Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review"

Transcripción

1 Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the week; classroom phrases I. Categorize the following phrases. a. Introducing someone b. Saying where you are from c. Classroom objects d. Classroom expressions 1. Es de México. 2. Mucho gusto. 3. Cómo se escribe mochila? 4. Te presento a mi amigo Juan. 5. De dónde eres? 6. Tienes un libro en la mochila? 7. Qué quiere decir lápiz? 8. Escribe en el cuaderno 9. Igualmente 10. Saquen una hoja de papel. II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. a. Cómo te llamas? b. Cómo estás? c. Qué día es hoy? d. Cuál es tu número de teléfono? e. De dónde eres? Unidad 1 - Estados Unidos (pp ) Vocabulary after-school activities; snack foods and beverages; describing yourself and others; saying where are you from; likes or dislikes Grammar subject pronouns and ser; gustar with an infinitive; definite and indefinite articles; noun-adjective agreement Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg 29, 31,55,72. 1

2 I. Categorize the following activities (More than one may apply.) A. activities normally done at school B. activities normally done at home C. activities normally done outside 1. andar en patineta- 2. escuchar música- 3. preparar la comida- 4. hacer la tarea- 5. jugar al fútbol- 6. leer y escribir- 7. aprender el español-_ II. Vocabulary Review List three things that you like to drink List three things that you like to eat II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué te gusta hacer? (list several things!) 2. Qué no te gusta hacer? 3. Te gusta pasear después de las clases? 4. Cómo eres? (use several descriptions) 5. Cómo es tu mejor amigo/a? III. Fill in the one of the following subject pronouns that corresponds with the verb: a. Ellos, b. Ella, c. Tú, d. Nosotros. 1. eres estudiante. 2. es de Perú. 3. somos de Colombia. 4. son de México. 2

3 IV. Fill in the correct form of the verb ser. a. eres b. son c. soy d. somos e. es 1. Uds. de Puerto Rico. 2. Tú no de Guatemala. 3. Paco y yo de Los Angeles. 4. Claudia simpática 5. Yo inteligente V. Fill in the correct form of the verb gustar and the corresponding pronoun. a. me gusta, b. te gusta, c. le gusta, d. nos gusta, e. les gusta 1. A ti 2. A Ud. 3. A mi 4. A mis amigos comprar fruta. alquilar un DVD? pasar un rato con amigos. comer pizza. VI. Write the opposite of the following adjectives. 1. alto 2. bueno 3. trabajador _ 4. organizado 5. cómico 6. pequeño _ 7. joven 8. feo VII. Write the correct definite AND indefinite articles for the following nouns. Ex: el / un chico (the / a boy) 1. / hombre 2. / persona 3. / amigos 4. / papas fritas 5. / actividad 6. / agua 3

4 VIII. Translate the following noun phrases. (Watch word order!) 1. the intelligent students (m.) 2. a nice lady 3. good fruit 4. a large ice cream 5. He has a red hair_ 6. She is tall and blonde Unidad 2.1,2 - Mexico (pp ) Vocabulary daily schedules; telling time; numbers from ; classroom objects, describing classes; describe frequency; describing location; expressing feeling. Grammar the verb tener; present tense of ar verbs; the verb estar; the verb ir Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg. 83, 84,85,116, 122. I. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué hora es? 2. A qué hora vas a la escuela? 3. Qué clases tienes? 4. Translate into English: a. Temprano c. De la manana b. De la noche d. De la tarde II. Categorize the following phrases. a. biblioteca 1. what you might find in a mochila b. papel - 2. places in a school c. enojado_ 3. describing how you might feel d. lápiz 4

5 e. ocupado_ f. gimnasio IX. Fill in the correct form of the verb tener. 1. Cuántas clases tú? 2. Yo que contestar muchas preguntas. 3. Pablo y Claudia no la clase de arte. X. Fill in the correct form of the verb estar. 1. Uds. 2. El escritorio 3. Dónde 4. Cómo enojadas. cerca de la ventana. la cafeteria? tú? XI. Fill in the correct form of the verbs given. 1. Los estudiantes 2. El maestro 3. Elena y yo 4. Yo tarde a la clase. (llegar) las preguntas. (contestar) historia. (enseñar) _ buenas notas. (sacar) XII. Fill in the correct form of the verb ir. 1. Mis amigos y yo _ a la biblioteca. 2. Adónde tú ahora? 3. Carlos no al gimnasio. Está cansado. 4. Tengo que a mi clase de matemáticas. Unidad Puerto Rico "Comer en Familia"(pp ) Vocabuly food and beverages; ask questions; giving dates; say which food you like and don t like Grammar gustar with nouns; interrogative words; present tense of er and ir nouns the verb hacer Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg. 136,137,139. 5

6 I. Categorize the following words. a. algo de comer b. algo de beber 1. jamón 2. jugo de naranja 3. leche 4. huevo 5. manzana 6. uvas 7. café II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué te gusta más, una hamburguesa o un sándwich de jamón y queso? 2. Cuál es tu comida favorita? 3. Cuántas clases tienes? 4. Quién es tu profesora de ciencias? 5. Por qué no vas al restaurante? III. Fill in the correct form of the verb gustar. (pg.145) 1. A los estudiantes les el fútbol. 2. A Carlos no le los jugos. 3. A mi mamá y a mí nos comprar ropa. 4. Te las uvas? IV. Fill in the correct form of the verb given. 1. Yo un libro. (leer) 2. Tú el español. (aprender) 3. Uds. en el pizarrón. (escribir) 4. Tú y yo una pizza. (compartir) Buena Suerte!!!!!!!! 6

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 1- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & - Ser - Definite & Indefinite

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 13 10. 11. 4. 8. 12.

Más detalles

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers:

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: TRANSPARENCY 26, Unidad 1, Lección 1 WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: 0. 6. 1. 7. 2. 8. 3. 9. 4. 10. 5. Answers: 0. cero 1. uno 2. dos 3. tres 4. cuatro 5. cinco

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Examen de diagnóstico

Examen de diagnóstico Examen de diagnóstico A. Ana María Rodríguez is a new student in school and Francisco is pointing out students in her class. Complete the sentences with the correct definite and indefinite article. (10

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Please mark all answers on the scantron. Do NOT write on this test. ESCUCHAR Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez are at the supermarket. Listen to their conversation and tell who likes each

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Level p. Level A p. AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. UNIDAD Lección UNIDAD Lección Write the name of each object in Spanish...... 6. 7...... 7...

Más detalles

lunes, 25 de enero 2016

lunes, 25 de enero 2016 El Campanero Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb IR (to go): 1. Jorge y Maria bailar en la discoteca. 2. El muchacho parque a jugar fútbol. 3. Mi hermana la escuela todos los dias.

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro.

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro. Español 1 WS 1.2 Nombre y Apellido Bloque Vocabulario Today is the first day of school and you are getting to know your teacher and classmates. Match each situation to the expression you would like to

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado -

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado - Nombre: Guía de Estudio Unidad IV, Español I A) Vocabulario: Los adjetivos Write the English meaning of each Spanish adjective below. 1. Bonito - 2. Alto 3. Bajo 4. Rubio - 5. Enojado - 6. Trabajador -

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 Y 2 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where you

Más detalles

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video Spanish I 2009-2010 Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Spain Video Barcelona Video La Semana 2 el 24 de agosto Books, Intro, syllabus,

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Español I Semester 1 Review Packet Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Ella Ellos B. Write the translation of the following

Más detalles

Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre

Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre ESCUCHAR 1 Los vecinos CD 1 TRACKS 28 31 Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre Unidad 1 una mujer una chica Listen to the descriptions

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque...

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque... Práctica Oral Express and support your opinion Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que...... porque... AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo Es cierto

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You!

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You! Spanish for You! Viajes Spanish for You! Viajes Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Viajes is a neat theme where students learn language useful in their daily

Más detalles

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p.

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p. 158-159 Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. 160-161 Diálogo 2.2 (text p. 122-123) p. 162 Comida ideal desayuno, almuerzo, cena, merienda p. 163 Leer y traducir a inglés

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD

CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD VOCABULARIO: PREPARACIÓN En el salón de clase (p. 26) Preparation: Presentation: Quick Comprehension Check: Bring with you the objects listed in the vocabulary box, or know

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 3- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food - Family - Asking questions - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics - Gustar (Gusta

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl.

Test. 1. Sergio es alto y pelirrojo. 2. El chico de Chile se llama Raúl Ortiz. 3. Luci no conoce a Raúl. Test Escuchar Luci and Marta are outside their school talking. Read the sentences about their conversation and decide if they are true or false. Select the letter T if the statement is true (cierto) or

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points)

B. Indicate if the statements make sense or not. (5 points) Capítulo 4 / Guía de estudiar Fecha: Format: 40 multiple-choice / Scantron / 1 essay A. Listen and choose. (8 questions) Text You will hear a series of statements. If the statement makes sense, check sí

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Gramática A. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis, Level 2, pp. 124-126 Gramática A Present Progressive Goal: Use the Present Progressive to say what you are doing. 1 Frecuentemente, los chicos están haciendo muchas cosas. De las palabras entre paréntesis,

Más detalles

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives

estructura 3.1 Descriptive adjectives 3. Descriptive adjectives Correcto o incorrecto Make a check mark if the descriptive adjective matches the image. If they do not match, write a correct descriptive adjective. inteligente. delgado 2. simpático

Más detalles

Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia? 2. En tu casa, quién bebe mucho café?

Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia? 2. En tu casa, quién bebe mucho café? Nombre Tarea RA: Repaso de Preguntas Clase Objective: To self-assess ability to recognize and use question/answer format. Contesta las preguntas en frases completas. 1. Cuántas personas hay en tu familia?

Más detalles

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar.

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar. Practice Workbook 1-1 Some new students in your English class are talking about their pastimes Based on the pictures, select the sentence you think they are saying and circle the corresponding letter 1

Más detalles

A. Look at the adjectives below. Circle the ending of the adjective: -o, -a, -or, -ora, -e, or -ista.

A. Look at the adjectives below. Circle the ending of the adjective: -o, -a, -or, -ora, -e, or -ista. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Adjectives Words that describe people and things are called adjectives. Most Spanish adjectives have two forms: masculine (ends in -o like simpático) and feminine (ends

Más detalles

Nombre: Fecha: El. E^pcrito! 7. Tener. Pelc # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL

Nombre: Fecha: El. E^pcrito! 7. Tener. Pelc # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL Nombre: Fecha: El de E^pcrito! 7 Tener Pelc tf@b@ # TL TENER CALMA APRENDER ESPANOL APUNTES / NOTES 1 Terser Tener means We also use it to express Yo 1 have Nosotros > we have Tu you have Vosotros ya'll

Más detalles

Nombre Fecha. Más práctica. Escriban las palabras opuestas: Write the opposite word:

Nombre Fecha. Más práctica. Escriban las palabras opuestas: Write the opposite word: Nombre Fecha Escriban las palabras opuestas: Write the opposite word: Más práctica 1. Alto 2. Perezoso 3. Serio 4. Feo 5. Moreno 6. Ambicioso 7. Guapo 8. Bajo 9. Cómico 10. Rubio Completen: 1. La chica

Más detalles

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer

Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer Grade 8 Spanish review 2015 summer This packet is due to your teacher on the first day of school. Name: Verbs: Regular verbs are conjugated using the following pattern remove the ending (last two letters

Más detalles

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino

HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENTS, TEST AND QUIZ DUE DATES: STUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOTES. OCT-21 TO NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino HOMEWORK ASSIGNMENS, ES AND QUIZ DUE DAES: SUDY GUIDE and CLASS NOES OC-21 O NOV-02, 2016 SPANISH 1 PERIOD 3 S. DePastino Unidad 2 Etapa 1 10-21 G AREA: No tarea raducir el libro de texto p. 104 y 105

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Español Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

1B Quad Pod. Spanish 1 Chapter 1B

1B Quad Pod. Spanish 1 Chapter 1B 1B Quad Pod Spanish 1 Chapter 1B A. Directions: Look at the adjectives listed below. Categorize the adjectives by male, female, either, and incorrectly written. artístico atrevida deportista estudiosa

Más detalles

Unidad 2 Lección 2 8th Grade

Unidad 2 Lección 2 8th Grade Unidad 2 Lección 2 8th Grade Nombre: 1 Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 2 Read each of the following sentences and translate to English. Refer to your textbook page 110 for additional help. A. La clase

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Nombre. Fecha El de. Espetftol 7. La Com id a. Paqaefte # Kd

Nombre. Fecha El de. Espetftol 7. La Com id a. Paqaefte # Kd Nombre Fecha El de Espetftol 7 La Com id a Paqaefte # Kd APUNTES/NOTES 1 Meals El desayuno El almuerzo _ La cena El postre La comida _ La bebida La merienda Verbs Comer Beber Compartir Vender Review Fruit

Más detalles

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES

LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES LOS MANDATOS DE USTED/ USTEDES In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UD. Command, go to the form of the present tense and add (for ar verbs) and ( er/ir verbs) In order to form the AFFIRMATIVE UDS. Command,

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Nombre Periodo Chapter 2.1 pg.117

Nombre Periodo Chapter 2.1 pg.117 Nombre Periodo Chapter 2.1 pg.117 DESCRIBING CLASSES la clase la escuela el examen la lección la prueba la tarea la bandera las materiales el profesor;la profesora SCHOOL SUBJECTS el arte las ciencias

Más detalles

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario

Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD. A primera vista El desayuno con vocabulario sin vocabulario Desayuno o almuerzo? Segment VHS DVD A primera vista con vocabulario sin vocabulario Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc 1 GramActiva Present tense of -er and -ir verbs Me gustan, me encantan Cassette 2 Disc 1 Disc

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

Spanish I Repaso del Examen Final de Primavera 2015

Spanish I Repaso del Examen Final de Primavera 2015 Spanish I Repaso del Examen Final de Primavera 2015 Objetivo: GRAMATICA: NEGATIVE INFORMAL COMMANDS: Write the correct negative informal command for the following situations. No (correr) en la clase! No

Más detalles

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación.

Making comparisons tan como El hockey es tan popular como la natación. El hockey no es tan popular como la natación. 1B-Review Making comparisons To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan _ adjective _ como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular as swimming. To say that people

Más detalles

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5

Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Spanish 1 Test Reviews Chapter 5 Make sure you know all the vocabulary P. 174-175 and do the Say it en español work! I. Completa con SABER o CONOCER (To Know) p. 152 Yo Las Vegas. Carla no Las Vegas, pero

Más detalles

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica

SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica Nombre: SPAN 2 Examen final: guía de práctica II. Los adjetivos demostrativos Choose the correct form of the demonstrative adjective. (10 puntos) This/these: este,,, estas That/those:, esa, esos, That/those

Más detalles

(Thank You Teachers!)

(Thank You Teachers!) 4 Gracias maestros! (Thank You Teachers!) 1. Canta y lee conmigo Sing-Along and Read-Along with Me Los maestros dedican sus vidas a enseñar; Teachers dedicate their lives to teach; aman educarnos con fe

Más detalles

SUMMER ASSIGNMENT SPANISH I/ HONORS

SUMMER ASSIGNMENT SPANISH I/ HONORS SUMMER ASSIGNMENT SPANISH I/ HONORS Dear student, Here is your review assignment for the summer, and a list of all the objectives you need to accomplish in order to be successful in Spanish II Honors.

Más detalles

Study Guide: Capitulo 1B. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true)

Study Guide: Capitulo 1B. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true) Study Guide: Capitulo 1B True/False: Choose A if the statement is True, or Choose B if the statement is False. 1. Spanish is closely related to Latin, the language of the ancient Roman Empire. (A -true)

Más detalles

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre

Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Nombre: Fecha: Hora: Sin usar mis apuntes, yo puedo: Español II Guía para estudiar Segundo semestre Talk about myself and others in the present tense. Ex: Ella es de Madrid. Soy estudiante en la escuela

Más detalles

(GUÍA_DE_ESTUDIO) Recuerda los verbos regulares y stem-changing verbs.

(GUÍA_DE_ESTUDIO) Recuerda los verbos regulares y stem-changing verbs. (GUÍA_DE_ESTUDIO) Recuerda los verbos regulares y stem-changing verbs. All the information is here. You don t need to study all the stem-changing verbs, just the ones we have seen. http://www.doralacademyprep.org/ourpages/auto/2013/9/22/50917642/stem%20c

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Level 1 pp. 32 33 Level 1A pp. 32 34 AVANZA! Goal: Talk about activities. Personal Characteristics Different types of people like to do different things. The

Más detalles

1 Lección Preliminar Name

1 Lección Preliminar Name 1 Lección Preliminar Name 1 Escribe la letra de la respuesta más apropiada en la línea. 1. Manolo: Margarita, eres jugadora de básquetbol? Margarita: a. No, pero soy aficionada al básquetbol. b. Son unas

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas.

Vocabulario A. 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. Vocabulario A Level 2, pp. 144-148 Goal: Talk about clothes and places to shop 1 El sábado sales de compras con amigas. Une con flechas las palabras relacionadas. (Connect items with the place to buy them.)

Más detalles

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir

Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Guided Practice Activities 6A-3 Stem-changing verbs: poder and dormir Poder (to be able to do something) and dormir (to sleep) are both stem-changing verbs like jugar, which you learned previously. Just

Más detalles

Presentación de vocabulario

Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get t? AVANZA! Goal: evel 1 pp. 11 evel 1B pp. 0 Presentación de vocabulario earn words related to daily routines and trips. UNDAD ección 1 Daily Routines Daily routines despertarse (to wake up)

Más detalles

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness

Present Tense: AR Verbs. Aaron Losness Present Tense: AR Verbs Aaron Losness Present Tense The present tense is used to report what is happening and what is true now. Reports on both specific now (at this moment) and general now (these days;

Más detalles

Direct Object Pronouns

Direct Object Pronouns Direct Object Pronouns Don t t be like these guys: Direct object pronouns allow us to avoid repetition of nouns! A direct object receives the action of a verb and serves to answer the question What? or

Más detalles

Instituto de Idiomas 2016

Instituto de Idiomas 2016 Nombre del Espacio Curricular: INGLES Curso comprendido: Adultos Nivel Instituto de Idiomas 06 Programa Cuatrimestral Fundamentación Nuestro principal fundamento para la enseñanza de la segunda lengua,

Más detalles

a b c 1. debajo de 2. encima de 3. al lado de 4. detrás de 5. delante de g h i 6. dentro de 7. fuera de 8. cerca de 9. entre

a b c 1. debajo de 2. encima de 3. al lado de 4. detrás de 5. delante de g h i 6. dentro de 7. fuera de 8. cerca de 9. entre Qué es esto? a b c 1. debajo de 2. encima de d e f 3. al lado de 4. detrás de 5. delante de 6. dentro de g h i 7. fuera de 8. cerca de 9. entre estoy estamos estás estáis está están Verbs Ser and Estar

Más detalles

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 2

PUPIL S EDITION Unidad 2, Etapa 2 Quick Start Review (p. 122) Answers will vary. Answers could include: Yo tengo que preparar la lección. Tú tienes que buscar un diccionario. Mi amigo tiene que estudiar mucho hoy. Nosotros tenemos que

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. El café de aquí es muy bueno. 2. No, no; un refresco no; un jugo de fruta.

Antes de ver el video. Comprendes? Actividad 1. Actividad 2 VIDEO. 1. El café de aquí es muy bueno. 2. No, no; un refresco no; un jugo de fruta. VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 Think about the typical diet of a teenager. Which foods are healthy choices and which ones are not? Make a list of five foods in each category. Comida buena para

Más detalles

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide

Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Name: Hour: Español 2 Midterm Review Guide Understanding both vocabulary and grammar will be essential for doing well on this midterm exam. You should look through old quizzes, worksheets, and notes to

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas

Nombre Clase Fecha. leer revistas y novelas Qué te gusta hacer VOCABULARIO 1 1 Gabriel is active and loves the outdoors. Arturo is quiet and likes to be indoors. List six things that each of them might like to do. The first one has been done for

Más detalles

2B Study Guide. True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false.

2B Study Guide. True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 2B Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. Most schools in Spanish-speaking countries have sports teams just as schools do in this country. 2. Para usar una computadora

Más detalles

*Spanish 1 Intermediate Summer Assignment*

*Spanish 1 Intermediate Summer Assignment* *Spanish 1 Intermediate Summer Assignment* Incoming Spanish Student, Welcome to Red Bank Catholic s Spanish Program! In order to be sure that you are at the right level and prepared for this course, we

Más detalles

Si te encanta la fruta, te gusta la ensalada de frutas. Churros y chocolate is a popular breakfast and snack in many Spanish-speaking countries.

Si te encanta la fruta, te gusta la ensalada de frutas. Churros y chocolate is a popular breakfast and snack in many Spanish-speaking countries. Page1 Practice Test Capítulo 3A True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. F 1. El aguacate is originally from Spain, even though it is grown in many parts of the Americas. (Avocados are

Más detalles

FIRST QUIMESTER (PRIMER QUIMESTRE)

FIRST QUIMESTER (PRIMER QUIMESTRE) Let s get started FIRST QUIMESTER (PRIMER QUIMESTRE) FIRST WEEK (PRIMERA SEMANA) PREVIOUS ACTIVITIES (ACTIVIDADESPREVIAS) To practice vocabulary of pages 2 and 3. (Practicar el vocabulario de las páginas

Más detalles