Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review"

Transcripción

1 Avancemos, Level 1 Spanish 1 Semester 1 Semester Review Preliminar (pp. 1 27) Vocabulary greetings; introductions; saying where you are from; numbers from 1 to 30; exchanging phone numbers; days of the week; classroom phrases I. Categorize the following phrases. a. Introducing someone b. Saying where you are from c. Classroom objects d. Classroom expressions 1. Es de México. 2. Mucho gusto. 3. Cómo se escribe mochila? 4. Te presento a mi amigo Juan. 5. De dónde eres? 6. Tienes un libro en la mochila? 7. Qué quiere decir lápiz? 8. Escribe en el cuaderno 9. Igualmente 10. Saquen una hoja de papel. II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. a. Cómo te llamas? b. Cómo estás? c. Qué día es hoy? d. Cuál es tu número de teléfono? e. De dónde eres? Unidad 1 - Estados Unidos (pp ) Vocabulary after-school activities; snack foods and beverages; describing yourself and others; saying where are you from; likes or dislikes Grammar subject pronouns and ser; gustar with an infinitive; definite and indefinite articles; noun-adjective agreement Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg 29, 31,55,72. 1

2 I. Categorize the following activities (More than one may apply.) A. activities normally done at school B. activities normally done at home C. activities normally done outside 1. andar en patineta- 2. escuchar música- 3. preparar la comida- 4. hacer la tarea- 5. jugar al fútbol- 6. leer y escribir- 7. aprender el español-_ II. Vocabulary Review List three things that you like to drink List three things that you like to eat II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué te gusta hacer? (list several things!) 2. Qué no te gusta hacer? 3. Te gusta pasear después de las clases? 4. Cómo eres? (use several descriptions) 5. Cómo es tu mejor amigo/a? III. Fill in the one of the following subject pronouns that corresponds with the verb: a. Ellos, b. Ella, c. Tú, d. Nosotros. 1. eres estudiante. 2. es de Perú. 3. somos de Colombia. 4. son de México. 2

3 IV. Fill in the correct form of the verb ser. a. eres b. son c. soy d. somos e. es 1. Uds. de Puerto Rico. 2. Tú no de Guatemala. 3. Paco y yo de Los Angeles. 4. Claudia simpática 5. Yo inteligente V. Fill in the correct form of the verb gustar and the corresponding pronoun. a. me gusta, b. te gusta, c. le gusta, d. nos gusta, e. les gusta 1. A ti 2. A Ud. 3. A mi 4. A mis amigos comprar fruta. alquilar un DVD? pasar un rato con amigos. comer pizza. VI. Write the opposite of the following adjectives. 1. alto 2. bueno 3. trabajador _ 4. organizado 5. cómico 6. pequeño _ 7. joven 8. feo VII. Write the correct definite AND indefinite articles for the following nouns. Ex: el / un chico (the / a boy) 1. / hombre 2. / persona 3. / amigos 4. / papas fritas 5. / actividad 6. / agua 3

4 VIII. Translate the following noun phrases. (Watch word order!) 1. the intelligent students (m.) 2. a nice lady 3. good fruit 4. a large ice cream 5. He has a red hair_ 6. She is tall and blonde Unidad 2.1,2 - Mexico (pp ) Vocabulary daily schedules; telling time; numbers from ; classroom objects, describing classes; describe frequency; describing location; expressing feeling. Grammar the verb tener; present tense of ar verbs; the verb estar; the verb ir Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg. 83, 84,85,116, 122. I. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué hora es? 2. A qué hora vas a la escuela? 3. Qué clases tienes? 4. Translate into English: a. Temprano c. De la manana b. De la noche d. De la tarde II. Categorize the following phrases. a. biblioteca 1. what you might find in a mochila b. papel - 2. places in a school c. enojado_ 3. describing how you might feel d. lápiz 4

5 e. ocupado_ f. gimnasio IX. Fill in the correct form of the verb tener. 1. Cuántas clases tú? 2. Yo que contestar muchas preguntas. 3. Pablo y Claudia no la clase de arte. X. Fill in the correct form of the verb estar. 1. Uds. 2. El escritorio 3. Dónde 4. Cómo enojadas. cerca de la ventana. la cafeteria? tú? XI. Fill in the correct form of the verbs given. 1. Los estudiantes 2. El maestro 3. Elena y yo 4. Yo tarde a la clase. (llegar) las preguntas. (contestar) historia. (enseñar) _ buenas notas. (sacar) XII. Fill in the correct form of the verb ir. 1. Mis amigos y yo _ a la biblioteca. 2. Adónde tú ahora? 3. Carlos no al gimnasio. Está cansado. 4. Tengo que a mi clase de matemáticas. Unidad Puerto Rico "Comer en Familia"(pp ) Vocabuly food and beverages; ask questions; giving dates; say which food you like and don t like Grammar gustar with nouns; interrogative words; present tense of er and ir nouns the verb hacer Culture- Cultura interactive ClassZone.com; Teacher s Edition, Pg. 136,137,139. 5

6 I. Categorize the following words. a. algo de comer b. algo de beber 1. jamón 2. jugo de naranja 3. leche 4. huevo 5. manzana 6. uvas 7. café II. Answer the following questions in a complete sentence. 1. Qué te gusta más, una hamburguesa o un sándwich de jamón y queso? 2. Cuál es tu comida favorita? 3. Cuántas clases tienes? 4. Quién es tu profesora de ciencias? 5. Por qué no vas al restaurante? III. Fill in the correct form of the verb gustar. (pg.145) 1. A los estudiantes les el fútbol. 2. A Carlos no le los jugos. 3. A mi mamá y a mí nos comprar ropa. 4. Te las uvas? IV. Fill in the correct form of the verb given. 1. Yo un libro. (leer) 2. Tú el español. (aprender) 3. Uds. en el pizarrón. (escribir) 4. Tú y yo una pizza. (compartir) Buena Suerte!!!!!!!! 6

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom.

Vocabulario A. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 32-36 Goal: Talk about activities. 1 Put an X next to each activity that you do in your Spanish classroom. 1. andar en patineta 2. X leer un libro 3. X estudiar

Más detalles

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa

6. X el jugo de naranja. 7. la pizza. 8. el sándwich de jamón y queso. 9. los refrescos. 10. la sopa Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 140-144 Goal: Talk about foods and beverages. 1 Natalia likes to eat a healthy breakfast. Write an X next to each breakfast food from those listed below. 1. X el

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by

Vocabulario A. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 110-114 Goal: Talk about your school. 1 Marcela needs to go to science class. Indicate what she would put in her backpack by placing an X next to the words. 1.

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es.

1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni trabajar. Ella es. Español 1 Study Guide for Final Complete the sentence with your vocabulary. 1. A Fede le gusta mucho estudiar. El es. 2. La mujer tienes ochenta años. Ella es. 3. A la estudiante no le gusta estudiar ni

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs &

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities. - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 1- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - After school activities - Adjectives (descriptive words) - Snack foods - Beverages Verbs & - Ser - Definite & Indefinite

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the

Vocabulario A. 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the Vocabulario A Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 56 60 1 Cómo eres? Match the adjective in the first column with an adjective that means the opposite in the second column. seria bajo malo Goal: Describe yourself

Más detalles

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas.

1. A la señora Rodríguez no le gusta la comida nutritiva. 2. Al señor Rodríguez no le gustan las hamburguesas. EU3L1 Avancemos A. Listen as Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez talk about the foods that they like. Read the statements and then circle C for cierto (true) or F for falso (false) on your answer sheet. 1. A la señora

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd-0211 Fecha Core Practice 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 10. 11. 4. 8. 12. 5. 9. 40

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel

Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Estación Uno: Date, Weather, and How you feel Learning Target: We are learning to write the date, talk about the weather outside, and state how we feel.. Criteria for Success: I can write the date in Spanish.

Más detalles

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

En la clase A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 2B 1 En la clase Label the items in this Spanish class. Make sure to use the correct definite article (el or la). 3 7 1 6 2 4 5 8 10 11 1. 2. 3. 9 12 6. 7. 13 10. 11. 4. 8. 12.

Más detalles

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine.

C. Write unos or unas, depending on whether the word is masculine or feminine. Español 1 Summer packet 2013-2014 Nombre Adjectives and sentence word order. A. Rewrite these scrambled words to create a sentence. 1. artística es una chica Marina 2. es un Tito perezoso chico 3. deportista

Más detalles

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH

TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Nombre: Hora: TELLING TIME IN SPANISH Qué hora es? = ( ) ( ) 12:00 noon= 12:00 midnight= de la mañana =(a.m.) de la tarde =(p.m.) de la noche = (p.m.) Choose one to start! Es la. OR Son las. Add + y +

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers:

WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: TRANSPARENCY 26, Unidad 1, Lección 1 WARM UP L1 and L1a page 30 Numbers Write the names of the following numbers: 0. 6. 1. 7. 2. 8. 3. 9. 4. 10. 5. Answers: 0. cero 1. uno 2. dos 3. tres 4. cuatro 5. cinco

Más detalles

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar

I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar I like, You like, He Likes.. Gustar Talking about what you or other like in Spanish is a snap. You use the verb GUSTAR. Gustar works differently from most verbs. You donʼt conjugate Gustar according to

Más detalles

Examen de diagnóstico

Examen de diagnóstico Examen de diagnóstico A. Ana María Rodríguez is a new student in school and Francisco is pointing out students in her class. Complete the sentences with the correct definite and indefinite article. (10

Más detalles

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l

Examen de Ubicación Nivel l Nombre de Estudiante (Student Name) Nota (Grade): Fecha (Date): Maestro (Teacher): I. Instrucciones: Traduzca a español. Instructions: Translate to Spanish. 1. Good morning teacher 2. Good afternoon Mr.

Más detalles

Feliz Año Nuevo. January 16, th grade enero notebook. A comer!-capítulo 8 Primer Paso. Dec 31 3:19 PM. Dec 31 3:21 PM

Feliz Año Nuevo. January 16, th grade enero notebook. A comer!-capítulo 8 Primer Paso. Dec 31 3:19 PM. Dec 31 3:21 PM Feliz Año Nuevo Dec 31 3:19 PM Hoy es lunes 14, de enero del 2013. A comer!-capítulo 8 Primer Paso In this chapter students will talk about meals and food. Vocabulary- Breakfast foods, Lunch foods, Dinner

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Core Practice 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1.. Jesús

Más detalles

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures.

What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. Fecha Practice Workbook 4A 1 Qué hacen? What do the people in your neighborhood like to do in their free time? Complete the following sentences based on the pictures. La Sra. García lee un libro en 1..

Más detalles

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy?

Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es. Que tiempo hace hoy? Unit 2.1 Hoy es el de 2015 Ayer fue Mañana es Que tiempo hace hoy? Que clases te gustan? FLY SWATTER Palabra del dia: La hora La fecha: lunes el 9 de noviembre 2015 Tengo A que la clase hora de arte tienes

Más detalles

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde.

A las vs. Son las. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 5:30pm. la una y cuarto de la mañana. It s 1:15am. Es. A las cinco y media de la tarde. A las vs. Son las Es la or Son las are used to tell what time it currently is. Ejemplos: It s 8:00pm. Son las ocho de la noche. A la It s 5:30pm. Son las cinco y media de la tarde. It s 1:15am. Es la una

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

Lección 1A - Qué te gusta hacer? EL VOCABULARIO

Lección 1A - Qué te gusta hacer? EL VOCABULARIO Las actividades Lección 1A - Qué te gusta hacer? EL VOCABULARIO alquilar un DVD andar en patineta aprender el español beber comer tomar comprar correr descansar dibujar escribir correos electrónicos escribir

Más detalles

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR

SPAN ENG SPAN ENG. 7 verbos que terminan en ER y 3 que terminan en - IR Fill the following left-side blanks w/ Spanish words that correspond to the following categories, then define them in English to the right of each one. When an article is required, use a definite article.

Más detalles

REPASO EXAMEN FINAL Español I: Lecciones Preliminares-C4 Sra. Hewitt

REPASO EXAMEN FINAL Español I: Lecciones Preliminares-C4 Sra. Hewitt REPASO EXAMEN FINAL Español I: Lecciones Preliminares-C4 Sra. Hewitt Nombre Periodo Fecha *** Try to do as much as you can without using your notes/books I. Pronombres Fill in the English equivalent. 1.

Más detalles

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 1 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 1 Qué te gusta hacer? ( ) Qué significa? Me gusta No me gusta What does the following sentence mean in English? Me gusta escuchar

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Did You Get It? Práctica de vocabulario Level p. Level A p. AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. UNIDAD Lección UNIDAD Lección Write the name of each object in Spanish...... 6. 7...... 7...

Más detalles

Estación 1: Vocabulario

Estación 1: Vocabulario Estación 1: Vocabulario A. Choose the word/phrase that does not belong in each row. 1) a) las verduras b) el helado c) las fiestas d) La comida italiana 2) a) miércoles b) sábado c) el otoño d) el fin

Más detalles

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room.

Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week. My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Me llamo Hoy es el de Midterm Review Week My Spanish 2 Midterm is on at in room. Format of Midterm Part 1 o A. o B. o C. Part 2 o D. o E. o F. o G. How to study for my midterm: Pay attention in class Review

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015

DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Nombre: Clase: 1 2 3 4 6 DUE DATE: MONDAY, OCTOBER 19TH 2015 Instrucciones: This Fall Break Review Packet is to be completed and returned in class on Monday, October 19th. NO LATE WORK WILL BE ACCEPTED

Más detalles

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de

Las clases Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved. 6. ngtíalceoo: la clase de. 1. éilsgn: la clase de Fecha Practice Workbook 2A 1 Las clases A. Write the name of the item, and the school subject for which you might use it, in the appropriate column below. Qué es? Para qué clase? 1. 1. 2. 2. 3. 3. 4. 4.

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1

Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 Nombre Clase Fecha Repaso Español 1 Capítulo 1 You are teaching Level 1 Spanish at School. It s the middle of May and your County-Wide exam is coming up in just a couple of weeks, so it s time to review

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario en contexto Web Code: jcd Fecha Core Practice 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3. 2.

Más detalles

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

Cómo es? 22 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 1B 1 Cómo es? At school you see many different types of people. Describe each person you see in the picture by writing the appropriate adjective on the corresponding blank. 1. 3.

Más detalles

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen

Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Español I Unidad 3.1 Examen Please mark all answers on the scantron. Do NOT write on this test. ESCUCHAR Mr. and Mrs. Rodríguez are at the supermarket. Listen to their conversation and tell who likes each

Más detalles

ESPAÑOL INGLÉS CONECCIÓN DIBUJO

ESPAÑOL INGLÉS CONECCIÓN DIBUJO Nouns ESPAÑOL INGLÉS CONECCIÓN DIBUJO El amigo Friend (masculine) Look at connection only write Spanish word La amiga Friend (feminine) La chica Girl El chico Boy El estudiante La estudiante Student (masculine)

Más detalles

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro.

Vocabulario. 1. to introduce yourself A. Cómo te llamas? 2. to ask who a certain girl is B. Él es Pedro. Español 1 WS 1.2 Nombre y Apellido Bloque Vocabulario Today is the first day of school and you are getting to know your teacher and classmates. Match each situation to the expression you would like to

Más detalles

Paquete del capítulo 1B Y tú, cómo eres?

Paquete del capítulo 1B Y tú, cómo eres? Paquete del capítulo 1B Y tú, cómo eres? Nombre: Vocabulario To talk about what you and others are like artístico, -a atrevido, -a bueno, -a deportista desordenado, -a estudioso, -a gracioso, -a To ask

Más detalles

Tus comidas favoritas

Tus comidas favoritas Fecha Practice Workbook 3A 1 Tus comidas favoritas You are getting ready to travel as an exchange student to Spain and you are e-mailing your host family your opinions on different foods. Circle the name

Más detalles

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar

En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar En Español Etapa Preliminar--Guia de estudiar I. Gustar. The pattern for the expression to like to do something is: ( + ) + +. The five indirect object pronouns (IOP) are: II. Present tense of tener. tener

Más detalles

lunes, 25 de enero 2016

lunes, 25 de enero 2016 El Campanero Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb IR (to go): 1. Jorge y Maria bailar en la discoteca. 2. El muchacho parque a jugar fútbol. 3. Mi hermana la escuela todos los dias.

Más detalles

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to)

Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) Nombre: Fecha: Teacher: Futuro Idiomatico Idiomatic Future Verbo Ir + a + Infinitivo (To be going to) La forma más común de expresar planes futuros es usar el verbo Ir en presente más la preposición a

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B Examen 2B, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 2B PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Complete the following sentences about items in the classroom with the correct vocabulary words. 1. Hay

Más detalles

Escena 2: En clase, p. 46 Ofertas!, p. 50

Escena 2: En clase, p. 46 Ofertas!, p. 50 LA PRONUNCIACIÓN, P-1 CAPÍTULO 1 VOCABULARIO A ESCUCHAR! Primeros pasos, p. 1 Paso I: Greetings, introductions, and saying goodbye, p. 2 Paso II: Asking and answering questions about where you are from,

Más detalles

Spanish I Final Exam Practice

Spanish I Final Exam Practice Spanish I Final Exam Practice Here are some exercises to help you prepare for the final exam. You will find the answers to the exercises at the end of the packet. Additional practice is available on line

Más detalles

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO

Vocabulario 1. Qué comemos y dónde? CAPÍTULO CAPÍTULO 4 Qué comemos y dónde? Vocabulario 1 A Put the following foods in the correct category. Keep in mind that some can fit into more than one category. los huevos la pizza el flan un sándwich de queso

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Level 1 pp. 86 87 Level 1A pp. 94 96 AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school and class schedule. Class Schedule A qué hora son sus clases? (What time are her classes?)

Más detalles

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a

FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a FIRST SEMESTER Spanish 1 PB ~ 3a 1-2 Greetings 3-4 Introduction 5 Numbers 6 Alphabets 7 Colors 8 Body Parts/ Emotion 9 Time 10 Weather/ Season 11 Calendar 12 Gustar/Encantar Fascinar 13 Present Tense Conjugation

Más detalles

UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #2 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11.

UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #2 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11. UNIDAD 2 Etapa 2 WS #1 Tell what time it is (es la/son las) at each point in the day. 1. 6:45 AM 2. 7:10 AM 3. 7:30 AM 4. 8:00 AM 5. 12:40 PM 6. 3:15 PM 7. 5:50 PM 8. 6:20 PM 9. 9:05 PM 10. 9:45 PM 11.

Más detalles

Can you. 1. Fill in the column on the left. Spell each noun to your partner. Change roles.

Can you. 1. Fill in the column on the left. Spell each noun to your partner. Change roles. Spanish 1A Final Examination Study Guide Montgomery County Public Schools Name: Before you begin working on the study guide, organize your notes and vocabulary lists from semester A. Refer to these materials

Más detalles

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado -

Nombre: 12. Ocupado Avergonzado. 20. Preocupado - Nombre: Guía de Estudio Unidad IV, Español I A) Vocabulario: Los adjetivos Write the English meaning of each Spanish adjective below. 1. Bonito - 2. Alto 3. Bajo 4. Rubio - 5. Enojado - 6. Trabajador -

Más detalles

Unidad 3 Lección 1 8th Grade

Unidad 3 Lección 1 8th Grade Unidad 3 Lección 1 8th Grade Nombre: 1 Presentación de vocabulario- Unidad 3 Read each of the following sentences and translate to English. Refer to your textbook page 140 for additional help. A. Hola!

Más detalles

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence

II. Vocabulario. A. Answer each question in a complete sentence 1 Página Nombre: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 Y 2 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where you

Más detalles

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art.

Eres deportista? 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto. Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. Fecha Practice Workbook 4B 1 Eres deportista? Write the name of the sport or activity indicated by the art. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 76 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto WEB CODE jcd-0411

Más detalles

Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre

Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre ESCUCHAR 1 Los vecinos CD 1 TRACKS 28 31 Listen to the following descriptions and write 1, 2, or 3 in each blank to show who is being described. un hombre Unidad 1 una mujer una chica Listen to the descriptions

Más detalles

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú

I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Nosotros Tú Español I Semester 1 Review Packet Nombre: I. 1) What is the meaning of the verb ser : 2) What are the conjugations for the verb ser : Yo Nosotros Tú Ella Ellos B. Write the translation of the following

Más detalles

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video

Spanish I Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service. jueves viernes. Spain Video Barcelona Video Spanish I 2009-2010 Exprésate! 1 st 9 Weeks La Semana 1 el 17 de agosto Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Teacher In-Service Spain Video Barcelona Video La Semana 2 el 24 de agosto Books, Intro, syllabus,

Más detalles

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano

Celebraciones. Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Celebraciones Explora las celebraciones del mundo hispano Agosto: Feria de Málaga.............. C2 Septiembre: Día de la Independencia........ C4 Octubre: El 12 de Octubre............. C6 Noviembre: Día

Más detalles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles

Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. fáciles ESCUCHAR CD 5 TRACKS 6 11 1 Una amiga Listen to Maricarmen s story and complete the paragraph using words from the box. Hola. Me llamo Maricarmen. Soy de Isabel y Ricardo. Me gusta nuestra escuela. Las

Más detalles

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante

Realidades 4A. la biblioteca las montañas. el café el parque. el campo la piscina. la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante Realidades 4A la biblioteca las montañas el café el parque el campo la piscina la casa la playa (en casa) el centro comercial el restaurante el cine la sinagoga el gimnasio el templo la iglesia el trabajo

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. Completa la oración con la forma correspondiente del pronombre del objeto indirecto. (Hint: Complete the sentences.

Nombre Clase Fecha. Completa la oración con la forma correspondiente del pronombre del objeto indirecto. (Hint: Complete the sentences. PRELIMINAR CUADERNO GRAMÁTICA: INDIRECT OBJECT PRONOUNS WITH gustar 1 Me, te, le, les Completa la oración con la forma correspondiente del pronombre del objeto indirecto. (Hint: Complete the sentences.)

Más detalles

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque...

Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que... porque... Práctica Oral Express and support your opinion Para mi... En mi opinion... Yo pienso que... Creo que...... porque... AGREEMENT UNCERTAINTY DISAGREEMENT Estoy de acuerdo Tal vez No estoy de acuerdo Es cierto

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

durante during ESTAR to be

durante during ESTAR to be STUDY GUIDE FOR UNIT 2- ETAPA 2: Un horario difícil! Español 1 -- 7mo grado Profes. Araujo, Mejía, Saltos El vocabulario y los Verbos Regulares (repaso) DESCRIBIENDO LA COMIDA DESCRIBING FOOD Verbos regulares-

Más detalles

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish.

UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS. When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. UNIDAD 1 ETAPA 1 WS#1 PEOPLE, PROFESSIONS When telling a person s profession, the word a/an (un, una) is not used in Spanish. Ex: He is a doctor. = Es doctor. A. Identify each person by profession (Es

Más detalles

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28)

Examen de vocabulario el viernes: Highlighted ar verbs FC / 5x due Friday *52.5 or higher on 2 nd En la escuela vocab quiz (10/28) lunes 28/11/2016 Tú necesitas: *un lápiz / bolígrafo *vocabulario: La ropa y los verbos ar *apuntes de gramática: Subject pronouns and conjugating ar verbs *el cuaderno de composición *el cuaderno de actividades

Más detalles

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B

Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Spanish I verbs & grammar- Para Empezar - Chapter 4B Know how to conjugate: Regular AR verbs O AMOS AS ÁIS A AN 1. bailar (1A) 2. cantar (1A) 3. dibujar (1A) 4. enseñar (2A) *Don t forget to always include

Más detalles

Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish:

Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish: Nombre Numbers Write the numbers in Spanish: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 13 22 12 19 30 15 18 17 14 20 Cardinals Ordinals Dates Write out the following dates (make sure to put the number in words--before the

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD

CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD CAPÍTULO 1 EN LA UNIVERSIDAD VOCABULARIO: PREPARACIÓN En el salón de clase (p. 26) Preparation: Presentation: Quick Comprehension Check: Bring with you the objects listed in the vocabulary box, or know

Más detalles

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto

A cenar! 58 A primera vista Vocabulario y gramática en contexto Fecha Practice Workbook 3B 1 A cenar! A. You are having a party, and you need to make a shopping list. Write at least three items that you might want to buy under each category. You may use vocabulary

Más detalles

Repaso para el examen final Español 1 Unidades 2 y 3. Actividad 1 Clothing Write what Isabel is wearing in the large picture on p. 98.

Repaso para el examen final Español 1 Unidades 2 y 3. Actividad 1 Clothing Write what Isabel is wearing in the large picture on p. 98. Repaso para el examen final Español 1 Unidades 2 y 3 Nombre: Actividad 1 Clothing Write what Isabel is wearing in the large picture on p. 98. Isabel lleva una camisa azul, una camiseta rosada, unos jeans,

Más detalles

1A A. Qué haces en la escuela? 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber qué hora es.

1A A. Qué haces en la escuela? 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber qué hora es. Fecha A ver si recuerdas... Qué haces en la escuela? A. Identify the items found in your classroom. Practice Workbook 1A A 1. Hago mi tarea en la. 2. La profesora abre la. 3. Alicia mira el para saber

Más detalles

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha?

3. De dónde eres? 7. Cuál es tu teléfono? 8. Cómo se escribe...? 9. Cuál es tu correo electrónico? 10. Quién es la muchacha? 1 Página Nombre: Bloque: Fecha: ESPAÑOL BÁSICO REPASO DE CAPÍTULO 1 I. Overview. The following topics will be covered on the test: Greetings/Goodbyes Introductions (yourself, someone else) Saying where

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3. Nombre: Sección:

Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3. Nombre: Sección: Práctica de Gramática de los Capítulos 1, 2 y 3 Nombre: Sección: Fecha: A. Use the correct form of the verb in parentheses. 1. Isabel (ir) al gimnasio. 2. Luis y yo (jugar) con los amigos. 3. Nosotros

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You!

Spanish for You! Viajes. Spanish for You! Spanish for You! Viajes Spanish for You! Viajes Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Viajes is a neat theme where students learn language useful in their daily

Más detalles

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario

Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Did You Get It? Presentación de vocabulario Level 1 pp. 110 111 Level 1A pp. 122 123 AVANZA! Goal: Talk about your school environment. Study the following school-related words. Things in the classroom

Más detalles

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es?

Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? Unit 4 Me gusta Para empezar El 1 de diciembre (A-Day) El 2 de diciembre (B-Day) 1. Cómo es tu amigo? (5 things) 2. De dónde es? 1. My name is Alberto. I am 15 years old. I have brown hair and blue eyes.

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios.

Adjectives (p. 3) 1. Mi amiga Karla es alt. 2. Mi tía es una mujer ordenad. 3. Mi abuelo es un hombre desordenad. 4. Ese chico es muy gracios. Adjectives (p. 3) Guided Practice Activities PE-1 Remember that adjectives describe nouns: people, places, and things. The following is a list of some common adjectives in Spanish. Masculine Feminine Singular

Más detalles

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics

Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food. - Family - Asking questions. - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics Nombre Fecha Repaso: Unidad 3- Lección 1 y Lección 2 Lección 1 Lección 2 Vocabulary - Meals & Food - Family - Asking questions - Giving dates - #s from 200-1.000.000 Verbs & Grammar Topics - Gustar (Gusta

Más detalles

What classes do you have??

What classes do you have?? Nombre: _Fecha Período -Día Avancemos: Unidad 2: Lección 1 Learning goals: Students will be able to: Describe daily schedules Tell time in Spanish. A) Las clases Use the correct form of the verb Tener

Más detalles

A. Look at the adjectives below. Circle the ending of the adjective: -o, -a, -or, -ora, -e, or -ista.

A. Look at the adjectives below. Circle the ending of the adjective: -o, -a, -or, -ora, -e, or -ista. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Adjectives Words that describe people and things are called adjectives. Most Spanish adjectives have two forms: masculine (ends in -o like simpático) and feminine (ends

Más detalles

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p.

SP1 - Table of Contents (part 2) What is on the page? p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. p. 157 Cover Page Unidad 2 Etapa 2 p. 158-159 Vocabulario 2.2 (text p. 139) p. 160-161 Diálogo 2.2 (text p. 122-123) p. 162 Comida ideal desayuno, almuerzo, cena, merienda p. 163 Leer y traducir a inglés

Más detalles

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR

APUNTES: PRESENTE DE LOS VERBOS EN AR Así se dice: Level 1 Capítulo 3: Gramática Nombre Fecha APUNTES: PALABRAS INTERROGATIVAS ESPAÑOL INGLÉS EJEMPLOS What? compra Luis? Luis compra una carpeta. Who? necesita una camisa nueva? José necesita

Más detalles

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1

Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 Me llamo: Hoy es: Spanish Placement Test, Level 1 A. Vocabulario y gramática I. Write a sentence for each picture saying where the student is from. 1. 2. II. It is the first day of school and new students

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A Examen 5A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 5A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Look at the family tree. Then circle the word that best completes each statement. Luis Adela Roberto Lola

Más detalles

Examen de diagnóstico

Examen de diagnóstico Examen de diagnóstico A. Ana María Rodríguez is a new student in school and Francisco is pointing out students in her class. Complete the sentences with the correct definite and indefinite article. (10

Más detalles