerto Rico

9 Empecemos! CAPÍTULO 1 A Read the following welcoming message from the Spanish Club president. Then choose the correct response for each question below. Hola! Cómo estás? Yo me llamo Fernando Suárez y soy el presidente del (of the) club de español. En el club somos ocho muchachos y once muchachas. Somos estudiantes de español. Los muchachos y muchachas del club son compañeros de clase en el Colegio Hawkins, de Houston, Texas. La directora del club es la señora Camargo. Ella es de México. Bienvenido al club de español! 1. Fernando Suárez es. a. el profesor de español b. el presidente del club de español 2.El número de (number of) estudiantes en el club es. a. ocho b. diecinueve 3.La directora del club se llama. a. señora Camargo b. señor Camargo 4.Los muchachos y muchachas del club son de. a. México b. Texas Qué te gusta hacer? CAPÍTULO 3 B Read the conversation between Juan and Camilo. Then answer a) for sí or b) for no to each of the questions below. Juan Hola Camilo! Quieres jugar al fútbol conmigo? Camilo No. Hace mucho calor. Quiero alquilar videos. Juan Hace buen tiempo. Por qué no practicamos deportes? Camilo Está bien. Quieres ir al parque? A mí me gusta patinar. Juan Qué buena idea! Siempre voy al parque y patino con mis amigos. Camilo Y después de patinar quieres ir a la reunión en el colegio? JuanNo. Yo voy a las reuniones los jueves; hoy es martes. 1. Camilo y Juan van a pasear hoy? 2. Llueve hoy? 3. A Juan y a Camilo les gusta patinar? 4. Juan va a la reunión el martes?

10 En casa con la familia CAPÍTULO 5 C Read the following conversation between Martina and her grandmother. Then for each statement write a) for cierto (true) or b) for falso (false). Martina Abuela, son las seis. La película empieza en una hora. Abuela Tienes que pasar la aspiradora y lavar los platos. Martina Abuela Martina Abuela Martina Qué tal si paso la aspiradora y lavo los platos después? Tengo una idea. Quieres pasar la aspiradora? Después yo lavo los platos contigo. Ah, bueno. Quieres venir al cine con nosotros? A mí siempre me toca limpiar la casa. Nunca voy al cine. Ay, Abuela. Eres muy trabajadora! Deja (leave) los platos y vamos! 1. La película empieza a las siete. 2. Martina no tiene quehaceres. 3. La abuela invita (invites) a Martina a salir con ella. 4. La abuela quiere ayudar a Martina. Cuerpo sano, mente sana CAPÍTULO 7 D Read Juan s journal entry and complete each sentence with the correct answer. lunes Me siento mal. Acabo de comer dos hamburguesas y un pastel de chocolate. Me duele el estómago y estoy cansado. No quiero hacer nada. Necesito comer mejor, pero es muy difícil. Me gustan mucho la pizza de queso y el helado. No soy gordo; mi peso está bien. Sé que debo comer más verduras y frutas. Pero no me gustan. Qué voy a hacer? 1.El problema de Juan es que. a. no puede cocinar bien b. se siente mal por su dieta 2.Juan quiere. a. seguir una dieta sana b. bajar de peso 3.Él no debe. a. comer tanto dulce b. subir de peso 4.Para cuidarse mejor, Juan debe. a. lavarse los dientes b. comer menos grasa

Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely

Listening Tips. 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely Listening Tips 1. Preview the directions, questions, and possible answers completely BEFORE starting to listen. 2. Listen for key words that you read while previewing. 3. Try not to get frustrated- you

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 1

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 1 Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 1 Multiple Choice Identify the choice that best completes the statement or answers the question. Pilar is talking to some new students at school. Choose the most appropriate

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? Página 1 Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: Repaso de capítulo 3 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Activites to do Places to go -AR verb Conjugations The verbs: Querer (to want), Ir (to

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question.

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct meaning of the question. 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 2 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Descriptions describing people and things using adjectives What you like

Más detalles

Un amigo o una amiga. Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words.

Un amigo o una amiga. Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words. Un amigo o una amiga Antonio Irizarry Here s a picture of Antonio Irizarry. Write a story about him. You may want to use some of the following words. Colombia es serio Bogotá no es rubio bajo guapo Una

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurant. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién?

Learning Spanish Like Crazy. Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Uno. Listen to the following conversation. Male: Hola Hablas inglés? Female: Quién? Male: Tú. Hablas tú inglés? Female: Sí, hablo un poquito de inglés.

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions.

Escucha la conversación en un restaurante. Luego, contesta las preguntas. (Listen to the conversation in a restaurant and answer the questions. Español I Repaso para el examen: Describe places and events in town talk about types of transportation say what you are going to do order from a menu the verb ver, ir a + infinitive Stem-Changing Verbs

Más detalles

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM

u3e1 workbook activities.notebook February 12, 2016 b e a Aug 27 11:35 AM b e a c f d Aug 27 11:35 AM 1 Feb 20 2:16 PM 2 Feb 20 2:17 PM 3 Feb 20 2:17 PM 4 Feb 20 2:17 PM 5 Aug 27 11:35 AM 6 Use Page 189 1. 4. 2. 5. 3. Aug 27 11:36 AM 7 Aug 27 11:36 AM 8 Don't write sentences

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas?

II. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the correct answer for the question. 1. Cómo te llamas? 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: School supplies Classes/courses Time words Places to go at school Coming/going/leaving

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes.

Goal: I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. I can write about free time activities. I can write about likes and dislikes. Directions: Choose 1 stuffed animal from the basket. You have decided to take your pet on vacation. In box 1, describe yourself,

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences.

Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences. CAPÍTULO Cómo somos? Vocabulario A B C D Look at the photographs and captions on pages 22 and 23 of your textbook and then complete the following sentences A, e, i, o, and u are vowels The words that describe

Más detalles

Unit 4A/4B Study Guide

Unit 4A/4B Study Guide Unit 4A/4B Study Guide Multiple Choice Identify the letter of the choice that best completes the statement or answers the question. 1. Eres un chico estudioso. Adónde vas mucho? a. Al centro comercial.

Más detalles

Me llamo. Lección 1 - Repaso Grades Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero.

Me llamo. Lección 1 - Repaso Grades Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero. Me llamo Lección 1 - Repaso Grades 3-4 Circle the answers to the questions. 1. Cuándo hace frío? Hace frío en julio. Hace frío en febrero. 2. Qué tiempo hace en junio? Hace buen tiempo. Hace frío. 3. Dibujas

Más detalles

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5.

A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E. 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo. 2. el licuado 5. Qué Asco ANTES A. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish word/phrase for each picture. A B C D E 1. la cucaracha 4. el pollo 2. el licuado 5. la limonada 3. las uvas B. Matching. Choose the correct Spanish

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) On the blanks, write the leisure activity from the word bank represented by each picture. hablar por teléfono

Más detalles

ellos= ellas= ustedes=

ellos= ellas= ustedes= Name: Hora: yo= nosotros= nosotras= tú= vosotros= vosotras= él= ella= usted= ellos= ellas= ustedes= 1 EXPLANATION: Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

Más detalles

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES

NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF EDUCATION NATIONAL CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION 2006 (Level 1) SPANISH PAPER II TEACHERS GUIDE TIME 30 MINUTES TEACHERS GUIDELINES

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Core Practice 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues,

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

gusta (6) la radio pero no les gusta ir a un (9) de béisbol. Qué divertido! Bueno, hasta luego. Voy a (10) la tarea. Los quiero, Ricardo

gusta (6) la radio pero no les gusta ir a un (9) de béisbol. Qué divertido! Bueno, hasta luego. Voy a (10) la tarea. Los quiero, Ricardo 1 Mis nuevos amigos Imagine you are an exchange student in the Dominican Republic and you write a letter to your parents at home. Complete the letter with the words from the list. hacer bailar escuchar

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured.

Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página!1 1.! 2.! 6.! 7.! 3.! 8.! 4.! 5.! 9.! 10.! B. Fill in the vocabulary words indicated.

Más detalles

Spanish - Grade 7. MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4

Spanish - Grade 7. MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4 Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District Spanish - Grade 7 MIDTERM - Parts 2, 3, 4 January, 2017 PART 2 Reading (30 points) PART 3 Grammar and Vocabulary (20 points) PART 4 Writing (20 points) 1

Más detalles

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL

FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL FACEBOOK PROJECT GUIDELINES 1. THIS PROJECT WILL PRIMARILY BE DONE IN CLASS BUT DEPENDING ON OUR SCHEDULE, WE WILL BE REQUIRED SOME TIME TO WORK ON IT OUTSIDE CLASS. 2. THERE IS TO BE ABSOLUTELY NO ENGLISH

Más detalles

Clase y sección: * * * * * * * * * * 1.2 TALKING ABOUT HABITUAL ACTIONS: PRESENT TENSE OF REGULAR -ER AND -IR VERBS [DM 77] * * * * * * * * * *

Clase y sección: * * * * * * * * * * 1.2 TALKING ABOUT HABITUAL ACTIONS: PRESENT TENSE OF REGULAR -ER AND -IR VERBS [DM 77] * * * * * * * * * * 1.1 COUNTING: NUMBERS 100 1000 AND DATES [DM 76] Ejercicio 1 [76] Escriba las siguientes fechas. MODELO: 2005 Dos mil cinco 1. 1876 2. 1588 3. 1775 4. 1991 5. 2006 6. 1945 7. 1011 8. 1929 9. 1615 10. 2025

Más detalles

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos)

Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) Nombre Fecha Apellido Periodo Español 1 Pre-test Ch. 5 Unit La Familia Vocabulario (Standards 9.1.1) I. Use the family tree to complete the sentences about Roberto s family. (5 puntos) 1. Roberto es el

Más detalles

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples:

Might. Área Lectura y Escritura. In order to understand the use of the modal verb might we will check some examples: Might Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso del verbo modal might. Aplicar el verbo modal might en ejercicios de escritura. Contenidos 1. Verbo modal might. Debo saber - Verbos

Más detalles

dibujar bicicleta nadar cantar esquiar monopatín escuchar usar la bailar música computadora Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

dibujar bicicleta nadar cantar esquiar monopatín escuchar usar la bailar música computadora Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. Vocabulary Flash Cards, Sheet 1 Write the Spanish vocabulary word below each picture. If there is a word or phrase, copy it in the space provided. Be sure to include the article for each noun. montar en

Más detalles

Capítulo 4A Adónde vas?

Capítulo 4A Adónde vas? ir de compras ver una película la lección de piano Me quedo en casa. Capítulo 4A To talk about leisure activities to go shopping to see a movie piano lesson (class) I stay at home. la biblioteca el café

Más detalles

lunes, 6 de abril 2015

lunes, 6 de abril 2015 El Campanero Complete each sentence by saying if you like something or not. Ejemplo: -To eat tacos Si, a mi me gusta comer los tacos. To dance To sing To play sports To talk on the phone Culture Question

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. El estudiante nuevo es un poco reservado. 2. Él se llama Gustavo.

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. El estudiante nuevo es un poco reservado. 2. Él se llama Gustavo. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Think of activities you do at different times during the week. Make a list of four activities you do during the week and then four activities you do during the weekend.

Más detalles

Lección 9- Paquete de escuchar

Lección 9- Paquete de escuchar Vocabulario Lección 9- Paquete de escuchar Página 301, Actividad 1: Listen to the conversation and determine if the statements are cierto or falso. 1. A Silvia no le gusta mucho el chocolate. cierto falso

Más detalles

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Please mark all answers on the scantron. Do NOT write on this test. ESCUCHAR Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez are at the supermarket. Listen to their conversation and tell who likes each

Más detalles

Me Duele Review Packet

Me Duele Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into five main sections: PAGE SECTION DESCRIPTION Pg. 2-3 LA LETRA Two sets: Spanish lyrics Spanish lyrics with English translation Pg. 4-6 ANTES To be used

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet

Puedo ir al baño? Review Packet Review Packet This review document is broken into four main sections: ANTES To be used as a basic introduction to vocabulary and grammar in advance of showing the video for the first time. MIENTRAS This

Más detalles

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles ESCUCHAR CD 5 TRACKS 6 11 1 Una amiga Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. Hola. Me llamo Maricarmen. Soy de Isabel y Ricardo. Me gusta nuestra escuela. Las

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Lección 2- Paquete de escuchar

Lección 2- Paquete de escuchar Vocabulario Página 41, Actividad 1: Listen to Professor Morales talk about her Spanish classroom, then check the items that she mentions. puerta tiza plumas ventanas escritorios mochilas pizarra sillas

Más detalles

Alena Markertz. Click here if your download doesn"t start automatically

Alena Markertz. Click here if your download doesnt start automatically Phrases sabias & inteligentes - Para reflexionar & cambiar la vida - Las mejores frases célebres, refranes, proverbios & citas (Edición ilustrada) (Spanish Edition) Alena Markertz Click here if your download

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 110-114 Goal: Talk about your school. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by placing an X next to the words. 1.

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

Para empezar. Para empezar. 1. Hola. Cómo te llamas?. 2. Me llamo. Mucho gusto.. 3. Qué tal?. 4. Hasta luego!. 1. Buenos días. Cómo estás?.

Para empezar. Para empezar. 1. Hola. Cómo te llamas?. 2. Me llamo. Mucho gusto.. 3. Qué tal?. 4. Hasta luego!. 1. Buenos días. Cómo estás?. ealidades ara empezar Communicative ctivity - studiante The International Club is having a party to help new students meet. You and your partner will alternate playing the role of a Spanish-speaking exchange

Más detalles

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno?

En casa y en clase. Unidad 3. Palabras. Answer based on each illustration. 1. Qué toma la familia? 2. Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? Unidad 3 En casa y en clase 1 Palabras Answer based on each illustration 1 Qué toma la familia? La familia toma el desayuno 2 Dónde toma la familia el desayuno? La familia toma el desayuno en el comedor

Más detalles

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art.

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. Fecha Practice Workbook 4B 1 Eres deportista? Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto WEB CODE jcd-0411

Más detalles

For whom is each of the following sentences true, Miguel or Marta?

For whom is each of the following sentences true, Miguel or Marta? ESCUCHAR 1 Emociones y actividades For whom is each of the following sentences true, Miguel or Marta? CD 7 TRACKS 8 13 1. Si está triste, quiere estar en casa. 2. Si está contento(a), le gusta pasar un

Más detalles

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1

AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 AVANZARAP! TEACHING SUGGESTIONS LEVEL 1 Preliminary Unit Cómo te llamas tú? Pre-viewing First, play the video without sound. Draw students attention to the screen where themes from the song are featured.

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

Guía de studio- Unidad 1

Guía de studio- Unidad 1 Guía de studio- Unidad 1 Unidad 1 Outcome Assessment (100 points) 1.Multiple choice 1. Listening (19 points) 2. Reading (5 points) 3. Fill-in-the-blanks of a conversation (5 points) 4. Label Spanish speaking

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2013

Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2013 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am Tuesday 3 December 2013 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1

Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 Unit 6: Stem-changing Verb NOTES Gramática 1 A. Let s review our regular present tense - verb endings. As we ve talked about previously, stem-changing verbs in Spanish change in all forms EXCEPT. The verbs

Más detalles

Examen de Certificación C1 Información para candidatos

Examen de Certificación C1 Información para candidatos Examen de Certificación C1 Información para candidatos Destreza: Comprensión Auditiva Duración: 35-40 minutos Número de tareas: 3 o 4 Se escucha cada audio dos veces. Durante la escucha se escriben las

Más detalles

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured.

I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1 REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 5 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. Página 1 1. 12. 2. 13. 3. 4. 14. 5. 15. 6. 16. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 17. 18. 19. 20. B. Identify the

Más detalles

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish!

Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 1: Quiz one another on the vocabulary from chapter 4. For an extra challenge try quizzing each other English to Spanish! Estación 2: Use the following schedule to answer the questions below. Be

Más detalles

4. el camarero. 5. la comida. 6. el pollo. 4. el arroz y el pollo. 5. las verduras. 6. el brócoli

4. el camarero. 5. la comida. 6. el pollo. 4. el arroz y el pollo. 5. las verduras. 6. el brócoli Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 218 222 Goal: Describe food, places and events in town. 1 You re going out with friends. Place the related words from the box in the columns. el cine 1. la película

Más detalles

Lección 1- Paquete de escuchar

Lección 1- Paquete de escuchar Vocabulario Página 3, Actividad 1: Listen to each question or statement, then choose the correct response. 1. a. Muy bien, gracias. b. Me llamo Graciela. 2. a. Lo siento. b. Mucho gusto. 3. a. Soy de Puerto

Más detalles

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el

1. Tengo hambre. Voy al A) centro comercial B) iglesia C) restaurante D) cine. 2. Qué haces domingos? A) en los B) el C) los E) en el Fill out the following chart based on the underlined portion of the sentence. Use the example. Then answer MC. ORIGINAL SENTENCE ENGLISH QUESTION TO ELICIT UNDERLINED SPANISH INTERROGATIVE Me gusta bailar.

Más detalles

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa.

El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1. Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. Nombre Fecha Escribe C si la frase es cierta y F si la frase es falsa. El perro perdido Hoja de práctica 1 1. Carbón es un perro blanco. 2. Carbón vive en Chile. 3. Carbón vive con una chica. 4. Alonso

Más detalles

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Leaving a Voice Mail Message Learning Objective 1) When to leave a message 2) How to leave a message Materials: 1) Voice Mail Template blanks & samples 2) Phone

Más detalles

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her.

Clase Hora Comentarios. Claudia had a bad day. Circle the correct answer to explain what happened to her. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Think of two of your favorite and two of your least favorite classes. Write the name of each class, when you have it, and why it is your favorite or least favorite.

Más detalles

ESPAÑOL 1A REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4

ESPAÑOL 1A REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 Página 1 Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL 1A REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 4 I. Vocabulario. A. Fill in the blank with the word pictured. 5. 1. 2. 6. 3. 7. 4. 8. B. Fill in the vocabulary words indicated. 1. Three ways to

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas

Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards Series 1 Saludos y Despedidas Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Setting Up Print this file. (In Adobe Acrobat,

Más detalles

Instructions for Absent Students

Instructions for Absent Students Instructions for Absent Students If you are absent, find the section of the presentation for the day that you were absent. Monday (lunes) - complete the vámonos and copy down notes for passport credit

Más detalles

La salud y el médico. Cómo está la persona? Describe each person s condition according to the illustration. 1. 2. 3. 4.

La salud y el médico. Cómo está la persona? Describe each person s condition according to the illustration. 1. 2. 3. 4. La salud y el médico Cómo está la persona? Describe each person s condition according to the illustration. 1. 2. 3. 4. Copyright by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. Buen viaje! Level 1 Capítulo 8 87 De

Más detalles

Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3. Nombre: Sección:

Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3. Nombre: Sección: Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3 Nombre: Sección: Fecha: A. Use the correct form of the verb in parentheses. 1. Isabel (ir) al gimnasio. 2. Luis y yo (jugar) con los amigos. 3. Nosotros

Más detalles

Los números. 0 cero 1 uno / un 2 dos 3 tres 4 cuatro. 6 seis 7 siete 8 ocho 9 nueve 10 diez 5 cinco

Los números. 0 cero 1 uno / un 2 dos 3 tres 4 cuatro. 6 seis 7 siete 8 ocho 9 nueve 10 diez 5 cinco 53 31 16 0 cero 1 uno / un 2 dos 3 tres 4 cuatro 6 seis 7 siete 8 ocho 9 nueve 10 diez 5 cinco 11 - once 12 - doce 13 - trece 14 - catorce 17 - diecisiete 18 - dieciocho 19 - diecinueve 20 - veinte 15

Más detalles

SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET

SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET S SAMPLE EXAMINATION BOOKLET New Zealand Scholarship Spanish Time allowed: Three hours Total marks: 24 EXAMINATION BOOKLET Question ONE TWO Mark There are three questions. You should answer Question One

Más detalles

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear.

Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. Use the words in the box to complete the paragraph you hear. ESCUCHAR 1 En la clase CD 4 TRACKS 8 13 Listen to the description of a classroom. Underline the items that the speaker mentions. una computadora un escritorio grande un pizarrón una impresora unos libros

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Qué quieres ser? 1. A Tomás le gusta. 2. A Mariana le gusta. 3. A Manolo le gusta. 4. A Susana le gusta. 5. A Plácido le gusta. 1. Juan es.

Qué quieres ser? 1. A Tomás le gusta. 2. A Mariana le gusta. 3. A Manolo le gusta. 4. A Susana le gusta. 5. A Plácido le gusta. 1. Juan es. Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Qué quieres ser? A. Look at the drawings below and say what each person wants to do as an extracurricular activity. 1. A Tomás le gusta. Quiere ser miembro del club de. 2.

Más detalles

Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide

Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide Spanish I: Midterm Review Guide Due Date: I. Completion: Complete each sentence or statement. A. Identify the subject and the verb in each of the following sentences and write them in the spaces provided.

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Cuando las palabras duelen: La sabia respuesta del líder ante la critica (Spanish Edition)

Cuando las palabras duelen: La sabia respuesta del líder ante la critica (Spanish Edition) Cuando las palabras duelen: La sabia respuesta del líder ante la critica (Spanish Edition) Warren Bullock Click here if your download doesn"t start automatically Download and Read Free Online Cuando las

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2016

Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2016 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Thursday 24 November 2016 Credits: Five Achievement

Más detalles

Adjectives; Demonstrative

Adjectives; Demonstrative Adjectives; Demonstrative I. Introduction The demonstrative adjectives in English are this, that, these, and those. They are used to point out specific people or things. In Spanish the demonstrative adjectives

Más detalles

Es bueno para la salud

Es bueno para la salud Exercise A: Label each picture in Spanish. Exercise B: Complete the table with the English meanings. es no es está son bueno malo para yo opino que yo pienso que para mi también porque puesto que ya que

Más detalles

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante Realidades 4A la biblioteca las montañas el café el parque el campo la piscina la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante el cine la sinagoga el gimnasio el templo la iglesia el trabajo

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B Examen 1B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Write the opposite of the following words in the blanks provided. 1. atrevido 2. desordenado 3. serio 4.

Más detalles

comunicación Estudiante 1 El viernes por la tarde El sábado por la mañana El sábado por la tarde El domingo por la mañana El domingo por la tarde

comunicación Estudiante 1 El viernes por la tarde El sábado por la mañana El sábado por la tarde El domingo por la mañana El domingo por la tarde Estudiante 1 1 Information Gap Activity Plan your weekend activities from the options below. Pick one activity for each time frame, and write yo on the line. Then, interview your partner about his/her

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A Examen 2A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at Susana s class schedule. Then, complete her comments about her classes by writing the appropriate

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3

Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3 Spanish 1 Midterm Exam Review Part 3 Short Answer 1. Tell what these people like to do according to the pictures. Use the infinitive form of the verb. 2. Julio: 3. Adela y Ben: Las muchachas: 4. 5. Cristina:

Más detalles